## THE LONDON GAZETTE, 27 DECEMBER, 1921.

## DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 TO 1914.

RETURN OF OUTBREAKS OF SWINE FEVER for the Week ended 24th December, 1921.

Counties (including all Boroughs therein*).			Outbreaks Confirmed.	Swine slanghtered as diseased or as baving been ex- posed to infection.	Counties (includin Boroughs therein	g all n*).	Outbreaks Confirmed.	Swine slaughtered as diseased or as having been ex- posed to infection.
ENGLAND.			No.	No.	ENGLAND.		No.	No.
Bedfordshire Buckingham Chesbire Dorset Durham Gloucestershire Hants Hertfordshire Kent Norfolk	···· ···· ···· ····		1 1 1 1 1 3 1 3	···· ··· ··· ···	Northampton Suffolk Surrey Sussex, East Wiltshire SCOTLAND Forfarshire	····	3 1 2 1 3 1 26	 1 2  

\* For convenience Berwick-upon-Tweed is considered to be in Northumberland, Stockport in Cheshire, and the city of London in the county of London.

NOTE.—The term "administrative county" used in the following description of Areas is the district for which a county council is elected under the Local Government Act, 1888, and includes all boroughs in it which are not county boroughs.

## RABIES.

The following Districts are subject to restrictions imposed by Order of the Minister in connection with Rabies. In these Districts dogs are required to be muzzled, and the movement of dogs out of such districts is prohibited, except by licence of the Minister and subject to quarantine:—

A District comprising :-

In the administrative county of Wilts:

The city of Salisbury and the borough of Wilton.

The petty sessional division of Salisbury and Amesbury (except the parishes of Maddington, Orcheston St. Mary, Orcheston St. George, Shrewton, Rollestone, Winterbourne Stoke, Durrington, Amesbury, Bulford, Cholderton, Newton Tony, Allington, Boscombe, Fovant, Ebbesborne Wake, and Bower Chalke); and

In the administrative county of Southampton': The city of Winchester, the borough of

Romsey, the petty sessional divisions of Eastleigh (including its detached part), Winchester (except the parishes of Wonston, Hunton, Micheldever, Stoke Charity and East Stratton), and Romsey, and the parishes of Nether Wallop, Longstock, Stockbridge, Leckford, Chilbolton, Upham, Durley, Bishops Walthame Swanmore, Shedfield, Curdridge, Wickham, Fareham, Crofton, Titchfield, Hook-with-Warsash, Sarisbury, Bramshaw East, Copythorne, Netley Marsh, Colbury, Eling, Marchwood, Dibden and Fawley;

And also comprising :----

The county borough of Southampton.

## SHEEP SCAB.

The following Areas are now "Movement Areas" for the purposes of Part I of the Sheep (Double Dipping) Order of 1920:---

Inverness.—(1) An Area comprising the islands known as the Outer Hebrides (except the islands of St. Kilda, Dune, Soay, and Boreray), in the county of Inverness.

(2) An Area in the county of Inverness,

comprising the islands known as Skye or Inner Hebrides.

Ross and Cromarty.—An Area comprising the Island of Lewis, including the smaller islands adjacent thereto, in the county of Ross and Cromarty.