Sanitary Companies.—Capt. W. A. F. B. Browne, having attained the age limit is retd., 30th Sept. 1921, and retains the rank of Capt.

MEMORANDUM.

Lt.-Col. Thomas Francis Waterhouse, D.S.O., T.D., ret. T.A. is removed from the T.A. in consequence of his having been convicted by the Civil Power. 19th Sept. 1923.

Air Ministry, 18th September, 1923.

ROYAL AIR FORCE.

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH.

The undermentioned Flight Cadets, having successfully passed through the R.A.F. (Cadet) College, are granted permanent commissions as Pilot Officers. 15th Aug. 1923:—

Geoffrey Lewis Worthington.
Adolphus Dan Davies.
George Richard Melville Clifford.
Francis Victor Beamish.
Donald Leslie Thomson.
Cyrik Kenneth Joseph Coggle.
Reginald Austen Poyntz Roberts.
Thomas Bain Prickman.
Basil Douglas John Broadway.
Philip Jones.
Francis Frederick Walby Hall.
Francis Joseph Fressanges.
Norman Anthony Pelynt Pritchett.
Harry Manners Mellor.
Ronald Scott-Taylor.

The undermentioned are granted short service commissions as Flying Officers, with effect from, and with seniority of, the dates indicated:—

Alexander Kelway Bamber. 10th Sept. 1923.

Herbert Hollick-Kenyon. 7th Sept. 1923.

Vivian Mortimer Kenny-Leveck, M.B.E., is granted a short service commission as a Flight Lt. for three years on the active list. 1st Sept. 1923.

The undermentioned Indian Army Officers are granted temporary commissions in the ranks stated on seconding for four years' duty with the R.A.F.:—

Flying Officer (Hon. Flight Lt.).
William Hamilton VETCH (Capt., Gurkha Rifles). 27th Aug. 1923.

Flying Officer.

Francis Middleton ROOTH (Lt., 19th Lancers). 21st Aug. 1923.

Flying Officer John Vander Ould is confirmed in rank. 31st Aug. 1923.

The undermentioned Lts., R.N., are reattached for a further year's duty with the R.A.F. 6th Sept. 1923:—

Flight Lieutenant.

George Stairs Napier Johnston.

Flying Officer (Hon. Flight Lt.).
Geoffrey Cayley Lambert DALLEY.

Flight Lt. James Tassie Vernon is transferred to Reserve, Class C. 16th Sept. 1923. Pilot Officer John Francis resigns his short service commission. 11th Sept. 1923. Squadron Leader Frederick Joseph Rutland, D.S.C., A.M., is placed on the retired list. 19th Sept. 1923.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS.

The undermentioned are granted commissions on probation in the ranks stated, in the General Duties Branch. 18th Sept. 1923:—

CLASS A.

Flying Officer.

Norman Steele McConnell.

CLASS B.

Flying Officers.

William Ringrose Gelston ATKINS, O.B.E. Cyril Bertram Collins. Ralph Thomas DAUBENEY. Jack Valentine HAY. Harold George HERBERT. Charles White HALFHIDE. Clifford HOLE. Edward Clifton Hubbard. William Theodore Kanaar. William John METCALFE. Douglas Allan Parrott. Harry Wallace Roberts. William Adam SYME. Launcelot Potter Timmins. Charles Reginald Heber Trevor. Norman Walter WALE. Charles Edward Welsh. William WOODMAN.

Pilot Officers.

Frank ALLEN.
Harry Vincent Bullock.
Cecil Thomas Stanley CAPEL.
Harold Gordan EGGAR.
Reginald James HIBBERD.
Cecil Augustus JAMBLIN.
Douglas Allan WATSON.

The undermentioned resign their commissions, with effect from the dates indicated:—

Flying Officers.

Alexander Kelway Bamber. 10th Sept. 1923.

Willard Edwin Cowan. 4th July 1923. Robert Raymond Monry. 14th June 1923.

Pilot Officers.

John Renwick Brown. 4th Aug. 1923. Herbert Hollick-Kenyon. 7th Sept. 1923.

MEMORANDUM.

The undermentioned are granted permanent commissions in the ranks stated as Legal Officers. 1st July 1923:—

Wing Commander.

Stanley Charles Russell Crawford, O.B.E., T.D. (Capt. (temp. Maj.), E. Surrey Regt.).