Under Clause 11 of the General Regulations.

Post Office: Telephonist, Glasgow, Annie Graham Alexander Crawford.

October 20, 1924.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Indian Civil Service, Walter Watson Dalziel, William le Belward Egerton, William Waters Finlay, Gajanan Krishna Joshi, Geoffrey William McElhinny, Pundi Rajagopalan, William Ratnam Samuel Satthianadhan, Charles Alfred Vickers, Leonard George Wallis, Arnold Whittaker.

Shorthand Typist, Helen Burton.

Typist, Eva Lucy Russell.

Writing Assistant, Ida Arundale.

Post Office: Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Oxford, Mina James.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION AND UNDER THE SECOND PROVISO OF CLAUSE 4 OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS.

Clerical Class (Men), Thomas Ward Sclater.

AFTER COMPETITION IN INDIA.

Indian Civil Service, Astad Dinshaw Gorwalla, Braja Kanta Guha, Sailendra Nath Guha Roy, Ramanath Sivarama Krishnan, Abhayapada Mukhopadhyaya (otherwise Mukerji), Parmanand, Palamaneri Narayanaswami Ramaswami, Anand Narain Sapru, Minakshisundaram Venkata Subramanian.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION AND UNDER THE SECOND PROVISO OF CLAUSE 4 OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS.

Ministry of Labour: Departmental Clerical Class (Men), Walter Crookes.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Indian Civil Service, Amar Nath Bhandari, Maung Maung, Khondkar Gholam Murshid.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists (Postal), George Cecil Moreton (Shrewsbury), Ernest Strafford (Sheffield).

Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, James Duncan Lindsay Irvine (Southendon-Sea), Alistair Stuart McIntosh (Cupar).

Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Leeds, Lily Shimmin.

Skilled Workmen, Leslie Ernest Appleford, William Burton, Percy John Cotton, John Holt.

Telephonists, London, Constance Ellen Goddard, Marjorie May Murrell, Phyllis Mabel Privett.

Telephonist, Bath, Hilda Mary Robinson.
Temporary Postman Messenger, Henry
Edwin William Pennington.

Under the second proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations.

Post Office: Postmen or Porters, London, William Higgins, William George Swift.

Under Clause 10 (b) of the General Regulations.

Lord Chancellor's Department: Clerks in County Courts, Alfred Charles Barker, John Betterton, John Henry Careless, Joseph Charles Cross, Sydney Tudor Dawes, Douglas Graham, George Harry Green, Frank Ferguson Hartley, John Lewis Jones, George Frederick Lloyd, John Baker London, Frederick Moorhouse, George Henry Nichols, Alexander Richard Nicklin, John William Oldham, Herbert Seymour Osselton, Ben Harry Pearson, George Gilbert Petherbridge, Reginald Harry Rudd, John James Russell, Thomas Barry Simmonds, James Thomson Smith, Conrad Campbell Tovey, Francis Trevor Williams, Reginald Gardner Williams, William Wood.

October, 21, 1924.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Colonial Office: Eastern Cadets, Ronald Parr Clegg, Brian Charles Keith Hawkins, Anthony Hyde, William Cecil Taylor.

Post Office: Female Telegraphist, London, Marjorie Eunice Gwendolen Ebsary.

Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Liverpool, Eva Winifred Bethune.

Female Sorting Assistant, London, Kathleen Nora Murray.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION

Post Office: Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Cardiff, Margaret Gwendoline Jarvis.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist (Postal), Cambridge, Lawrence Edward Goodrum.

Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Canterbury, Sydney John Oliver.

Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Yiewsley, Uxbridge, Doris Lilian Payne.

Skilled Workmen, Walter Wray Cowan, James Reuben Randall.

Telephonists, London, Constance Julia Gostling, Constance Amy Plucknett, Irene May Wilson.

Telephonists, Hilda Gordon (Keighley), Florence Jenkins (Faversham), Margaret Annie Slade (Bath), Alice Yates (Ashtonunder-Lyne).

Porter or Postman, London, Frederick George Buckland.

 $\begin{array}{ll} \textit{Postman}, & \textit{Liverpool}, & \textit{George} & \textit{William} \\ \textit{Andrews}. & \end{array}$

Temporary Postmen Messengers, Alexander Bilsland, David William Hislop, Thomas Frederick Jenks, Stanley William Wood.

Under Clause 3 of the General Regulations.

Land Registry Office, England: Messenger,
James Mulhern.

Under the second proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations and under Clause 10 (b) of the General Regulations.

Lord Chancellor's Department: Clerk in County Courts, George Bettison Milner.

Under Clause 10 (b) of the General Regulations.

Lord Chancellor's Department: Clerks in County Courts, Frank Brodie, Ernest Everard Brownlow, Alfred Chapman,