DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 TO 1914—continued:

SHEEP SCAB MOVEMENT AREAS.

The following Areas are now "Movement Areas" for the purposes of Part I of the Sheep (Double Dipping) Order of 1920:---

Kent.—An Area comprising :—

The administrative counties of Kent and East Sussex.

And also comprising : ----

The county boroughs of Brighton, Canterbury, Eastbourne and Hastings.

Salop.-See under Cardigan.

Sussex, East.-See under Kent.

Yorkshire (West Riding).—An area comprising:—

The administrative county of the West Riding of Yorkshire (except the petty sessional Division of Saddleworth and such portions of the petty sessional divisions of West Morley, Upper Agbrigg, Staincross, and Upper Strafforth and Tickhill as lie to the west of the railway from East Retford via Sheffield, Penistone, Huddersfield, Brighouse, and Sowerby Bridge, to Todmorden).

And also comprising the county boroughs of Barnsley, Bradford, Dewsbury, Halifax, Leeds, Rotherham and Wakefield, and such portions of the county boroughs of Huddersfield and Sheffield as lie to the east of the above-mentioned railway. Cardigan.—An Area comprising:—.

The administrative counties of Denbigh, Flint, Merioneth and Montgomery, such part of the administrative county of Cardigan as lies to the north of the main road from Aberystwyth via Goginan to Eisteddfa Gurig, and the parishes of Brompton and Rhiston and. Chirbury, in the administrative county of Salop.

Carnarvon.—An Area comprising :—

The administrative county of Carnarvon.

Denbigh.-See under Cardigan.

Flint.—See under Cardigan.

Merioneth.—See under Cardigan.

Montgomery.—See under Cardigan.

Inverness.—(1) An Area comprising the islands known as the Outer Hebrides (except the islands of St. Kilda, Dune, Soay, and Boreray), in the county of Inverness.

(2) An Area in the county of Inverness, comprising the islands known as Skye or Inner Hebrides.

Ross and Cromarty.—An Area comprising the Island of Lewis, including the smaller island adjacent thereto, in the county of Ross and Cromarty.

SWINE-FEVER INFECTED AREAS.

Cornwall.—An Area comprising:—

The city of Truro;

The boroughs of Penzance, St. Ives, Helston, Penryn and Falmouth;

The petty sessional divisions of Pydar, East Powder, West Powder, South Powder, East Kerrier, West Kerrier, East Penwith, and West Penwith. (31 March, 1923.)

Derby.—An area comprising :—

In the administrative county of Nottingham.

The petty sessional divisions of Nottingham (including its detached part), and Bingham (except the parish of Flintham) and the parish of Hoveringham: In the administrative county of Derby.

The petty sessional divisions of Ilkeston (including the borough of Ilkeston), Belper, Derby and Repton, and the parish of Mercaston.

And also comprising :---

The county boroughs of Nottingham and Derby. (19 July, 1923.)

Gloucester .--- An Area comprising :---

In the administrative county of Gloucester; The Petty sessional divisions of Newnham Whitminster, Stroud and Nailsworth, and

The parish of Harescombe. (15 June, 1923.)

Nottingham.-See under Derby.

NOTE.—The term "administrative county" used in the description of Areas is the district for which a county council is elected under the Local Government Act, 1888, and includes all boroughs in it which are not county boroughs.

Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, 24th July, 1923.