AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Office of Works: Assistant Engineer, George Smith.

- Post Office: Female Writing Assistants, Eva Gwendoline Craymer, Elsie Mary Goodhind, Phyllis Mary Scales Jackson, Emily Louisa Lewer, Jessie Edith Smellie, Elsie Watson.
- AFTER COMPETITION UNDER THE RECONSTRUC-TION SCHEME.
- Customs and Excise Department: Preventive Man, John Laugharne.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Admiralty: H.M. Dockyards and Naval Establishments: Boilermaker, Thomas William Butler Monk.

Fitter, Thomas Joseph Walker. Skilled Labourer, John Richard Whittingham.

Prison Service, England and Wales: Subordi-nate Officers, Division I, George Gardner, Stanley Gilbert Smithson.

Matron or Warder, Elizabeth O'Sullivan.

Post Office: Female Telegraphist, London, Freda Emily Coombs.

Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist: Stony Stratford, William Kenneth Rogers.

Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Elizabeth Agnew (Antrim, Belfast), Doris Gwendoline Browning (Abertillery, New-port, Mon.), Annie Clarke (Banbridge), Sarah Clulow (Glasgow), Marjorie Wilder-spin (Eccles, Manchester).

Skilled Workmen, Francis William Hum-phrey, Edward Guy Minett.

Telephonist, London, Constance Dorothy Annie Deackes.

 $\mathbf{E}$ ileen Magrath Telephonists, Anna (Cavan), Ethel Sturman (Hyde), Elsie Eliza-

beth White (Stourbridge). Postmen, George Ernest Armitage (Shef-field). Archibald Gillies (Ardrossan), Thomas Hadden (Newcastle-on-Tyne), Ezra Johnson (Totley Rise, Sheffield), Albert Edward Kirby (St. Albans), Henry Alfred Moles (Porth, Rhondda), Richard Johnstone Preston (Kirknewton, Edinburgh), John Shaw (Paisley).

AssistantPostmen, Temporary Evan Lewis, Alexander McGregor, Albert Henry Whattingham.

- UNDER CLAUSE 7 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 10th JANUARY, 1910.
- Admiralty: Adviser on Education, Alexander Percy McMullen.

Låboratory Manager at Priddy's Hard, Edward de Wykersley Swyft Colver.

- Board of Education: Assistant Inspector, Ernest Edward Jefferis.
- Inland Revenue: Established Clerk to an Inspector of Taxes, Alexander Crawford Cameron.
- National Health Insurance Commission, Ireland: Clerical Class (Men), Edwin Blackburne Barry, James Giles Murphy, Michael James Murphy, John Allan O'Donnell, Joseph Laurence Walsh.

Clerical Class (Women), Ethel Mary Mac-Laughlin.

- National Insurance Audit Department: Clerical Class (Men), John Levitt Clifford.
- Stationery Office: Superintendent of the Duplicating and Distributing Branch, Horace Aurelian White.

Deputy Superintendent of the Northern Area Branch, Arthur Hammond.

- Post Office: Sub-Postmaster, Waterfoot, Manchester, Enoch Hoyle Taylor.
- UNDER CLAUSE 7 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 10th JANUARY, 1910, AND UNDER CLAUSE 2 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 22ND MARCH, 1918.
- National Health Insurance Commission (Ireland), Assistant Inspector, William Mc-Loughlin.

UNDER CLAUSE 2 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 22nd March, 1918.

Post Office: Night Telephonist and Call Office Attendant, London, Ernest Harrison.

Night Telephonist and Call Office Attendant, Leeds, Walter Maxwell.

Postmen or Porters, London, James Delahunty, Frederick Francis Edwards, Charles William Louiș Lewis, Cecil Cornelius Peeling, Charles Pooley.

Postmen, Ernest Charles Gowing (Manchester), Alexander Clark Macdonald (Helensburgh), Donald MacLean McLure (Glasgow), Horace Pickles (Bradford), William Thomson (Airdrie), Walter Edgar White (Huddersfield).

## December 9, 1921.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

- Clerical Class (Men), William Barnett, Charles Stanley Burleton, Harry Gascoigne Freeman, Arthur John Milne.
- Clerical Class (Women), Edith Abby Beckwith, Gladys Ethel Berners, Beatrice Emma Chambers, Henrietta Rosina Foster, Kathleen Annie Roberts.

Shorthand Typist, Veronica Mary Quinn.

- Female Writing Assistants, Victoria Alice Elaine Arnott, Rose Winifred Bowen, Edith Mary Bowley, Mildred Jessie Bradford, Gladys Alice Collis, Elizabeth Doris Eckert, Mildred Daisy Groom, Ada Mary Hedges, Ethel Mary Lang Henderson, Florence Mary Hendrie, Kathleen Daisy Hunt, Marion Wilson McKissock, Elsa Beatrice Odling, Mabel Parsons, Eleanor Pratt, Bessie Ann Reed, Kathleen Ward, Abbie Constance Wells, Edith Alice Yarwood, Louise Ada Yeates.
- Customs and Excise Department: Clerk in Offices of Collectors of Customs and Excise, Janet Forsyth Service.
- Inland Revenue: Established Clerks to Inspectors of Taxes, Nellie Barber, Eva Inez Boyes, Croft Worgan Caw, John Lawrence Fleming, William Edward Heron, James William Hobley, Walter Metcalfe, Alfred Ernest Moon, Wilfrid Albert Douglas Osmond, Ernest Wilfred Presley, Ethel Shepherd, William Cuthbert Whitehurst.
- Ministry of Labour: Employment Clerks, William Edwin Gatenby, Florence Louisa Graves, James Young.