ORDER OF THE MINISTER OF AGRICULTURE AND FISHERIES.

(DATED 22ND JULY, 1924.)

FOOT - AND - MOUTH DISEASE (IN-FECTED AREAS) ORDER OF 1924 (No. 127).

The Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries, by virtue and in exercise of the powers vested in him under the Diseases of Animals Acts, 1894 to 1922, and of every other power enabling him in this behalf, hereby orders as follows:—

Declaration of Infected Areas.

1. The areas described in the First Schedule to this Order are hereby declared to be Infected Areas for the purposes of the Foot-and-Mouth Disease (Infected Areas) Order of 1924 (No. 70) hereinafter referred to as "the Principal Order." Provided, however, that no licence shall be granted authorising movement of animals into the Area No. 8 described in the Schedule hereto from a licensed fat stock market, or from a farm, or from other premises in any other infected area to which the Principal Order applies.

Revocation of Certain Orders.

2. The Orders described in the Second Schedule hereto are hereby revoked.

Commencement.

3. This Order shall come into operation on the twenty-sixth day of July, nineteen hundred and twenty-four.

Short Title.

4. This Order may be cited as the FOOT-AND-MOUTH DISEASE (INFECTED AREAS) ORDER OF 1924 (No. 127), and shall be read with the Principal Order.

In witness whereof the Official Seal of the Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries is hereunto affixed this twenty-second day of July, nineteen hundred and twenty-four.

(L.S.) J. Jackson, Authorised by the Minister.

FIRST SCHEDULE.

Infected Areas.

1. An Area comprising:—

In the county of Chester.

The parishes of Duddon, Clotton, Hoofield, Iddinshall, Huxley, Foulk Stapleford, Burton, Bruen Stapleford, such part of the parish of Tiverton as lies to the west of the road from Tarporley via Birch Heath, Hugrove Farm and Hortons Mill to Beeston Castle, and such parts of the parishes of Newton by Tattenhall and Hatton as lie to the north of the Shropshire Union Canal.

2. An Area comprising: --

In the county of Nottingham.

The city of Nottingham. The borough of Newark. The petty sessional divisions of Nottingham, Southwell, Bingham, Newark, and

The parishes of Rufford, Edwinstowe, Ollerton, Perlethorpe-cum-Budby, Wellow, Ompton, Laxton, Egmanton, Kirton, Boughton, Walesby, Haughton, Bothamsall, West Drayton, Bevercotes, Markham Clinton, Tuxford, East Markham, Askham, Stokeham Laneham, Dunham Ragnall, East Drayton and Darlton.

In the county of Leicester.

The petty sessional divisions of Belvoir, Melton Mowbray (except the parishes of Gaddesby, Barsby, Ashby Folville, Thorpe Satchville, Twyford, Burrough-on-the-Hill, Somerby, Owston and Newbold, Knossington, Cold Overton, Pickwell-with-Leesthorpe, Little Dalby, Great Dalby, Kirby Bellairs, Frisby-on-the-Wreak, Brooksby, Rotherby, Hoby and Thrussington), and

The parishes of Wymeswold, Burton-on-the-Wolds, Prestwold, Hoton and Cotes.

In the parts of Kesteven Division of Lincolnshire.

The borough of Grantham.

The petty sessional divisions of Spitalgate (including its detached part, but excluding the parishes of Colsterworth, Stainby, Gunby, North Witham, and South Witham), Lincoln (Kesteven) (except the parishes of Heighington, Branston, Potter Hanworth, Nocton, Dunston, Metheringham Washingborough, Canwick, and Bracebridge Heath), and

The parishes of Heydour, Kelby, Wilsford, Ancaster, Caythorpe, Fulbeck, Leadenham, Welbourn, Wellingore and Temple Bruer with Temple High Grange.

In the parts of Lindsey Division of Lincolnshire.

The parishes of Newton-on-Trent, Kettlethorpe and Hardwick.

3. An Area comprising:-

In the county of Worcester.

The county borough of Dudley.

The boroughs of Bewdley, Kidderminster and Droitwich;

The petty sessional divisions of Halesowen, Oldbury, Stourbridge, Kidderminster, Stourport, Bromsgrove, Redditch (except the parishes of Beoley, Feckenham, and Inkberrow), Droitwich, and Hundred House, and

The parishes of Bayton, Mamble, Lindridge, Knighton on Teme, Rochford, Eastham, Orleton, Hanley William, Ombersley, Holt, Grimley, Witchenford, Kenswick, North Hallow, North Claines, Hindlip, and Martin Hussingtree.

In the county of Salop.

The borough of Bridgnorth.

The petty sessional divisions of Brimstree (except the parishes of Acton Round, Monkhopton and Stanton Long), and Cleobury Mortimer, and the parishes of Beckbury, Stockton, Badger, Coreley, Boraston, Boningale, and the detached part of the parish of Albrighton.

In the county of Stafford.

The county boroughs of West Bromwich, Wolverhampton and Smethwick.