In the parts of Kesteven Division of Lincolnshire.

The borough of Grantham.

The petty sessional divisions of Spittlegate (including its detached part), (but excluding the parishes of South Witham, North Witham, Gunby, Stainby, Colsterworth, Beckingham, Stragglethorpe, and Brant Broughton), and

The parishes of Gaythorpe, Ancaster, Wilsford, Kelby, and Heydour.

In the county of Leicester.

The borough of Loughborough.

The petty sessional divisions of Belvoir, Loughborough, and Ashby de la Zouch (except the parishes of Heather, Normanton le Heath, Packington, Willesley, Blackfordby, Ashby, Woulds, Oakthorpe and Donisthorpe, Chilcote, Stretton-en-le-Field, Appleby Magna, Measham, Snarestone, and Swepstone), and

The parishes of Hose, Long Clawson, Nether Broughton, Old Dalby, Thrussington, Ragdale, Shoby, Grimston, Saxelby, Wartnaby, and Ab Kettleby.

In the county of Derby.

The county borough of Derby.

The borough of Chesterfield.

The petty sessional divisions of Repton, Derby, Ilkeston, Belper, Wirksworth, Alfreton (including its detached part), Chesterfield, Eckington, Bakewell (except its detached parts, and the parishes of Hartington Middle Quarter, Flagg, Chelmorton, Blackwell, Taddington, Litton, Wheston, Tideswell, Little Hucklow, Great Hucklow, Hazlebadge, Abney and Abney Grange, Offerton, and Outseats, but not excluding the detached part of the last mentioned parish), and Ashbourne (except the parishes of Clifton and Compton, Snelston, Edlaston and Wyaston, Yeaveley, Rodsley, Longford, and Osleston and Thurvaston), the detached parts of the petty sessional division of Chapel en le Frith and

The parishes of Hartshorne, Smisby, Woodville, Swadlincote, and The Boundary.

SECOND SCHEDULE.

Area substituted for Infected Area declared in Foot-and-Mouth Disease (Infected Areas) Order of 1924 (No. 99).

An Area comprising:— In the county of Oxford.

The city of Oxford.

The petty sessional divisions of Bullingdon (including its detached part), Watlington, Ploughley (except the parishes of Souldern, Fritwell, Tusmore, Hardwick, Hethe, Cottisford, Newton Purcell, Shelswell, Finmere and Mixbury), Wootton South (including its detached parts), and Bampton East, and

The parishes of Radcot, Grafton, Kelmscot, Little Faringdon, Langford, Clanfield, Black Bourton, Alvescot, Kencott, Broadwell, Filkins, Broughton Poggs, Shilton, Brize Norton, Finstock, Cornbury Park, Charlbury, Fawler, Steeple Barton (excluding its detached parts), Rousham, Steeple Aston, Middle Aston, Crowmarsh Gifford, Newnham Murren, Mongwell, North Stoke, Ipsden, Checkendon, South Stoke, Goring, Nettlebed, and Bix and the

detached part of the parish of Westcot Barton which adjoins the parish of Wootton.

In the county of Buckingham.

The petty sessional division of Brill, and

The parishes of Poundon, Marsh Gibbon, Charndon, Edgcott, Westcott, Upper Winchendon, Lower Winchendon, Cuddington, Haddenham, Aston Sandford, Ilmer, Towersey, Stokenchurch, Ibstone and Turville.

In the county of Berks.

The boroughs of Abingdon, Wallingford and Newbury;

The petty sessional divisions of Abingdon, Wallingford, Ilsley, Wantage, Newbury (except its detached part and the parishes of Midgham, Woolhampton, Wasing and Brimpton), Hungerford (except the parish of Coombe), Lambourne, and Faringdon, and

The parishes of Streatley, Basildon, Ashampstead and Bradfield.

In the county of Wilts.

The borough of Swindon.

The petty sessional division of Swindon, and The parishes of Ogbourne St. George, Aldbourne, Baydon, Ramsbury, Froxfield and Chilton Foliat.

In the county of Gloucester.

The parishes of Kempsford and Lechlade.

THIRD SCHEDULE.

Area excluded from Infected Area No. 5 under Foot-and-Mouth Disease (Infected Areas) Order of 1924 (No. 101).

An Area in the county of Chester comprising the parish of Shavington cum Gresty.

Copies of the above Order can be obtained on application to the Secretary, Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, 4, Whitehall Place, S.W.1.

ORDER OF THE MINISTER OF AGRICULTURE AND FISHERIES.

(DATED 13TH JUNE, 1924.)

FOOT-AND-MOUTH DISEASE: INFECTED PLACES.

The Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries, by virtue and in exercise of the powers vested in him under the Diseases of Animals Acts, 1894 to 1922, and of every other power enabling him in this behalf, hereby orders as follows:—

The several premises mentioned in the Schedule hereto are hereby declared to be places infected with Foot-and-Mouth Disease.

In witness whereof the Official Seal of the Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries is hereunto affixed this thirteenth day of June, nineteen hundred and twenty-four.

(L.S.) W. P. Smart, Authorised by the Minister.