## WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Admiralty: H.M. Dockyards and NavalEstablishments, Robert Coppersmith, Nattrass.

Prison Service, England and Wales: Subordinate Officer, Division I., Leon Stewart Butland.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Sydney George Ernest Coombs (West Bromwich), Frederick John Harding Muruo Lloyd Wallingford), Williams (Leek)

Male Learner: Crook, Bishop Auckland,

George Lax.

Skilled Workmen, James Harvie, Jeremiah Sheehan, George Lewis Wilson

Telephonists, Kathleen Ashby (Leeds), Roberta Wilkinson McTavish (Edinburgh). Postmen, Bertie James William Asby (Manchester), Robert Dillon (Glasgow), Henry Edward Fuller (Newcastle-on-Tyne), William Henry Neil (Portsmouth and Gos-

Temporary Assistant Postmen, Carnaby Banks, Albert Edward George Braden, Timothy Breen, Sidney Henstock, Sydney Walter March, David Sullivan,

Wiliam Swanson.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910.

National Health Insurance Commission, Ireland: Clerical Class (Men), William Frank

Clerical Class (Women), Mary Josephine

Johnson, Mary O'Driscoll.

Female Writing Assistants, Monica Fallon, Josephine Mary Matthews, Elsie Kathleen Purdie.

Under Clause 2 of the Order in Council of 22nd March, 1918.

Post Office: Postmen or Porters, London, Percy Charles Brinton, Cyril Martin, Henry William Smith, William Henry Taylor. Postman, Crewe, Albert Tweats.

#### December 6, 1921.

#### AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Clerical Class (Men), Frederick Charles Atkins, John Browne, Sidney James Halliwell, Charles Clarence McNally, George Warwick Robbins Morgan, John Salkeld Sagar, Robbins Morgan, Sondermann, Sydney Frederick  $\mathbf{James}$ Alfred Straker, Ernest William Thum, Frederick John Wilkins (unestablished), Frederick John Robert Edward Williams (unestablished), William Francis Wyld.

Clerical Class (Women), Ethel Janet Barrett, Lily Lynton Deeker, Doris Christine Westwood, Elsie Winder.

Typist, Dorothea Agnes Jones.

Writing Assistants, Grace Stepney Adams, Margaret Baker, Gladys Maud Brown, Marguerite May Childs, Louisa Elizabeth Collins, Mary Lakeman Collins, Emma Dadley, Annie Duffy, Constance Ellen Field, Olive Kate Hazel, Beatrice Maria Lillyman (un-established), Annie Mabel Miller, Phyllis Margaret Robinson, Ethel Emily Ellen Florence Shead, Grace Lilian Stanbury, Mary Cecilia Tierney, Mary Eleanor Turner, Emily Beatrice Wildman.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE 2 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 22ND MARCH, 1918.

Clerical Ctass (Men), Harold Nicholas Brook, Herbert William Nelson, Frederick William George Stanford, Alfred Cecil Thompson, Reginald Phillip Watts.

## AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Customs and Excise Department: Preventive Man, Arthur Watson.

Post Office: Female Writing Assistants, Louisa Ontario Langford, Flora Margaret Ray, Lilian Elizabeth Robinson, Sarah Vera Scott.

## AFTER COMPETION UNDER THE RECONSTRUCTION SCHEME.

Customs and Excise Department: Preventive Men, Harry Frederick Harris, Charles Henry Morgan.

# WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Admiralty: H.M. Dockyards and Naval Establishments: Labourer, William Henry Reeder.

Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries: Established Civil Assistant on the Ordnance Survey, John Rimmer.

Mint: Boy, Joseph Lait Rawlinson.

Prison Service, England and Wales: Subordinate Officers, Division I, Bernard Philip Hamblin, Arthur James Joyner, William Rees Lewis.

Office:Male Telegraphist, London, Post

Arthur Albert Lane.

Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Frank Banyard (Stockport), Alexander Jack Wyndham Money (Spalding).

Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, May Couch (Brixham, Torquay), Alice Elizabeth Taylor (Rawtonstall, Manchester). Skilled Workmen, William Frederick Blatchley, William George Robin Cooper,

James Holdstock, Wilfrid James Munday.

Telephonists, Mary Duncan Black (Glas-Elizabeth McDowall (Liverpool), Mary Elizabeth McGlade (Belfast).

Postman or Porter, London, William

Alfred Wheatley.

Postmen, James Henderson Boyd (Greenook), William Henry Fuller (Newcastle-on-Tyne), George Hall (Glasgow), William Augustus Garrod (Great Yarmouth), John Kinnane (Wigan), John William Spence (Glasgow), Thomas Spencer (Leeds), Sidney

Ralph Tucker (St. George, Bristol).

Temporary Assistant Postmen, Harry
William Ackers, Frank Dodgson, George Charles Robertson, Stanley George Wilson.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910.

Admiralty: Assistant Professor of Applied Mechanics at the R.N. College, Greenwich, Bernard Parker Haigh.

National Education Office, Ireland: Junior Inspector of National Schools, James Taylor Dick.

National Insurance Audit Department: Clerical Class (Men), Sefton Charles Jones.