# ORDER OF THE MINISTER OF AGRICULTURE AND FISHERIES.

(DATED 18TH JULY, 1924.)

The Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries, by virtue and in exercise of the powers vested in him under the Diseases of Animals Acts, 1894 to 1922, and of every other power enabling him in this behalf, hereby orders as follows:—

The premises described in the Schedule

hereto which were declared by the Order specified in the Schedule to be a Foot-and-Mouth Disease Infected Place are hereby declared to be free from Foot-and-Mouth Disease.

In witness whereof the Official Seal of the Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries is hereunto affixed this eighteenth day of July, nineteen hundred and twenty-four.

(L.S.)

W. P. Smart,
Authorised by the Minister.

#### SCHEDULE.

No. of Order.	Date of Order.	Description of Premises.
3527	1924. 17th May	All lands and buildings on Arngask Farm, Glenfarg, in the occupation of William Hunter, in the parish of Arngask, in the county of Perth.

Copies of the above Order can be obtained on application to the Secretary, Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, 4, Whitehali Place, S.W. 1.

## ORDER OF THE MINISTER OF AGRICULTURE AND FISHERIES.

(DATED 19TH JUNE, 1924.)

FOOT - AND - MOUTH DISEASE (IN-FECTED AREAS) ORDER OF 1924 (No. 125).

The Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries, by virtue and in exercise of the powers vested in him under the Diseases of Animals Acts, 1894 to 1922, and of every other power enabling him in this behalf, hereby orders as follows:—

Declaration of Further Infected Area.

1. The Area described in the Schedule to this Order is hereby declared to be an Infected Area for the purposes of the Foot-and-Mouth Disease (Infected Areas) Order of 1924 (No. 70).

### Short Title.

2. This Order may be cited as the FOOT-AND-MOUTH DISEASE (INFECTED AREAS) ORDER OF 1924 (No. 125), and shall be read with the Order referred to in Article 1.

In witness whereof the Official Seal of the Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries is hereunto affixed this nineteenth day of July, nineteen hundred and twenty-four.

(L.S.)

J. Jackson,
Authorised by the Minister.

### SCHEDULE

Further Injected Area.

An Area comprising: --

In the county of Kent.

The city and county borough of Canterbury.

The boroughs of Hythe, Tenterden, Lydd, New Romney. Folkestone and Faversham.

The petty sessional divisions of Ashford (including its detached part), Cranbrook (except the parishes of Marden, Horsmunden, Goudhurst, Sandhurst, Hawkhurst, and Newenden), Bearsted (except the parishes of Boxley, Bredhurst,, Detling, Thornham, Bear-sted, East Barming. West Barming, East Far-leigh, Loose, Linton and Boughton Monchelsea), Romney Marsh (including its detached part), Elham (including its detached parts), Faversham (including its detached parts) and St Augustine (except the parishes of Herne Bay, Herne, Reculver, Hoath and Chislet), the detached part of the petty sessional division of Sittingbourne and the parishes of Borden, Bredgar, Tunstall, Sittingbourne, Murston, Tonge, Bapchild, Rodmersham, Kingsdown, Milsted, Littlebourne, Ickham and Well, Adisham, Bishopsbourne, Kingston, Barham, Denton, Wootton, Womenswold, Sibertswold, Lydden, Swingfield, Alkham and Capel le ferne, and including any detached parts of such parishes.

Copies of the above Order can be obtained on application to the Secretary, Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, 4, Whitehall Place, S.W. 1.