- Under Clause 2 of the Order in Council of 22nd March, 1918.
- Post Office: Male Telegraphists, London, George William Blows, Charles Clipstone. Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist,
 - Rochester and Chatham, John Carpenter.
 - Skilled Workmen, James Williamson Cameron, Frederick George Chuter.
 - Storeman in the Stores Department, Birmingham, William Richards.

· October 5, 1921.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

 Clerical Class (Men), Aubrey George Best,
Percy Fred Burgess, Frank Clare, Claude William Carnell Davis, Charles Walter Eastman, James Patrick Murphy, Alexander Burgess Smith.

Clerical Class (Women), Lilian Marie Dennler.

- Female Writing Assistants, Ruth Eliza Andrews, Phyllis Emma Chaplin, Agnes Beatrice Patience Fulker, Lucy Sarah Caspel Hollaway, Frances Hunt (unestablished), Nellie Elizabeth Knight, Amabel Rose Mc-Donald, Margaret Stephens, Gertrude Helen Taylor, Kate Helen Townsend, Rose May Trowbridge, Winifred Bessie Warren, Winifred White, Amelia Annie Yaxley.
- Inland Revenue: Established Clerks to Inspectors of Taxes, Owen Armitage, Ewart Cromwell Fish, Charles Nicholson, John Archibald Pritchard.
- Ministry of Labour : Employment Clerk, James William Howieson.
- AFTER OPEN COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE 2 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 22ND MARCH, 1918.
- Clerical Class (Men), Charles Ernest Herbert, Herbert Howard Kenney, Alfred Millican.

Ĺ

- Inland Revenue: Established Clerk to an Inspector of Taxes, William Claude Stanley Gifford.
- Ministry of Labour: Employment Clerks, William James, Wilfred Fawbert Rhodes, Robert Thom Wallace.
- AFTER COMPETITION UNDER THE RECONSTRUC-TION SCHEME.
- Customs and Excise Department: Officer of Customs and Excise, Ralph Hedley Martin.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Post Office: Skilled Workman, George Broughton, William Albert Harding, Frederick Sinclair Johnston, Harry Layton Stumbles. Typists, Marjorie Johnson (Hull), Alice Ethel Llewellyn (Manchester), Lilian Wilkinson (Lancaster).

Telephonists, Daisy May Beckwith (Guildford), Marion Laura Williams (Liverpool).

Postmen, Reginald Bridger (Chesterfield), Thomas Brodie (Glasgow), Charles Brown (Glasgow), Archibald Duncan Combe (Glasgow), Archibald Alonzo Davies (Bristol), Henry Fisher (Coventry), John Gartshore (Airdrie), Thomas Edward Halliwell (Leeds), Joseph Hancock (Coventry), Charles William Lumley (Woking), Donald James McLean (Selkirk), Donald McMillan (Glas-

- gow), Ernest Pakes (Luton), Arthur Edward Sandridge (Edinburgh), Charles Varney (Coventry), Jack Young (Manchester).
- Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910.
- Admiralty: Engineering or Architectural Assistant in the Department of the Civil Engineer-in-Chief, Charles Arthur Hood.
- Board of Education: Assistant Inspector, Albert Frank Watts.
- Ministry of Health: Second Class Laboratory Assistant, George Willson Southwell.
- Clerical Class (Men), William Johnson Cummings, Charles Oswald Dean, Willie Martyn Williams Webber.

Health Insurance Officers, Francis William Edmund Fletcher, William Alexander Jamieson.

- Inland Revenue: Non-Professional Clerk, Rowland Powell.
- Public Trustee Office: Assistant Trust Officers, Alfred Francis Adams, Trevor Castle, Gerald Edwards Sykes.
 - Junior Assistant Trust Officer, James Alfred Melrose Spice.
- Scientific and Industrial Research Department: Geologist on the Geological Survey, Laurance Henry Tonks.
- Supreme Court of Judicature, England: Third Class Clerk in the Central Office, Reginald Frederick Cecil Roach.

Board of Trade: Clerical Class (Men), Edwin Henry Horn.

UNDER CLAUSE 2 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 22ND MARCH, 1918.

Post Office: Skilled Workman, William George Saunders.

Postmen, Alfred Bradley (Manchester), Henry Bruce (Hamilton), Frank Alfred Francis (Salisbury), James Johnstone (Lockerbie), George Henry Maclean (Edinburgh), Patrick Mallin (Glasgow), Edward Thomas Matthews (Southampton), James McLean (Swansea), Robert Paterson (Giasgow), Sydney George Ricks (Gloucester), Stephen Rigg (Manchester), Jack Howard Stevenson (Wolverhampton), Robert Thomson (Peebles), Allan John Waddell (Edinburgh), George Waddoups (Kidderminster), Bertie Morris Weaver (Cardiff), Harry Wood (Newcastle-on-Tyne), William Woodail (Manchester).

October 6, 1921.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

- Clerical Class (Men), Victor Cecil Ginman, Richard Henry Holding, George Allan Honess, Walter Frederick Shanks.
- Shorthand Typists, Winifred Alice Delay, Helen Mary Handford.
- Female Writing Assistants, Ivy Marian Elsie Amys, Edith Annie Apted, Annie Edith Hilda Atkinson, Minnie Butler (unestablished), Emily Crannis, Louisa Dodridge (unestablished), Hilda Winifred Edith Dur-

1