At the Court at Buckingham Palace, the 31st day of January, 1922.

PRESENT.

The KING's Most Excellent Majesty in Council.

WHEREAS by an Order in Council made on the 27th day of November, 1872, under and in accordance with the Coroners Act, 1844, the County of Southampton (exclusive of the Isle of Wight and the Hundreds of Christchurch, Ringwood and Fordingbridge) was divided into four Districts, which said Districts were named respectively the Fareham District, the Southampton District, the Winchester District and the Basingstoke District, and such Districts were to comprise respectively the several parishes and places set forth and enumerated in the said Order and particularly the Basingstoke District aforesaid was to comprise the parishes in the Andover, Kingsclere, Basingstoke and Odiham Petty Sessional Divisions of the County:

And whereas by an Order in Council made on the 8th day of February, 1890, the Borough of Andover, in the said County, was formed into a District for Coroner's purposes and for the purposes of the said Act, and was named the Andover District:

And whereas by the said Order in Council of the 8th day of February, 1890, it was ordered, directed and declared that the Fareham, Southampton, Winchester and Basingstoke Districts should comprise the several parishes and places and have the boundaries prescribed and ordered in that behalf in and by the said Order in Council dated the 27th day of November, 1872:

And whereas by the Counties of Berks and Wilts (Combe, Hungerford and Shalbourn) Order, 1895, confirmed by the Local Government Board's Provisional Orders Confirmation (No. 12) Act, 1895, the boundary between the Counties of Southampton and Berks was altered so that the parish of Combe, which formed part of the County of Southampton and of the Basingstoke Coroner's District, ceased to be within the Administrative County of Southampton:

And whereas by an Order in Council made on the 24th day of October, 1911, the Basingstoke Coroner's District was divided into two separate Coroner's Districts, to be named respectively the Aldershot Coroner's District and the Basingstoke Coroner's District, the Aldershot Coroner's District to comprise the parishes of Aldershot, Cove, Crondall, Crookham, Farnborough, Fleet, Hawley and Yateley, and the Basingstoke Coroner's District to comprise the remainder of the said Basingstoke Coroner's District as consituted immediately prior to the coming into operation of the said Order in Council made on the 24th day of October, 1911:

And whereas by the Local Government Act, 1888, the powers and business of the Justices of a county in respect of certain matters under the Coroner's Act, 1844, were traisferred to the Council of such county:

And whereas a petition has been presented to His Majesty in Council by the County Council of the Administrative County of Southampton praying that the portion of the Basingstoke Coroner's District comprised in the Andover Petty Sessional Division of the

County be transferred from that district to the Andover Coroner's District:

And whereas the said petition with the reasons upon which it is founded has been duly certified to His Majesty:

And whereas all the provisions in that behalf of the Coroner's Act, 1844, have been duly complied with:

And whereas the Coroners for the said County have not presented any petition to His Majesty concerning the proposed alterations:

And whereas His Majesty has, with the advice of His Privy Council, taken into consideration the said petition, and is minded to make such alterations as are hereinafter provided:

Now, therefore, His Majesty, by and with the advice of His Privy Council, is pleased to order, direct and declare, and it is hereby ordered, directed and declared, that:—

- 1. On and after the date hereof the division heretofore made of the County of Southampton for Coroners' purposes and for the purposes of the Coroners Act, 1844, shall be altered as follows, that is to say:
 - (a) The Andover Coroner's District shall comprise the parishes mentioned in Part I. of the Schedule to this Order;

(b) The Basingstoke Coroner's District shall comprise the parishes mentioned in Part II. of the said Schedule.

2. This Order shall be published in the "London Gazette."

Almeric FitzRoy.

SCHEDULE.

PART I.

THE ANDOVER CORONER'S DISTRICT.

This District shall comprise the following Parishes:—

Abbotts Ann. Longparish. Amport. Longstock. Andover. Monxton. Nether Wallop. Appleshaw. Over Wallop. Barton Stacey. Penton Grafton. Bullington. Chilbolton. Penton Mewsey. Faccombe. Quarley. St. Mary Bourne. Shipton Bellinger. Foxcott. Fyfield. South Tedworth. Goodworth Clatford. Grately. Stockbridge. Hurstbourne Priors. Tangley. Hurstbourne Tarrant. Thruxton Kimpton. Upper Clatford. Knights Enham. Vernhams Dean. Wherwell. Leckford.

PART II.

THE BASINGSTOKE CORONER'S DISTRICT.

This District shall comprise the following Parishes:—

Andwell. Bradley.
Ashe. Bramley.
Ashmansworth. Bramshill.
Basing. Burghclere.
Basingstoke. Cliddesden.
Baughurst. Crux Easton.

Linkenholt.