Temporary Postmen Messengers, James Brett, William Fenton Coulman, Ernest William Richardson, Magnus Stove.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910.

Ecclesiastical Commission: Clerical Class (Women), Nellie Daisie Coombs.

Under Clause 2 of the Order in Council of 22nd March, 1918.

Post Office: Postman or Porter, London, Rowland Everett Allen.

Postmen, James Stewart Allan (Rothesay), William Bates (Ayr), Edwin George Langdon (Exmouth).

March 20, 1923.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Clerical Class (Men), Thomas Michael Carroll, Frederick Bradley Wray.

Clerical Class (Women), Ada Coombs, Margaret Alice Day, Margaret Sarah Draper, Effic Lottie Glanville, Alice Greenfield.

Typists, Nelly Isabel Alice Owen, Kitty Louisa Pengilly, Dora Elsie Phipps, Mary Ayton Porteous, Charlotte Elsie Terry.

Ministry of Labour: Employment Clerks, Arthur Sivern, Erward Ernest Vose.

Post Office: Female Telegraphists, London, Ethel Cecilia Aslett, May Lucy Colby, Miriam Dorey.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE 2 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 22ND MARCH, 1918.

Clerical Class (Men), Frank Reginald Claud Barrett, Stanley Frederick Goodchild, James Keane, Albert Frank Pritchard, James Robert Wallace.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Admiralty: Junior Assistant at the Royal and Cape of Good Hope Observatories, Edward Herbert Tibbitts.

Air Ministry: Air Service Clerks, William Robert Chamberlain, Sidney Cook, Harry Lester Diggens, James Charles Enoch, Thomas Henry Goodwin, Frederick Perceval Hench, Henry Albert Hughes, Sidney Leonard Mabbs, Nigel Alexander Menzies, James Newman (unestablished), Frederick George Osborn, Frederick Pedlar, Roderick William Stuart Warwick, Ernest Wilfrid John White, Ernest Walter Wood.

Customs and Excise Department: Departmental Clerical Class, Olive Gertrude Deering.

Inland Revenue: Tax Cherks, John Arnold Atherton, Leonard Barnett, Emmelyne Caroline Blackaby, Samuel Baker Brittain, Ethel Campbell, Elsie May Cleare, Hugh Gibbons, Cecil Gray, Francis James Gregory, Harold William Gregory, John Leonard Hammond, James Hardie, Reginald Mortimer Hayward, Walter Holdsworth, Arthur Henry Jackson, William Henry James, Irene Edith Jones, Adelaide Edith Keith, George Henry Lee, John Abram Lister, Herbert Luddem, Wilfred

Frank Heath Luscombe, Charles William Marshall, Alice McEvoy, Ralph Murray, Albert George Philpott, William Godfrey Pick, Janet Ramsay, Robert Thornborough, Alfred Barnes Usherwood, Ada Annie Wyatt.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE 2 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 22ND MARCH, 1918.

Air Ministry: Air Service Clerk, Albert Francis Archer.

Inland Revenue: Tax Clerk, Charles Henry Jackson.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Henry Deacon (Calne, Chippenham), Frederick Simpson Douglas (Bristol), Stanley Kirby (Sunderland), Richard Rutherford (North and South Shields), William Smith (Halifax), John Weightman (Sunderland).

Skilled Workman, James Worthington.
Telephonist, London, Alice Maud
Plummer.

Telephonist, Birmingham, Marjorie Lilian Gowan.

Postman, Manchester, George Ankers.
Temporary Postmen Messengers, William
Arthur Granville Clayton, Joseph Gale,
Ernest George Collyn Graystone, Frederick
Richard Head, Frank Ernest George Jones,
Robert Price, Charles Ernest Saunders,
George Alexander Sturrock, Jack Howard
Webster.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910.

Ministry of Labour: Professional Clerk in the Solicitor's Department, Roger Escombe Willcocks.

Under Clause 2 of the Order in Council of 22nd March, 1918.

Post Office: Tube Attendant and Night Collector, London, Joseph Brown. Postman or Porter, London, Edward Froud Beard.

Postmen, Joseph Lawless (Manchester), Thomas Robinson (Wombwell, Barnsley).

March 21, 1923.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Clerical Class (Men), Thomas David Lewis.

Clerical Class (Women), Constance Baldry, Doris Ethel Bonney, Grace Elizabeth Davis, Florence Marie Morris, Gertrude Kathleen Rycroft, Jean Twaddle.

Typists, Doris Helen Abbott, Elso Hélène Appleyard, Gladys Mary Baxter, Dorothy Forbes Calder, Minnie Adelaide Carter, Doris Arabella Keen, Florence Violet Pocock, Sybil May Powell, Elizabeth Mitchell Stewart.

Inland Revenue: Tax Clerk, Offices of Inspectors of Taxes, Olive Kathleen Rippingale.

Ministry of Labour: Employment Clerk, Edwin Lawson Petrie.

Post Office: Female Sorting Assistant, London, Elsie Mary Smart.