Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910.

Admiralty: Writers in H.M. Dockyards and David Naval Establishments, William Ettery Browning, John Edgar Marr.

Office of the Parliamentary Counsel: Third Parliamentary Counsel, Francis Nugent

UNDER CLAUSE 7 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 10th January, 1910, and under Clause 1 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 23RD OCTOBER, 1918, AS AMENDED BY THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 9TH DECEMBER, 1919.

Prison Service, England and Wales: Governor of a Prison, Henry Joseph Clibborn.

Under Clause 2 of the Order in Council of 22nd March, 1918.

Ministry of Pensions: Messenger, William Henry Marrable.

Post Office: Postmen, Leonard Chapman (Ilkley), Joseph Drury (Dewsbury and Batley), George Frederick Pickering (Birming-

January 27, 1923.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Clerical Class (Men), Henry James Cleugh, John Francis Alfred Trendell, Cyril Alfred Weeks, Robert Whitten.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office: Male Sorter, London, or Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist (Postal), Provinces, Richard Newall (unestablished).

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Stanley Crissop (Scarborough), Walter Fred Westlake (Chard, Okehamp-

Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Doris Elizabeth Hallen Lewis (Avonmouth, Bristol), Nellie Simpson (Sheffield).

Skilled Workmen, Harold Hartshorn,

Robert Brownridge Spence.

Postmen, Ben Roland Griffin (Birmingham), Arthur Lloyd Hughes (Manchester). Temporary Postmen Messengers, Sidney Flower, Peryn Charles Godby, Herbert Richard Hunter, Joseph McGiveron, George Albert Morrell, John Hall Renilson, Ernest Edward John Wall.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910.

Post Office: Skilled Workman, Harry Kirkham.

Under Clause 2 of the Order in Council of 22nd March, 1918.

Post Office: Postmen, John Harold Edwards (Stowmarket), Frederick George Mitchell (Worthing), Albert Edward Wedgerfield (Watford).

January 29, 1923.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Clerical Class (Men), William Henry Brooker, Reginald Francis Williams. Writing Assistant, Ida Gertrude Edmiston.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE 7 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 10TH JANU-ARY, 1910, AND UNDER CLAUSE 2 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 22ND MARCH, 1918.

Clerical Class (Men), Alfred Stimpson Jones.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE. 2 of the Order in Council of 22nd March,

Clerical Class (Men), Edmond Stanley Bacon, Percy Ross Harward.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office: Paperkeeper, London, Henry Scoones.

AFTER COMPETITION UNDER THE RECONSTRUC-TION SCHEME.

Ministry of Pensions: Higher Clerical Class (Women), Muriel Lace Clague.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Post Office: Skilled Workmen, Cecil Howard Reed, Harry George Waring.

Temporary Postmen Messengers, Colin. Brooks, Douglas Charles Gray, Bernard George James Pile, Frank Lionel Swift.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910.

Air Ministry: Air Service Clerk, Grade I., Herbert Henry Bunch.

Air Service Clerks, Grade II., William

Alfred Coote, James Dennis, Ernest William Jacobs, Walter Goodridge Tottle.

Air Service Clerks, Grade III., Cecil Alfred Bills, William Buckley, William Burvill, Godfrey \mathbf{John} Edward Ernest Foley, Ernest Frost, Stanley Robert Harrison, Charles Henry Jones, Arthur George Laney, Frank William Philip Looker, John Bernard Maw, Gilbert Walter Mills, William George Powell, Philip James Leonard George Saint, Frank Pratt, Varney.

Post Office: Clerical Class (Women), Ethel Mary Morris.

January 30, 1923.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Clerical Class (Men), Donald Victor Amos, Bernard Eustace Browne, John Griffin Chandler, Nathaniel Ewart Davies, Clement William Duncan, Henry Cosmo Dwelly, Herbert James Glackan, Hubert Ashton Graves, Harold Edwin King, Horatio Henry Groves Malings, Henry Alfred Miller, George John Parkinson (unestablished), William Henry SaintLo Redpath, George William Rogers, Ronald Frank Tiltman, John Herbert Vaughan.

Clerical Class (Women), Lottie Bertha Scott.

Writing Assistant, Ada Sophia Goodale.

Inland Revenue: Tax Clerks, Offices of Inspectors of Taxes, David Washer, Leslie Wilkinson.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE 2 of the Order in Council of 22nd March, 1918.

Clerical Class (Men), Arthur Samuel Champ, John Peter Heaton, Daniel Shearn, Stanley Thompson, Henry Alexander Voisin.