Shorthand Typist, Winifred Gertrude Durdle.

Typist, Janette Thomson Lawson.

After Open Competition and under Clause 7 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 10TH JANUARY,

Clerical Class (Men), Leslie Billcliffe, George Robert Tytherleigh.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE 2 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 22ND MARCH, 1918.

Clerical Class (Men), Henry Johnson.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Mines Department: Junior Inspector of Mines and Quarries, Percy George Dominy.

Post Office: Supplementary Clerk, Stanley Herbert Head.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Inland Revenue: Stamper, James Ryding.

Prison Department, Scotland: Female Warder, Annie Fraser.

Post Office: Wayleave Officers, Robert Pateman, William Sheppard.

Skilled Workman, William Gladstone

Taylor.

Telephonist, Coleraine, Mary Catherine O'Hare.

or Postman, London, Porter Cyril Etheridge Ashley.

Postman, Whitley, Newcastle-on-Tyne,

Frederick Johnson.

Temporary Postmen-Messengers, Ernest John Bailey, Cuthbert Carter, Edward Percy English, Henry Thomas Moy Giddings, Arthur Alfred Hoadley, Benjamin Irwin, Robert McAlister, Frank John Perkins, Douglas John Potter, Frank James Tanner, Frederick Wright, Harry William Young.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910.

Customs and Excise Department: Woman Pension Officer, Grace Milne Rae.

Departments of H.M. Procurator-General and the Treasury Solicitor: Professional Clerks, Cecil Stuart Emden, Henry Sydney Hofman Hall, Arnold Joseph Kaye, Percy Ludbrook

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910, and under Clause 2 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 22ND MARCH,

Post Office: Skilled Workman, Albert Edward White.

Under Clause 2 of the Order in Council of 22nd March, 1918.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerk and Tele-graphist, Middlesbrough, Frank William Day.

Škilled Workmen, Robert Alfred Barton,

William Sanderson Tait.

Night Telephonist and Call Office Attendant, Liverpool, Thomas Henry Chap-

Postman or Porter, London, William Henry Miller.

Postmen, Frude Rice (Barnstaple), James William Winter (Cockermouth, Workington).

June 9, 1922.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Clerical Class (Men), Arthur Finlay Easton, George Grimmer Hilton.

Clerical Class (Women), Eliza Ann Barrett.

Typist, Ethel Mary Paternoster.

Writing Assistant, Eliza Ann Barrett.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910, AND UNDER CLAUSE 2 OF THE ORDER IN Council of 22nd March, 1918.

Clerical Class (Men), Frederick John Henry Williams.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office: Supplementary Clerks, George Ronald Clegg, Charles Henry Sleeman.

Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists

(Postal), Scotland Group, Peter Renton, Charles Edward Stuart Steel.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

British Museum (Natural History): Attendant, John William Costin.

Post Office: Wayleave Officers, Cecil James

Courtier, Ernest Harry Treglown.

Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Kirkcaldy, Charlotte Fraser.

Male Learner, March, Wisbech, Sydney Sinclair Benton.

Skilled Workmen, John William Henry Parker, George Alfred James Perkins.

Female Writing Assistants, York, Wini-

fred Ransley, Vera Hannah Warriner.
Night Telephonists and Call Office Attendants, London, Hugh Gauthrope Davey, Robert Powell.

Night Telephonist and Call Office At-Edinburgh,Donald tendant, Stanley Cameron.

Telephonists, London, Winifred Alice Allen, Doris Evelyn Binder.

Brown Telephonists, Doris (Leeds), Martha Moodie Forrest (Glasgow), Helen Steedman Wilson (Edinburgh).

Postman or Porter, London, William Alfred Byford.

Postmen, Donald Finlayson (Glasgow), Harry Johns (Bristol).

Temporary Postmen-Messengers, James Arnold, Thomas Arthur Ball, Herbert Edward Churcher, Charles Henny Collin, Theophilus Condy, Thomas Edward Deegan, William Dobson, Cecil Harold Harvey, Arthur Frederick Hornett, William Richard Lloyd, William Odey, Frederick Thomas Swaddling.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910.

Customs and Excise Department: Established Launchman, Charles Henwood.

Ministry of Transport: Assistant Engineer in the Roads Department, Frederick George

Inspecting Officer of Railways, George Leslie Hall.