Foreign Office, September 15, 1921.

The KING has been graciously pleased to appoint :-

ajor Edward Brian Barkley Hawkins, D.S.O., to be His Majesty's Consul for South-Western Ethiopia, to reside at Magi Major (with effect as from August 13, 1920).

> Foreign Office, October 1, 1921.

The KING has been graciously pleased to appoint:

Harold Eustace Satow, Esq., O.B.E., to be His Majesty's Consul-General at Beirut (with effect as from October 1, 1920).

Percy John Frederick Staniforth, Esq., to be His Majesty's Consul for the Island of Porto

Rico, to reside at San Juan;

Douglas Freeland Shute Filliter, Esq., to be His Majesty's Consul for the Kingdom of Sweden, with the exception of the Läns of Blekinge, Kristianstadt, Malmöhus, Halland, Göteborg-Bohus, Elfsborg, Varmland, Jönköping, Kronoberg and Skaraborg, to reside at Stockholm;

Sydney Entwistle Kay, Esq., M.B.E., to be His Majesty's Consul for the Island of Madeira and its dependencies, to reside at Funchal; and

James Morgan, Esq., to be His Majesty's Consul at Aleppo (with effect as from October 1, 1920).

Foreign Office,

October 10, 1921.

The KING has been pleased to approve of :-

Mr.Edward Birin as Consul-General of Latvia in London

Señor Don Pedro Miller Gutiérrez as Consul-General of Ecuador in London;

Signor Oreste Da Vella as Consul-General of Italy at Glasgow, for Scotland;

Mr. Shinoo Imai as Consul-General of Japan at Calcutta;

Freiherr Heinrich Rüdt von Collenberg-Bödigheim as German Consul-General at Calcutta, with jurisdiction also in Ceylon;

Monsieur Peter Christian Schou as Consul-General of Denmark at Montreal;

Mr. Ove Lunn as Consul-General of Denmark at Melbourne, for the Commonwealth of Australia and the Dominion of New Zealand;

Senhor Julio Augusto Borges dos Santos as Consul-General of Portugal in Zanzibar;

Senhor José da Rocha Prista as Consul-

General of Portugal at Capetown; Mr. W. M. Wilson as Consul of the Netherlands at Edinburgh for the Counties of Berwick, Clackmannan (with the exception of the Towns of Alloa and Clackmannan), Edinburgh, Fife (with the exception of the Towns of Aberdour, Burntisland, Methil, Buckhaven, East and West Wemyss, Dysart and Kirkcaldy), Haddington, Kinross, Linlithgow (with the exception of the Town of Bo'ness), Peebles, Roxburgh, Selkirk and Stirling (with the exception of the Towns of Grangemouth and Stirling);

Friedrich Heyer as German Consul at

Glasgow for Scotland;

Monsieur Bedrich Vrany as Consul of Czecho-Slovakia at Liverpool;

Mr. Robert Jackson Thompson as Consul of

Roumania at Newcastle-on-Tyne;

Mr. H. A. Clear as Consul of Belgium at Plymouth for the County of Devon, with the exception of Dartmouth, Salcombe and Torbay;

Mr., Robert Barclay Fox as Consul of Den-

mark at Falmouth;

Monsieur Pierre Joseph Valet as Consul of France at Cardiff and Newport for the Counties of Brecknock, Carmarthen, Cardi-Glamorgan, Gloucester, Hereford. Monmouth, Pembroke, Radnor and Somerset, and the Scilly Isles;

Señor Don Rafael Triana y Blasco as Consul of Spain at Cardiff for the Counties of Glamorgan, Carmarthen, Pembroke, Cardigan, Brecknock, Radnor, Shropshire, Stafford, Hereford, Monmouth, Glou-Worcester,

cester, Wilts and Somerset; Mr. F. Magee as Consul of Belgium at West Hartlepool:

Mr. Birger Edward Clève as Consul of Venezuela at Grimsby;

Mr. Arthur Oldham as Consul of the Kingdom of the Serbs, Croats and Slovenes at Melbourne;

Mr. Marshall M. Vance as Consul of the United States of America at Colombo;

Mr. Frank Lancelot Parsons as Consul of Japan at Adelaide;

Mr. James P. Moffitt as Consul of the United

States of America at Rangoon; Señor Don José Pedro Braga as Consul of

Guatemala at Hong Kong; Dr. Dumaine Saint-Cyr as Consul of Venezuela in Jamaica;

Monsieur François Louis Félix Tellier as Consul of France at Trinidad for the Colonies of Trinidad and Tobago, Jamaica, Barbados, the Windward and Leeward Islands, the Bahamas, Bermuda, British Guiana and

British Honduras; Mr. A. Vincent as Consul of Belgium at Port

of Spain, Trinidad;

Mr. Vernon Vavassour Hooley as Consul of Peru at Port of Spain for the Islands of Trinidad and Tobago;

Mr. William L. Jenkins as Consul of the United States of America at Nairobi;

Monsieur Ives Louis Napoléon Du Courthial as Consul of France at Port Louis, Mauri-

Senhor Joaquim de Barros Ferreira da Silva as Consul of Portugal in Demerara;

Senhor Francisco de Pina Aragão e Costa as Vice-Consul of Portugal in London;

Mr. W. Garencières Pearson as Vice-Consul of the Netherlands at Barrow-in-Furness for that portion of Lancashire known as North Lonsdale :

Mr. Jason Hassard as Vice-Consul of Uruguay at Londonderry;

Mr. R. F. W. Patrick as Vice-Consul of the Netherlands at Methil, Fife;

Mr. W. Macfarlane as Vice-Consul of Belgium at Port Elizabeth for the Districts of Aberdeen, Albany, Alexandria, Bedford, Colesberg, Cradock, George, Graaf-Reinet, Hanover, Humansdorp, Jansenville, Knysna, Middelburg, Mossel Bay, Oudtshoorn, Port Elizabeth, Somerset, Uitenhage,

Uniondale and Willordmore; and Señor Don Miguel A. Trujillo as Vice-Consul of Paraguay at Port of Spain, Trinidad.