- Booth, Leonard Holden, Stanley Nobbs, Harry Turner.
- Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910.
- Admiralty: Female Writing Assistants, Beatrice Emma Chambers, Nellie Ordish.
- Air Ministry: Meteorological Office Clerks,
 John Donald Ashton, Douglas Frederick
 Bowering, Harry Eugene Carter, Edward
 Lister Clinch, Frank Moore Dean, John
 Gorbell Goodyear, Herbert George Harris,
 William Hayes, Arthur George William
 Howard, Alfred Anderson Lovie, William
 John Richard Pook, Robert Martin Poulter,
 Rudolph Pyser, Philip Norman Skelton,
 Henry Lester Butler Tarrant.
- Departments of H.M. Procurator-General and the Treasury Solicitor: Clerk (Higher Grade), Leonard George Flaxman.
- Public Trustee, Ireland, Arthur George Florance McClintock.
- War Office: Civil Assistant in the Military
 Intelligence Department, George Joseph
 Ball.
- Post Office: Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Swanley Junction, Bromley, Florence Riddiford, née Moore (re-instatement of a married woman).
- Under Clause 2 of the Order in Council of 22nd March, 1918.
- Post Office: Postmen or Porters, London,.
 Reuben Thomas Green, George Sidney
 Arthur Pasquale, Joseph William Walsh.

 Postmen, Edward Calvert (Manchester),
 Thomas William Chapman (Birmingham),
 Herbert Daire (Shipley, Bradford), Norman
 McIntyre (Droylsden, Manchester), Job
 McKeown (Manchester).

March 23, 1923.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

- Clerical Class (Men), Stafford Brown Dawson, Norman Arthur Smedley, Percy Robert Young.
- Clerical Class (Women), Clara Janet Campbell, Ethel Glover.
- Typists, Dorothy Amy Elizabeth Ayers, Florence Ruth Dunn, Susan Henderson Gay, Rhoda Kathleen Hayward, Winifred Mildred Jane Hulkes, Muriel Gladys Hunter.
- Admiralty: Third Grade Clerk, Departmental Clerical Class, Alfred James Bryant.
- Customs and Excise Department: Departmental Clerical Class, Frank Cecil Abell.
- Inland Revenue Department: Tax Clerk, Offices of Inspectors of Taxes, Janet Kerr Black.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Air Ministry: Air Service Clerks, Alfred Adams, George Washington Allen, Harold William Ayres, Frank Henry Beech, Reginald Charles William Blackbourn, Shirley Maurice Bouts (unestablished), Reginald Broughton, Frederick George Chandler, Ernest William Churcher, Frede-

- rick George Hawkins, William Glyn Hughes, George Frederick Isted, Robert McGill, Thomas Peppiatt, Albert Richard Perriman, Ernest Edward Smith.
- Inland Revenue Department: Tax Clerks, Offices of Inspectors of Taxes, William Herbert Biggs, William Henry Iredale, Robert Cunningham McNicol, Mary Richardson Milligan, Norah Mullarky, John Godfrey Spindlow, John Ewart Morland Sumner, Josephine Corisande Thomas, Harry Gibson Wood.
- AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE 2 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 22ND MARCH, 1918.
- Air Ministry: Air Service Clerks, Robert Stafford Cranston, Francis Robert Mayes, Edward John Melsome, Leonard Norton Thompson.
- Inland Revenue Department: Tax Clerks, Offices of Inspectors of Taxes, Cyril Hilton Anyon, Harold Verner Cook, John Morgan, Edward Walter Stevens, Heber Taylor, James Taylor.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

- Admiralty, H.M. Dockyards and Naval Establishments: Patternmaker, William Henry Barrett.
- Inland Revenue Department: Stamper, Alfred Ledger.
- "Department of Overseas Trade: Intelligence Officers, Joseph Mandefield, John McEwan Martin, Cecil Marmaduke Pickthall.
- Post Office: Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, William Longheed (Newry), Albert Thomas Southon (Bishop's Stortford).

Femule Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist,

Aberdare, Marjorie Jerkins.

Skilled Workman, Harold William Doe, William Thomas Price.

Telephonists, London, Doris Ethel Harcourt, Rose Lilian Midwinter, Elsie Young. Postmen, Thomas Brindley (Manchester),

Richard Metcalfe (Halifax).

Temporary Postmen Messengers, Edward John Biddiscombe, Ebenezer Cook, Frank Albert Faulkner, William John Harris, James Leeming, Malcolm McPhee, Norman Clifford Wallis, Elfet Williams.

- Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910.
- Air Ministry: Meteorological Office Clerks, Charles Frederick James Jestico, Theodore Farquhar Twist, George Alfred Wright.
- Ecclesiastical Commission: Clerical Class (Men), James George Scandrett.
- Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910, and under Clause 2 of the Order in Council of 22nd March, 1918.
- Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries: Live Stock Officer, Brian James Henry Garnett.
- Air Ministry: Meteorological Office Clerk, Ernest Stoddart Tunstall.