## WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Broadmoor Criminal Lunatic Asylum: Attendant, Richard Jonathan Perkins.

Post Office: Contract Officer, Lawrence Wilmore Campion.

Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist,

Ardrossan, Jessie Isabella Grant.

Skilled Workmen, Albert Edward Bland, Wallace Edward Cooke, Edward Alfred Nall. Telephonist, Belfast, Agnes Baillie White. Postmen, Albert George Farrant (Chard, Taunton), Alfred James Higgins (Stocktonon-Tees), Harold Hilton (Manchester), Thomas Kirk (Castle Douglas).

Temporary Postmen-Messengers, William Frederick Barber, Leslie John Hamar Bassett, Jack Bilcock, Arthur David Brinson, John Leslie Castledine, William Charles James Deller, George Frederick Englefield, Alfred Lewis, Allan Roland Smith McLennan, George McLean Park Mathieson, Regi-

nald George Scoins.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910.

Customs and Excise Department: Established Launchman, Arthur James Baldry.

Departments of H.M. Procurator-General and the Treasury Solicitor: Professional Clerk, Charles Alleyne Higgins.

Stationery Office: Minor Staff Officers, Duncan Campbell, Robert Edward White (unestablished).

Clerical Class (Men), William James Brawn.

Office of Woods (Quit Rent Office, Dublin): Clerical Class (Men), Henry John Lucas. Draughtsman, Oscar Hewlett Richardson.

Under Clause 2 of the Order in Council of 22nd March, 1918.

Post Office: Night Telephonist and Call Office Attendant, London, John Hodge.

Postman or Porter, London, William John

Enticknap.

Postmen, Ernest Barnett (Birmingham), George Albert Bosbury (Southampton), James Carter (Stockton-on-Tees), Arthur Cherrington (Bristol), Joseph Codling (Mansfield), Wilfred Ellams (Grimsby), James Alexander Ogston (Aberdeen), George Henry Robbins (Preston), Alexander Sandilands (Galashiels).

June 21, 1922.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Ministry of Labour: Employment Clerk, Joseph Hamilton Thomas.

After Open Competition and under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910.

Clerical Class (Men), Herbert James Baker, Stanley Samuel Bartlett, Owen Beddow, Henry Stanley Berry, John Brown, Frank Baillie Carter, James Clancy, Thomas Charle Coghlan, Frederick Parker Cole, Harry Collings, William Christian Conarchy, William George Conolly, James Charles Const, Reginald Gilling Milford Cottam, Thomas Dawson, Ernest Cecil Ditcham, Albert Noel Dodson, William John Dugger, Sidney William Eade, Leonard

Cecil Eames, Albert Edward Ellis, William Lawrence Fairclough, Francis Gainsbury, John Gentry, Alexander Walter Gould, Harold Roland Hammon, Alfred Robert Hammond, Leonard John Maxwell Harris, Henry Alfred Haskell, John Adams Haybittle, Arthur Reginald Ashburnham Hervey, Sleaford Henry Hodges, George James Horatio Jeffs, Charles Herbert Jobbins, Frederick Kemp, George Kirby, Albert Edward Lawrence, Stanley Edward Lee, Frank Luxford, Henry John Maidment, Sydney Wilfrid Wells Mayger, Reginald Stewart Mayo, Cyril Morgan, Frank Musselbrook, Clifford Horace Pelling, Andrew Richard Phillips, Vincent Frank Pollard, Lionel Henry James Reynolds, Thomas Ryan, Henry James Shackleford, Maurice Sharp, Robert Lionel Shearer, Arthur Francis Sherman, Joseph Thomas Simpson, Thomas Matthew Smith, George Albert Snart, Archibald George Stedman, John Edward Sullivan, Leslie Stuart Trott, Andrew John Walker, John Frederick George Westaway, Alfred Cyril White, Alfred John Williams, Frederick Charles Winner, James Worsfold.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE 7 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 10TH JANUARY, 1910, AND UNDER CLAUSE 2 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 22ND MARCH, 1918.

Clerical Class (Men), Robert George Allen, George Sydney Barnes, William Frederick Bates, Charles Gordon Campling, Reginald Cond, Ernest John Currell, David Albert Henry Dixon, Reginald Laurence Donato, Leonard George Garman, George Green, Alfred George Harris, Warren Healey, James Hill, George Alexander Hobbs, Walter Joseph Hopkins, Leslie William Hunt, John Alexander Johnstone, Lawrence Joseph, John Kolthammer, John Stanley Lafferty, Edward Douglas Lawrence, Edward John Leach, Henry Charles Mansfield, Leonard Martindale, Oscar Cummins Mason, Edgar John Mayes, Francis Whitaker Mellor, Trevor Campbell Morgan, Ernest Herbert Morris, Bob Pinnell, Charles William Prickett, Frederick Charles Spackman, Percy William Sutton, John Melville Tabor, Frank William Taylor, John William Bryan Wakeford, William Henry Walton, Alfred Richard Warriner, Harry Edward George Watts, Cyril John Crips Wildman.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office: Female Sorting Assistant, London, Ellen Beatrice Macqueen.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Broadmoor Criminal Lunatic Asylum: Male Attendant, Arthur George Rogers.

Post Office: Male Sorters, London, Edmund Owen Perkins, Frederick George Albert Wainwright.

Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Alfred Edward Andrews (March, Wisbech), Ernest Laycock (Burnley).

Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Manchester, Jennie Musgrave.

Skilled Workmen, William Henry Balsom, Walter Duncan Gibson, Charles Lawrance, Thomas Tunnicliff.