Bishambhar Sahai. 21st Nov. 1919.
G. A. Hildreth. 11th Dec. 1919.
J. G. Bird. 23rd Jan. 1920.
Jal Edalji Dhunjibhoy. 20th Feb. 1920.
J. S. Galvin. 5th Mar. 1920.
A. M. V. Hesterlow. 14th Mar. 1920.
Sohan Lal Bhatia, M.C. 8th Apr. 1920.
G. R. McRobert. 13th Apr. 1920.
Anil Chandra Chatterjee. 17th Apr. 1920.
Pirojsha Merwanji Antia. 3rd May 1920.
G. M. Moffat. 12th June 1920.

5th July 1920.

Kombar Ramaswamy Krishnaswami Iyengar, Durgadas Sanyal, Madho Prasad.

6th July 1920.

Shaikh Mohamed Afzal Faruki, Bhaskar Balwantrao Gadgil.

D. P. McDonald. 9th July 1920.
Munshi Fazalluddin. 13th July 1920.
Girish Chandra Maitra. 14th July 1920.
Phanindra Nath Basu. 16th July 1920.
H. E. Magee. 23rd July 1920.
L. K. Ledger. 1st Aug. 1920.
Shankar Lal Patney. 2nd Aug. 1920.

4th Aug. 1920.

Dwijendra Nath Bhaduri, Raghunath Ganesh Dani.

ł

Brijitendra Basu. 6th Aug. 1920. P. F. A. Grant. 9th Aug. 1920. R. T. W. Stoney. 25th Aug. 1920. Mohamed Aon Jafarey. 25th Aug. 1920. G. Verghese. 27th Aug. 1920. Samuel Newman Mukand. 29th Aug. 1920. Bodh Raj Chaudhari. 22nd Sept. 1920. Ajab Singh Garewal. 1st Oct. 1920. S. C. Mitchell. 10th Dec. 1920. Alfred Ba. Thaw. 15th Jan. 1921. J. J. Rooney. 31st Jan. 1921. J. G. McCann. 16th Feb. 1921. Combatore Subramania Venkataramanan. 19th Feb. 1921. E. T. N. Taylor. 20th Feb. 1921. H. Williamson. 8th Mar. 1921. S. N. Hayes. 10th Mar. 1921. 25th Mar. 1921. Daya Ram Thapar. A. V. Lopes. 2nd May 1921. Iqbal Singh Nalwa. 16th May 1921. Shaikh Ghulam Mohommed (since deceased). 3rd **June** 1921. J. W. F. Albuquerque. 22nd June 1921. Gautam Kumar. 23rd July 1921. T. H. Almond (since resigned). 1st Aug. 1921. Rattan Chand Watts. 26th Sept. 1921. Lieutenants:-A. I. Cox. 18th Jan. 1919. C. A. Kirton. 9th Sept. 1919. H. M. Strickland. 22nd Sept. 1919. Vijaya Shankar Rao Pandit. 25th Sept. 1919. Jiwanda Ram Katariya. 16th Oct. 1919. Ram Nath Bhandari. 25th Feb. 1920. 10th Sept. 1920. H. Donovan. The KING has approved the admission of

The KING has approved the admission of the undermentioned officer to the Ind. Army Res. of Officers, with effect from the date specified:—

To be Lieutenant.

Richard Luskey Hambly, 15th Jan. 1917, but to rank from 13th Mar. 1916. (Lon. Gaz. notifns. dated 20th Mar. 1917 and 3rd Aug. 1917 regarding this officer are cancelled.)

Note.—I.A. In Lon. Gaz. notifn., dated 30th May 1919, regarding the admission to the Ind. Army of Lieut. W. A. Smith, for "28th May 1917" as date of rank, read "1st Mar. 1917."

NOTE.—I.L.F. In Lon. Gaz. notifn., dated 1st Sept. 1922, regarding the grant of an hon. commn. to Rao Bahadur, Chandri Lal Chand, before his name insert " To be Second Lieutenant."

The KING has approved the relinquishment of their temp. commns. by the following officers, with effect from the dates specified and the grant of rank as shown below .---

INDIAN MEDICAL SERVICE.

The undermentioned, the relinquishment of whose temp. commn., with effect from 15th Sept. 1922, was notified in the Lon. Gaz. dated 15th Dec. 1922, is granted the rank of Capt. on retirement:

Gopalkrishna Ramrao Padbidri.

INDIAN ARMY RESERVE OF OFFICERS.

Capt. R. G. Chapell. 20th July 1922.

INDIAN DEFENCE FORCE. 3rd Calcutta Light Horse.

30th Sept. 1920.

Maj. C. F. Beadel.

Maj. A. D. Pickford, V.D., and is permitted to retain the rank of Maj.

Maj. W. E. Crum, O.B.E.

- Capt. R. O. Law, and is permitted to retain the rank of Capt.
- Capt. the Hon'ble. Sir Archibald Birkmyre, Kt., C.B.E., and is permitted to retain the rank of Capt.
- Lieut. H. C. C. Bennett.
- Lieut. J. A. Macbean.
- Sec. Lieut. L. V. Moinet.

Indian Defence Force Medical Corps.

Maj. E. A. Houseman. 30th Sept. 1920.

The KING has approved the resignation of the undermentioned officer and the grant of rank as shown below :----

INDIAN ARMY RESERVE OF OFFICERS.

Lieut. A. H. Dickerson, and is permitted to retain the rank of Lieut. 1st May 1922.

The KING has approved the retirement of the following officers, with effect from the dates specified :—

INDIAN ARMY.

Col. F. D. Russell. 12th Jan. 1923. Lt.-Col. G. A. S. Gordon. 7th Nov. 1922. Maj. G. D. Heyland. 18th Jan. 1923.

The KING has approved the retirement of the following officers under the provisions of