Controlled Area.

An Area comprising: -

In the Administrative County of the West Riding of Yorkshire.

boroughs of Harrogate, Doncaster, Keighley, Pudsey, Batley, Brighouse, and Todmorden, the petty sessional divisions of West Staincliffe (including its detached part but excluding the parishes of Litton, Halton Gill, Horton in Ribblesdale, Swinden, Nappa, and Newsholme), East Staincliffe (except the parishes of Calton, Flasby-with-Winterburn, Eshton, Stirton - with - Thorlby, Buckden, Kettlewell-with-Starbotton, ConistonGargrave, Broughton, Elslack, Hornton-in-Craven, Earby, Salterforth, Barnoldswick, Brogden, and its detached part, Bracewell, Martons Both and Bank Newton), Otley, Keighley, Kirkby Malzeard, Claro, Ripon Liberty (including its detached parts, but excluding the parishes of Bridge Hewick, Copt Hawick, Sharow, Nunwick-with-How-Clotherholme, Sutton Grange, and Stainley-with-Sleningford), Eastern grave, North Ainsty, Lower Barkston Ash (except its detached part, and the parish of Ryther-cum-Ossendyke), Lower Osgoldcross, Lower Strafforth and Tickhill, Upper Strafforth and Tickhill, Staincross (except the parishes of High Hoyland, Kexborough, Darton, Woolley, Notton, Royston, Carlton, Shafton, South Hiendley, Hevercroft-with-Cold Hiendley, Ryhill, and Wintersett), Saddleworth, Upper Agbrigg, Dewsbury, East Morley (except the parish of Drighlington), West Morley, Todmorden and the detached part of the petty sessional division of Upper Barkston Ash, and the parishes of Lawkland, Rawdon, Horsforth, Adel-cum-Eccup, Alwoodley, Weardley, Dun-keswick, Kirkby Overblow, Spofforth-with-Stockeld, Little Ribston, North Deighton, Kirk Deighton, Cowthorpe, Bickerton, Bilton, Tockwith, Long Marston, Hutton Wandesley, Angram, Emley, Flockton, Gisburn Forest, Paythorne, Bolton by Bowland (including its detached part), Sawley (excluding its detached part), and Grindleton, and the detached part of the parish of Gisburn.

In the Administrative County of the North Riding of Yorkshire.

The parishes of Myton-upon-Swale, Aldwark, Tholthorpe, Easingwold, Alne, Flawith, Youlton, Linton-upon-Ouse, Newton-upon-Ouse, Beningbrough, Overton, Shipton, Tollerton, Stillington, Huby, Sutton-on-the-Forest, Warthill Freehold, Warthill Copyhold, Skelton, Wigginton, Haxby, Strensall, Towthorpe, Stockton-on-the-Forest, Upper Helmsley, Gate Helmsley, Holtby, Murton, Osbaldwick, Hewirth Without, Huntingdon, Clifton Without, Raweliffe, and Earswick (including any detached part of any such parishes);

In the Administrative County of the East Riding of Yorkshire.

The petty sessional divisions of Ouse and Derwent, and Howdenshire, such portions of the petty sessional division of Wilton Beacon as lies to the south west of the railway from Market Weighton to York, via Pocklington, and the parishes of Everingham, Harswell, Holme-upon-Spalding Moor, Seaton Ross, Foggathorpe, Laytham, Harlthorp, Aughton, Ellerton Priory and East Cottingwith.

In the Administrative County of Lancaster.

The boroughs of Colne and Nelson and

The parishes of Chatburn, Worston, Mearley, Downham, Twiston, Barley with Wheatley Booth, Goldshaw Booth, Old Laund Booth, Brierfield, Wheatley Carr Booth, Roughlee Booth, Barrowford, and Trawden, and the detached part of the parish of Foulridge.

And also comprising:-

The county boroughs of Sheffield, Rother-ham, Barnsley (including its detached part), Bradford, Halifax, Huddersfield and Dewsbury, the city of York and the parish of York Castle.

SECOND SCHEDULE.

Area Released from Restrictions.

An Area comprising:-

In the Administrative County of Lancaster.

The boroughs of Lancaster, Morecambe, Accrington, Clitheroe, Darwen, Haslingden, Rawtenstall, and Bacup;

The petty sessional divisions of Leyland, Walton-le-dale, Amounderness, Garstang, Clitheroe (except the parishes of Chatburn, Worston, Mearley, Downham, and Twiston), Blackburn, Church, Colne (excluding the parishes of Blacko, Foulridge and its detached part, Barley with Wheatley Booth, Goldshaw Booth, Old Laund Booth, Brierfield, Wheatley Carr Booth, Barrowford, Roughlee Booth, and Trawden), Burnley, Darwen, Kirkham, South Lonsdale (except the parishes of Silverdale and Yealand Redmayne), and Hornby (except the parishes of Whittington, Burrow-with-Burrow, Leck and Ireby), and

The parishes of Hoghton, Brindle, Withnell, Wheelton, Heapey, Whittle-le-Woods, Ulnes Walton, Bretherton and Croston;

In the Administrative County of the West Riding of Yorkshire.

The parishes of Bowland Forest Higher Division, Bowland Forest Lower Division (including its detached parts), Newton, Bashall Eaves, Great Mitton, Waddington, West Bradford, Easington (including its detached part), and Slaidburn.

And also comprising:

The county boroughs of Burnley, Blackburn, Blackpool and Preston.

Copies of the above Order can be obtained on application to the Secretary, Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, 4, Whitehall Place, S.W. 1.

ORDER OF THE MINISTER OF AGRICULTURE AND FISHERIES.

(DATED 13TH NOVEMBER, 1923.)

NORTH SURREY (FOOT-AND-MOUTH DISEASE) ORDER OF 1923 (No. 3).

. The Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries, by virtue and in exercise of the powers vested in him under the Diseases of Animals Acts,