tering), Lizzie Ann Shirley (Leek), Minnie Skelton (South Bank, Middlesbrough).

Skilled Workman, Thomas Gabbott. Telephonist, London,Irene Marjorie

Payne.

Telephonists, Ada Winifred Potter (Birmingham), Dorothy Edna Swain (New-

Postman, Oswestry, James Blackwell. Temporary Assistant Postman, Robert Prince McEwan.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910.

Ministry of Health: Health Insurance Officers, Constance Amy Campbell, Frank Ellis

Inland Revenue: Deputy Accountant and Comptroller-General, Harry Ratcliff Spiers. Established Clerk to an Inspector of Taxes, Arnold Arminson Jones.

Scottish Education Department: Sub-Inspector, Robert Forbes.

Under Clause 2 of the Order in Council of 22nd March, 1918.

Post Office: Tube Attendant and Night Collec-London, Reginald George Orchard

Postmen or Porters, London, Horace Albert Batchelor, George Frederick Hall.

Postmen, John Armstrong (Workington), Stephen Stanley Davies (Cardigan), William Dawson (Shipley), John Fowler (Inverness), Samuel Kelley (Dumfries), Fred Marshall (York), Allan Robertson (Middlesbrough), John Smith (Birkenhead and Wallasey).

September 7, 1921.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Clerical Class (Men): Stanley Harold Abigail, Albert Barnes, George Gordon Craig, Harry Wadham Dalewood, Percy Fredrick Mellon, Basil Duncan Tims.

Department of Agriculture and Technical Instruction for Ireland: Typist, Florence O'Mahony.

Customs and Excise Department: Typist, Olive May Hewer.

General Register Office: Typist, Ruby Parrott Harman.

Ministry of Health: Female Writing Assistants, Edith Agnes Crawley, Winifred Lillian Olive Foley.

Inland Revenue: Established Clerk to an Inspector of Taxes, Robert Simpson Grant. Female Writing Assistant, Elsie Liouisa

Ministry of Pensions: Female Writing Assistant, Eileen Dorothy Purnell.

Stationery Office: Typist, Jane Hilda Sturt.

Post Office: Typists, Gertrude Marjorie Dawson, Florence Maud Diplock.

Female Writing Assistants, Emma Agnes Eustace Collett, Bessie Violet Leslie Lowry, Edith Constance Thompson, Alice Jecocia Whittingham, Nellie May Wicks.

Female Learner, London, Lilian Irene Penfold.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE 2 of the Order in Council of 22nd March,

Clerical Class (Men): Donald Clifford Kerridge.

Inland Revenue: Established Clerk to an Inspector of Taxes, Harold Robert Bell.

Ministry of Labour: Employment Clerk, Frederick William Warriner.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office: Supplementary Clerks, Henry Christopher, Arthur Edward Wright. Male Sorter, London, William James Still-

Male Sorting Cerk and Telegraphist (Postal), South Midland and Eastern Group, Edward Samuel Mansfield.

Female Learners, London, Helena Cross, Catherine Emily Davey.

Female Sorting Assistant, Marjorie Eileen Monica O'Brien.

AFTER COMPETITION UNDER THE RECONSTRUC-TION SCHEME.

Customs and Excise Department: Officer of Customs and Excise, John Henry Pratt.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Prison Department, Scotland: Female Warder, Jemima Craig.

Post Office: Male Sorter, London, Frederick George Adams.

Male Telegraphists, London, Frank Bailey, Ernest James William Flexman, Walter William Charles Harrisson, Arthur William Newick.

Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, William Edward Adams (Reigate and Red-

hill), Samuel George Emanuel (Coventry).

Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists,
Doris Dobson (Pontefract and Castleford),
Ada Elizabeth Mann (Brigg, Grimsby).

Skilled Workmen, Joseph Herbert Apple-

yard, William Alexander Jones, James Pettigrew Lowe, Samuel Morgan.

Storeman in the Stores Department,

London, Arthur Augustus Jackman.

Night Telephonist and Call Office Attendant, Darlington, Thomas Hardy Lee.

Telephonist, London, Ellen Amy Potter:

Telephonists, Jane Benner Darley (Nottingham), Louisa Maud Dorian (Aberdeen), Edith Irene Goddard (Manchester), Ida Bertha Abigail Grounsell (Littlehampton), Marion Lennie (Liverpool), Eileen Patterson (Dublin), Hilda Webb (Manchester).

Porters or Postmen, London, Henry

Stratton, Arthur Wale.

Postmen, Frank Burrow (Porth, Rhondda), Percy William Jeffery (Rugby), Alexander Keith (Edinburgh), John Leathley (Leeds), Charles Richard Webster (Leeds), Percy Tailford White (Newcastleon-Tyne).

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910.

Ministry of Health: Health Insurance Officer, John Frank Mauger.