- AFTER OPEN COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE 2 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 22ND Мавсн, 1918.
- Ministry of Labour: Employment Clerk, Cyril Reginald Howard Horrocks. AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.
- Air Ministry: Air Service Clerks, Thomas Barnett Drussell, Harold Francis James.
- Inland Revenue: Tax Clerks, Tom Aldred, Sidney John Dawkins Beeching, Emma Bell, William Bennett, Cecil Francis Birbeck, Bernard Brown, Arthur Bullock, Walter Augustine Burbridge, Arthur Frederick Burmingham, Alexander Cameron, John Sharman Chesterman, Bertram Dalton, Frank Drew, Samuel Dyson, Vernon Walter Evans, Cyril Fenn, Charles Fowler, Percy Edward Gardiner, Walter Gaukroger, Eva Grace Gillam, Robert Green, Donald Hall, Frank Hollingsworth, Joseph Frederick Hopper, Hubert Vincent Howard, Arthur Jenkins, Harold Lawrence Judd, Anthony Kitchen, John Hugh Lambie, William Landon, Norman Lewis Lawrence, Leonard Frank Main, Annie McCrone, Malcolm McIntyre, Reginald Henry Merewether Mor-gan, Tom Corkill Mossop, Stanley Miller Prime, Henry Dawson Robinson, Teresa Savage, Cyril Henry Smith, Frederick Joseph Targett, Frank Taylor, George Edward Williamson.
- AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE 2 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 22ND MARCH. 1918.
- Inland Revenue: Tax Clerks, George Herbert Dixon, Ernest John Grounsell, Cyril Haupt, Stanley Robert William Liddiard, Wilfrid Trevor Minter, John William Mossman, Robert Mowitt Train.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

- Forestry Commission : District Officer, Leonard Arthur Newton.
- Department of Overseas Trade: Intelligence Officers, Thomas Rhodes Ritchie, Clarence Faithfull Monier-Williams.
- Post Office: Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Langholm, Jeanie McLaren Wallace.

Skilled Workmen, Robert Henry Edmunds, Roland Calvert Marsden, Frederick Philip Pratley.

Female Writing Assistant, Birmingham, Margaret Helen Sanders.

Telephonists, Phyllis Evelyn Chilvers (Birmingham), Elsie Emily Darben (Birmingham), Evelyn Irene Johnson (Birmingham), Mary Rowena Llewellyn Phillips (Doncaster).

Temporary Postmen Messengers, Charles Peter Hepper, John Edgar Muir, William Joseph Rolfe, Stanley George Russell, Joseph Rolfe, Stanley George Russe Albert Smith, Reginald Frederick Swash.

UNDER CLAUSE 7 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 10th JANUARY, 1910.

- Ministry of Labour: Employment Clerk, George Ingram Shrimpton.
- UNDER CLAUSE 7 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 10th JANUARY, 1910, AND UNDER CLAUSE 2 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 22ND MARCH, 1918.
- Inland Revenue: Assistant Inspector of Taxes, Joseph Harper Ball.

UNDER CLAUSE 2 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 22nd March, 1918.

Department of Overseas Trade: Intelligence Officer, Sydney James Graham.

Post Office: Postman, Birmingham, Ernest Green.

March 22, 1923.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

- Clerical Class (Women), Jessica Margaret Aylward, Annie McSweeney, Glydon Sarah Pemberton, Sybil Adelaide Dudderidge Stowe, Violet Tours, Grace Pauline Wollaston.
- Typists, Ivy Bray, Alice Frances Chapman, Rosa Emily Harris, Mary Frances Kewley, Norah Morgan, Alice Ivy Piggott, Hilda Margaret Robinson, Edna Maud Southwood.v
- Inland Revenue: Tax Clerks, Offices of Inspectors of Taxes, Gladys Lily Reim, Constance Sarah Underwood.

Post: Office: Female Telegraphist, London, Kathleen Annie Gilbert.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

- Air Ministry: Air Service Clerks, Stanley Horace Bickmore, Arthur Samuel Butler, Fred Ernest Cole, John Glover, William Cyril Martin, William Cornelius Midmer, Geoffrey, Broughton Tower, Charles John Woodruff.
- Inland Bevenue: Tax Clerks, Johnstone Anderson, John Edward Avent, William Clenshaw, Frank Edgar Daniels, James Alfred Goddard, Walter Ernest Nicholds, Edward Valentine Prow, Thomas Henry Smethurst.
- AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE 2 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 22ND MARCH, 1918.
- Air Ministry: Air Service Clerks, David Anderson, Percy Edward Davis, Richard John Jamieson, William Robertson Kirby.
- Customs and Excise Department: Departmental Clerical Class, Charles Robert Kitson.
- Inland Revenue: Tax Clerks, Percy Barnes, Andrew Easton, Tom Ellis.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

- Forestry Commission: Divisional Officer, John Murdoch Murray.
- Department of Overseas Trade: Intelligence Officer, Edward Lorne Frederick Clough-Taylor.
- Post Office : Shorthand Typist, Ipswich, Kathleen Eugenie Dupuch.
 - Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist,
 - Whitehaven, Annie Elizabeth Hird. Skilled Workmen, James Connell, Wil-liam Alfred Martin Pemberton.

Telephonists, London, Olive Marion Sanders, Edith Elizabeth Williams.

Telephonist, Birmingham, Gertrude May Bingham.

Temporary Postmen Messengers, George Wells Allen, Edward John Billings, Harold