Bridge, Cheshire, in accordance with plans and sections deposited at this Office, a copy of which Notice is subjoined.

> A. Mostyn Field, Admiral,

Acting Conservator of the Mersey.

To Admiral Sir A. Mostyn Field, K.C.B., F.R.S., &c., Acting Conservator of the Mersey.

In pursuance of an Act for better preserving the Navigation of the River Mersey (5 and 6 Vic., cap. 110), We,

Joseph Ashworth and Sons Ltd.,

Fertilisers and Feeding Stuffs Manufacturers, Frodsham Bridge, Cheshire,

hereby give you notice, that we propose to construct at Frodsham Bridge, in accordance with Plans and Sections deposited at the Office of the Mersey Conservancy, an electric cable (insulated) in the bed of River Weaver at Frodsham Bridge from the premises known as "The Ashworth Oil Cake Mills" to the factory on the opposite bank of the river, and known as "The Frodsham Bridge Bone and Manure Works." The proposed works are for the supplying of electric current for power purposes. It is proposed to commence the works are for the works. early in December, 1923. The cable will be weighted and embedded in the mud on the bed of the River Weaver, and will not interfere with the tidal or other waters of the river.

Dated this fifth day of November, 1923:

JOSEPH ASHWORTH AND SONS LTD. Peter Carland,

Secretary.

ORDER OF THE MINISTER OF AGRICULTURE AND FISHERIES.

(DATED 13TH NOVEMBER, 1923.)

YORKSHIRE AND LANCASHIRE (FOOT-AND-MOUTH DISEASE) ORDER OF 1923 (No. 5).

The Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries, by virtue and in exercise of the powers vested in him under the Diseases of Animals Acts, 1894 to 1922, and of every other power enabling him in this behalf, hereby orders as follows:-

Alteration of Controlled Area and of Prohibited Areas.

1. The Yorkshire and Lancashire (Foot-and-Mouth Disease) Order of 1923 (No. 4) shall be read and have effect as if the Prohibited Areas and Controlled Area described in the First Schedule hereto were substituted respectively for the Prohibited Areas and Controlled Area described in the Schedule to that Order, and the Area described in the Second Schedule hereto is accordingly released from the restrictions imposed by that Order.

Commencement.

2. This Order shall come into operation on the fifteenth day of November, nineteen hundred and twenty-three.

Short Title.

3. This Order may be cited as the York-LANCASHIRE (FOOT-AND-MOUTH AND DISEASE) ORDER OF 1923 (No. 5).

L.S.

In witness whereof the Official Seal of the Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries is hereunto affixed this thirteenth day of November, nineteen hundred and twentythree.

J. Jackson,

Authorised by the Minister.

FIRST SCHEDULE.

Areas to which the Yorkshire and Lancashire Foot-and-Mouth Disease) Order of 1923 (No. 4) continues to apply.

Prohibited Areas.

(1) An Area comprising: -

In the Administrative County of the West Riding of Yorkshire.

The parishes of Coniston Cold, Gargrave, Broughton, Elslack, Hornton-in-Craven, Earby, Salterforth, Barnoldswick, Brogden (including its detached part), Middop, Rimington, Gisburn (except its detached part), Horton, Newsholme, Nappa, Swinden, Bank Newton, Martons Both, Bracewell, Calton, Flasbywith-Winterburn, Eshton, and Stirton-with-Thorlby, and the detached part of the parish of Sawley; and

In the Administrative County of Lancaster.

The parishes of Blacko, and Foulridge (except its detached part).

(2) An Area comprising: --

In the Administrative County of the West Riding of Yorkshire.

The boroughs of Morley, Ossett and Ponte-

The petty sessional divisions of Tadcaster (except the parishes of Long Marston, Hutton, Wandesley and Angram), Upper Barkston Ash (excluding its detached part), Upper Osgold-cross, Lower Agbrigg (except the parishes of Flockton and Emley), and Skyrack (including its detached part, but excluding the parishes of Horsforth, Rawdon, Adel-cum-Eccup, and Alwoodley), the detached part of the petty sessional division of Lower Barkston Ash, and

The parishes of Wintersett, Ryhill, Havercroft with Cold Hiendley, South Hiendley, Shafton, High Hoyland, Kexborough, Woolley, Notton, Royston, Carlton, Darton, Drighlington, Harewood, Kearsby with Netherby, Sicklinghall, East Keswick, Bardsey-cum-Rigton, Wothersome, Collingham, Linton, Wetherby, Micklethwaite, Boston Spa, Thorp Arch, Walton, Clifford, Bramham-cum-Oglethorpe, and Ryther-cum-Ossendyke.

And also comprising:

The County Boroughs of Leeds and Wakefield.