## ORDER OF THE MINISTER OF AGRICULTURE AND FISHERIES.

(DATED 18TH JUNE, 1924.)

FOOT - AND - MOUTH DISEASE (INFECTED AREAS) ORDER OF 1924 (No. 106).

The Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries, by virtue and in exercise of the powers vested in him under the Diseases of Animals Acts, 1894 to 1922, and of every other power enabling him in this behalf, hereby orders as follows:—

Declaration of Infected Areas.

1. The areas described in the First Schedule to this Order are hereby declared to be Infected Areas for the purposes of the Footand-Mouth Disease (Infected Areas) Order of 1924 (No. 70) hereinafter referred to as the "existing Order."

Revocation of Certain Orders.

2. The Orders described in the Second Schedule hereto are hereby revoked.

## Commencement.

3. This Order shall come into operation on the twenty-third day of June, nineteen hundred and twenty-four.

## Short Title.

4. This Order may be cited as the FOOT-AND-MOUTH DISEASE (INFECTED AREAS) ORDER OF 1924 (No. 106) and shall be read with the existing Order.

In witness whereof the Official Seal of the Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries is hereunto affixed this eighteenth day of June, nineteen hundred and twenty-four.

(L.S.)

J. Jackson,
Authorised by the Minister.

## FIRST SCHEDULE.

Infected Areas.

- An Area comprising:— In the county of Perth. The parish of Arngask.
- An Area comprising: —
   In the county of Ayr.
   The parish of Beith.
- 3. An Area comprising:—
  In the county of Renfrew.
  The parish of Mearns;

Such parts of the parishes of Neilston, Paisley, and Eastwood, as lie to the south and east of the Railway Line from Waterlands, via Barrhead and Pollokshaws to Glasgow, and such portions of the parish of Eaglesham as lie to the north and west of the road from Fenwick via Kingswells and Eaglesham, to East Kilbride.

In the county of Lanark.

The parishes of Cathcart and Carmunnock, and such part of the parish of East Kilbride as lies to the north and west of the road from Eaglesham, via Lawmuir, East Kilbride and Nerston to Glasgow (but excluding any portions of those parishes within the city of Glasgow).

4. An Area comprising:—
In the county of Linlithgow.

The parishes of Whitburn, Livingston, Bathgate and Torpichen.

In the county of Midlothian.

Such portion of the parish of West Calder as lies to the north-west of the Railway from Kirknewton to Carnwath.

In the county of Lanark.

Such parts of the parishes of Shotts and Cambusnethan as lie to the east of the road from the Hillend Reservoir via Dewshills, Blairmains, Hassockrig and Stane to Forth.

5. An Area comprising:—

In the county of Northumberland.

The county boroughs of Newcastle-upon-Tyne and Tynemouth.

The borough of Wallsend.

The petty sessional divisions of East Castle Ward and West Castle Ward, and

The parishes of Shilvington, Twizell, Ogle, and Newnham.

In the county of Durham.

The county boroughs of Gateshead and South Shields;

The borough of Jarrow.

The petty sessional divisions of Gateshead and South Shields, and

The parish of Lamesley.

6. An Area comprising:—

In the East Riding of Yorkshire.

The county borough of Kingston-upon-Hull. The borough of Hedon.

The petty sessional divisions of South Holderness and Middle Holderness, and

The parishes of Wawne, Beverley Parks, Hearne, Meaux, North Skirlough, Rowton and Arnold, Long Riston, Rise, Withernwick, Great Hatfield, Little Hatfield, Goxhill, Mapleton and Rolston, Hornsea, Seaton and Wassand, Sigglesthorne and Catwick.

7. In the county of Chester.

The county borough of Chester.

The petty sessional divisions of Broxton and Chester Castle (except the parishes of Ince, Elton, Hapsford, Thornton-le-Moors, Stoke, Little Stanney, Great Stanney, Ellesmerc Port, Capenhurst, Shotwick, Woodbank, Shotwick Park and Great Saughall).

The Eddisbury sub-division of the petty sessional division of Eddisbury (except the parishes of Kingsley, Norley, Crowton, Acton, Weaverham - cum - Milton, Cuddington and Marton), and

The parishes of Wirswall, Marbury-cum-Quoisley, Norbury, Wrenbury-cum-Frith, Baddiley, Chorley, Faddiley, Burland, Brindley, Hurleston, and Stoke.

In the county of Denbigh.

The parishes of Burton, Llay, Allington, Holt, Cacca Dutton, Dutton-y-Bran, Dutton Diffeth, Ridley, Erlas, Bieston, Gourton, Borras Riffre, Borras Hovah, Acton, Gresford, Gwersyllt, Stansty and Broughton, and such part of the parish of Brymbo as lies to the east of the railway from Wrexham to Mold (in-