THE UNIVERSITY OF ST. ANDREWS, THE UNI-VERSITY OF GLASGOW, THE UNIVERSITY OF ABERDEEN, AND THE UNIVERSITY OF EDIN-BURGH.

The Right Hon. Sir Henry Craik, K.C.B., Sir George Andreas Berry, and Dugald McCoig Cowan.

COUNTY OF FIFE. Eastern Division. James Duncan Millar, Esq., K.C.

Western Division. William Adamson, Esq.

COUNTY OF FORFAR. James Falconer, Esg.

COUNTY OF GALLOWAY. Cecil Randolph Dudgeon, Fsq.

BURGH OF GLASGOW. Bridgeton Division. James Maxton, Esq.

Camlachie Division. Campbell Stephen.

Cathcart Division. Robert MacDonald, Esq.

Central Division. Sir William Alexander, K.B.E., C.B., C.M.G., D.S.O.

Gorbals Division. George Buchanan, Esq.

Govan Division. Neil Maclean, Esq.

Hillhead Division. The Right Hon. Sir Robert Stevenson Horne, G.B.E., K.C.

Kelvingrove Division. William Hutchinson, Esq.

Maryhill Division. John William Muir, Esq.

Partick Division. Andrew Young, Esq.

Pollok Division. Lieutenant-Colonel The Right Hon. Sir John Gilmour, Bart., D.S.O.

St. Rollox Division. James Stewart, Esq.

Shettleston Division. John Wheatley, Esq.

Springburn Division. George Downie Hardie, Esq.

Tradeston Division. Thomas Henderson, Esq.

BURGH OF GREENOCK. Godfrey Pattison Collins, Esq., C.M.G.

COUNTY OF INVERNESS, ROSS AND CROMARTY. Inverness Division. Sir Murdoch Macdonald, K.C.M.G., C.B.

Ross and Cromarty Division.

The Right Hon. James Ian Macpherson, K.C.

Western Isles Division. Alexander Mackenzie Livingstone, Esq. BURGHS OF KIRKCALDY DISTRICT. Thomas Kennedy, Esq.

COUNTY OF LANARK. Bothwell Division. John Robertson, Esq. Coatbridge Division. James Welsh, Esq. Hamilton Division. Duncan McGregor Graham, Esq. Lanark Division. Thomas S. Dickson, Esq. Motherwell Division. Hugh Ferguson, Esq. Northern Division. Joseph Sullivan, Esq. Rutherglen Division. William Wright, Esq. BURGH OF LEITH. Captain Wedgwood Benn, D.S.O., D.F.C. COUNTY OF LINLITHGOW. Emanuel Shinwell, Esq.

COUNTY OF MIDLOTHIAN AND PREBLES. Northern Division. Andrew Bathgate Clark, Esq.

Peebles and Southern Division. Joseph Westwood, Esq.

BURGHS OF MONTROSE DISTRICT John Leng Sturrock, Esq.

COUNTY OF MORAY AND NAIRN. James Stuart, Esq. (commonly called The Hon. James Stuart).

COUNTY OF ORKNEY AND ZETLAND. Sir Robert William Hamilton, Kt.

BURGH OF PAISLEY. The Right Hon. Herbert Henry Asquith.

COUNTY OF PERTH AND KINROSS. Kinross and Western Division. Katherine Marjory, Duchess of Atholl.

Perth Division. Robert Macgregor Mitchell, Esq.

COUNTY OF RENFREW. Eastern Division. Robert Nichol, Esq.

Western Division. Robert Murray, Esq.

COUNTY OF ROXBURGH AND SELKIRK. Walter John Montague-Douglas-Scott, Esq. (commonly called Earl of Dalkeith).

COUNTY OF STIBLING AND CLACKMANNAN. Clackmannan and Eastern Division. Lauchlan MacNeill Weir, Esq.

Western Division. Thomas Johnston, Esq.

BURGHS OF STIBLING AND FALKIRK DISTRICT Sir George McCrae, D.S.O.