THE LONDON GAZETTE, 25 NOVEMBER, 1924.

Shipley Division. William Mackinder, Esq. Skipton Division.

Ernest Roy Bird, Esq.

8534

Sowerby Division. Geoffrey Reginald Devereux Shaw, Esq.

Spen Valley Division. The Right Hon Sir John Allsebrook Simon, K.C.V.O., K.C.

Wentworth Division. George Henry Hirst, Esq.

BOROUGH OF YORK. Sir John Arthur Ransome Marriott, Kt.

SCOTLAND.

COUNTY OF ABERDEEN AND KINCARDINE. Central Division. Robert Workman Smith, Esq.

Eastern Division. Robert John Graham Boothby, Esq.

Kincardine, and Western Division. Charles Malcolm Barclay-Harvey, Esq.

BURGH OF ABERDEEN. North Division. Frank Herbert Rose, Esq.

South Division. Frederick Charles Thomson, Esq., K.C.

COUNTY OF ARGYLL. Frederick Alexander Macquisten, Esq.

COUNTY OF AYE AND BUTE. Bute and Northern Division. Lieutenant - General Sir Aylmer Hunter-Weston.

Kilmarnock Division. Major Charles Glen MacAndrew

South Ayrshire Division. James Brown, Esq.

BURGHS OF AYR DISTRICT. The Right Hon. Sir John Lawrence Baird. Bart., C.M.G., D.S.O.

COUNTY OF BANFF. William Paterson Templeton, Esq.

COUNTY OF BERWICK AND HADDINGTON. Colonel Chichester de Windt Crookshank.

COUNTY OF CAITHNESS AND SUTHERLAND. Major Sir Archibald Henry Macdonald Sinclair, Bart., C.M.G.

COUNTY OF DUMBARTON. David Pinkerton Fleming, Esq., K.C.

BURGHS OF DUMBARTON DISTRICT. David Kirkwood, Esq.

COUNTY OF DUMFRIES. Brigadier-General John Charteris, C.M.G., D.S.O.

BURGH OF DUNDEE. Edmund Dene Morel, Esq., and Edwin Scrymgeour, Esq.

BURGHS OF DUNFERMLINE DISTRICT. William McLean Watson, Esq. BURGH OF EDINBURGH. Central Division. William Graham, Esg.

East Division.

Thomas Drummond Shiels, Esq.

North Division. Patrick Johnston Ford, Esq.

South Division. Sir Samuel Chapman, Kt.

West Division. Ian MacIntyre, Esq.

THE UNIVERSITY OF ST. ANDREWS, THE UNI-VERSITY OF GLASGOW, THE UNIVERSITY OF ABERDEEN, AND THE UNIVERSITY OF EDIN-BURGH.

The Right Hon. Sir Henry Craik, Dugald McCoig Cowan, Esq., and Sir George Andreas Berry.

COUNTY OF FIFE. Eastern Division. Commander Archibald Douglas Cochrane, R.N. Western Division. The Right Hon. William Adamson.

COUNTY OF FORFAR. Sir Harry Hope, Kt.

COUNTY OF GALLOWAY. Sir Arthur John Henniker-Hughan, Bart., C.B.

BURGH OF GLASGOW. Bridgeton Division. James Maxton, Esq.

Camlachie Division. Campbell Stephen, Esq.

Cathcart Division. Robert MacDonald, Esq.

Central Division. Sir William Alexander, K.B.E., C.B., C.M.G., D.S.O.

Gorbals Division. George Buchanan, Esq.

Govan Division. Neil Maclean, Esq.

Hillhead Division. The Right Hon. Sir Robert Stevenson Horne, G.B.E., K.C.

Kelvingrove Division. Walter Elliot Elliot, Esq., M.C.

Maryhill Division. James Brown Couper, Esq.

Partick Division. Major George Humphrey Maurice Broun Lindsay, D.S.O.

Pollok Division. Lieutenant-Colonel The Right Hon. Sir John Gilmour, Bart., D.S.O.

St. Rollox Division. James Stewart, Esq.

Shettleston Division. John Wheatley, Esq.