5. An Area comprising: --

In the county of Durham.

The county boroughs of West Hartlepool and Darlington.

The boroughs of Hartlepool and Stockton-on-Tees.

The petty sessional divisions of West Hartlepool County, Stockton County (except the parishes of Garmondsway Moor and Fishburn) and Darlington County.

In the North Riding of Yorkshire.

The county borough of Middlesbrough.

The boroughs of Thornaby-on-Tees and Richmond.

The petty sessional divisions of Langbaurgh West, Langbaurgh North, Thornaby and Yarm, Allertonshire (including its detached part) Gilling East, Hang East, Hallikeld and Birdforth; and

The parishes of Aldbrough, Melsonby, Gilling, Aske, Skeeby, Easby, Hudswell, Hipswell, St. Martin, Scotton, Whashton, Grinton, Ellerton Abbey, Downholme, Stainton, Walburn, Barden, West Hauxwell, East Hauxwell, Hunton, Arrathorne, Akebar, Constable Burton, Garriston, Bellerby, Prestonunder-Scar, Redmire, Castle Bolton, Carperbycum-Thorsby, Aysgarth, Thoralby, Bishopdale, Newbiggin, Burton-cum-Walden, Carlton Highdale, Carlton Town, Melmerby, West Witton, Wensley, Leyburn, Harmby, Spennithorne, Finghall, Hutton Hang, Thornton Steward, East Witton Without, East Witton Within, Middleham, Agglethorpe-with-Coverham, Caldbergh-with-East Scrafton and West Scrafton.

6. An Area comprising:

In the West Riding of Yorkshire.

The county boroughs of Leeds, Bradford, Halifax, Huddersfield, Dewsbury and Wakefield.

The boroughs of Pudsey, Morley, Batley, Ossett, Brighouse and Keighley;

The petty sessional divisions of Otley (except the parishes of Thruscross, Lubberhouses, Fewston, Timble Great, Timble Little, and Clifton with Norwood), Keighley, Skyrack (including its detached part), East Morley, West Morley, Dewsbury, Upper Agbrigg and Lower Agbrigg.

7. An Area comprising:-

The county of Lancaster, including all county and other boroughs therein (but excluding the county borough of Barrow-in-Furness, the boroughs of Clitheroe, Lancaster and Morecambe, the petty sessional divisions of Hawkshead, North Lonsdale, South Lonsdale and Hornby, and the parishes of Twiston, Downham, Chatburn, Worston and Mearley).

In the West Riding of Yorkshire.

The borough of Todmorden.

The petty sessional divisions of Saddleworth and Todmorden, and

In the county of Chester.

The boroughs of Congleton, Macclesfield Hyde, Dukinfield and Stalybridge.

The petty sessional divisions of Dukinfield, Stockport, Altrincham, Daresbury, Runcorn, Bucklow, Prestbury and Congleton; and

The parishes of Crowley, Aston-by-Bud worth, Great Budworth, Marston, Pickmerc, Wincham, Nether Peover, Allostock, Cranage, Church Hulme, Twemlow, Goostrey-cum-Barnshaw, Blackden and Brereton-cum-Smethwick.

And also comprising: —

The county borough of Stockport.

8. An Area comprising:

The counties of Leicester and Stafford, including all county and other boroughs situated therein.

The county of Warwick, including all county and other boroughs situated therein (but excluding the boroughs of Warwick, Learnington and Stratford-on-Avon, the petty sessional divisions of Alcester, Kenilworth, Warwick, Stratford and Snitterfield, Burton Bassett and Kineton, Brailes, Southam (except the parishes of Learnington, Hastings, Grandborough and Wolfhampcote), and Henley (except the parishes of Tanworth, Packwood, Nuthurst, Lapworth and Bushwood).

The county of Nottingham, including all boroughs therein (except the borough of East Retford, the petty sessional divisions of Retford (except the parishes of Laxton, Ompton and Rufford), Worksop, and the parishes of Thorney, Broadholme, Wigsley, Harby, Warsop, Sookholme, Mansfield Woodhouse and Clipstone.

In the county of Derby.

The county borough of Derby.

The borough of Ilkeston.

The petty sessional divisions of Ashbourne, Wirksworth, Alfreton (except its detached part), Ilkeston, Belper, Appletree (Sudbury). Derby, Repton and Swadlincote.

In the county of Salop.

The petty sessional divisions of Newport, Shifnal, Drayton, Whitchurch, Wem and Pimhill (except the parishes of Monsford, Shrawardine, Great Ness and Ruyton of the Eleven Towns), and

The parishes of Astley, Battlefield. Albrighton, Hadnall (including its detached part) and Preston Gubbals.

In the county of Flint.

The petty sessional division of Overton.

In the county of Northampton.

The county borough of Northampton.

The boroughs of Daventry and Higham Ferrers.

The petty sessional divisions of Little Bowden, Daventry, Towcester, Northampton, Wellingborough, Thrapston and Kettering.

In the administrative county of Rutland.

The parishes of Stoke Dry, Caldecott, Liddington, Thorpe-by-Water and Seaton

In the county of Buckingham.

The petty sessional division of Newport Pagnell, and