- Typists, Nora Ellaline Barratt, Kathleen Ada Bowers, Mabel Edith Annie Calwell, Isabella Macpherson, Doris Moir, Gladys May Pankhurst, Helen Margaret Douglas Rosborough, Nellie Lucy Smith, Frances Jane Speer, Harriett Isabel Stanfield, Amy Rebecca Tiffin, Ida Beatrice Yerbury.
- Inland Revenue Department: Tax Clerk, Offices of Inspectors of Taxes, Mildred Julia Murray.
- Ministry of Labour: Employment Clerk, Susie Maude Siggins.
- Post Office: Female Telegraphist, London, Annie Elizabeth Gertrude Âllnatt.
- Female Sorting Assistant, London, Annie Lewellen Mayersbach.
- AFTER OPEN COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE 2 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 22ND MARCH. 1918.
- Inland Revenue Department: Tax Clerks, Offices of Inspectors of Taxes, Harry Clayton, William Arthur Savage.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

- Inland Revenue Department: Tax Clerks, Offices of Inspectors of Taxes, James Gar-stang, Sidney Harold Millward, Winifred Smith.
- Post Office: Female Telegraphist, London, Winifred Louise Kirk.
- AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE 2 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 22ND MARCH, 1918.
- Inland Revenue Department: Tax Clerk, Offices of Inspectors of Taxes, Reginald Percival Bastow.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Post Office: Female Telegraphist, London, Hilda Edith Allen.

Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, North and South Shields, Victor Hamilton Charlton.

Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Dora Duffett (Westbury, Trowbridge), Mary Murray Prentice (Motherwell).

Skilled Workmen, William Henry Evans, Francis Charles Piller, Edgar Sutcliffe.

Telephonists, London, Lizzie Alice Cutler, Annie Florence Gilbert, Mignon Annie Greenwood, Florence Lilian Henderson, Dora Lilian Smith.

Telephonists, Mabel Palmer (Ballymena), Dora Sheard (Birmingham).

Porter or Postman, London, Frank Shepherd.

Postmen, Robert Charles Farrell (Manchester), Charles Henry Longhurst (High Wycombe). Temporary Postmen Messengers, David

Henry Charles Davies, Alfred Albert Hewlett, James Albert Moore Robinson, Regi-nald Ernest Rush, Frank Leonard Ryder, Sidney Arthur Stone.

- UNDER CLAUSE 2 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 22nd March, 1918.
- Post Office: Postman or Porter, London, Francis Charles Silvanus Ashbee. Postman, Cumnock, Samuel Turnbull.

March 29, 1923.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

- Clerical Class (Men), Gerald Ashwin (unestablished), Thomas Irving.
- Typists, Florence Jessie Ferguson, Lucy Maria Hind, Emily Sibyl Marter, Noreen Annie Martin, Katie Octavia Perkins, Dorothy Helen Prescott, Dora Ranson, Florence Emily Sainsbury, Winifred Hannah Wells.
- Inland Revenue: Tax Clerk, Offices of Inspectors of Taxes, Kathleen Garner.
- Ministry of Labour : Employment Clerks, Clif-ford Thomas Harris, Elizabeth Fleming Henderson.
- Post Office: Female Telegraphist, London, Maude Rosina Goodman.

Female Sorting Assistant, London, Mar-garet Henderson Freeman.

- AFTER OPEN COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE 2 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 22ND MARCH, 1918.
- Clerical Class (Men), Thomas Edward Anderson, Samuel Hugh Tearle.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Air Ministry: Air Service Clerk, Frank Roberts.

Customs and Excise Department: Departmental Clerical Class, Martha Ann Seller.

- Inland Revenue: Tax Clerks, Offices of Inspectors of Taxes, George Pattullo Hogg Aitken, James Alexander William Kerr, Florence Mary Constance Lloyd Lewellin, Philip Arthur Morton Sale.
- AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE 2 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 22ND Мавсн, 1918.
- Inland Revenue: Tax Clerks, Offices of Inspec-tors of Taxes, Reuben Gledhill Bailey, Arthur Lilly Bishop, Thomas Bostock Haworth.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Post Office: Skilled Workmen, William Benja-

min Clark, Arthur Howe. *Telephonists*, Evelyn Margaret Bellett (Edinburgh), Ivy Ethel Blakemore (Bir-mingham), Mona McArthur (Edinburgh), Elsie Miriam Rodford (Birmingham). Porter or Postman, London, George

Edward Careless.

Temporary Postmen Messengers, James Angove, Reginald George Carter, Harold Alexander Day, John Hope Lavender, Donald Gunn McKie, William Munn Middleton, John Thomas Nicholas, Arthur William Nind, Ralph Owen, Frederick William Pryke, Wilfred Reynolds, Joseph Henry Sapsed, Reginald Thomas Storer, Norman Yendell Ward, Frederick James Williams.

UNDER CLAUSE 7 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 10th JANUARY, 1910.

Inland Revenue : Professional Clerk in the Solicitor's Office, Cyril Leigh Macrae Langham.