Under Clause 10 (b) of the General Regulations.

Lord Chancellor's Department: Clerk in County Courts, Ernest Henry Wade.

- Clerk in the Lord Advocate's Department: Bertram William Herd.
- War Office: Clerical Class (Men), Herbert Thomas Orrell.

UNDER CLAUSE 10 (C) OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS.

- Inland Revenue: Clerical Class (Men), Charles Henry Drake, Frank Wilfred Johnson.
- Post Office: Clerical Class (Men), Charles Frank Beech, Hugh Prince Binmore, Leonard James Blight, James Arthur Bradfield, Edward George Camp, Frederick Francis Garratt, Graham John Moon, John Robert William Seaman, Reginald Elverston Sparks, Ernest Staples.

June 27, 1925.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Clerical Class (Women), Jessie Douglas, Florence Gertrude Foulsham, Amélie Vera King, Monica Rittener, Dora Gertrude Waring, Sarah Agnes Young.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

- Post Office: Male Sorters, London, Robert Joseph Boone, Arthur Bernard Leonard Cooney, Alfred Charles Cooper, William John Curnow, Jonathan Ely, Douglas Wilfred Evans, Samuel Thomas Geard, Joseph William Edward Lowder, Robert John Thomas Smith, Arthur James Somerton, Alfred Ernest Stonell.
- AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION AND UNDER THE SECOND PROVISO OF CLAUSE 4 OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS.
- Post Office: Male Sorters, London, Arthur George Ayling, Henry Fletcher, Herbert Edward James, John Charles Johns, Charles Ernest John Lygoe, George Ernest Vincent. Henry William Webb.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Land Registry of Northern Ireland: Clerical Officer, Reginald Hall.

Post Office: Skilled Workman, John Alexander Simpson.

Telephonists, London, Edith Margaret Froud, Kathleen Louisa Simmons, Florence Annie Jane Worman.

> UNDER CLAUSE 8 OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS.

Admiralty: Accountant, Grade II, George Henry Corbett.

Under Clause 10 (b) of the General Regulations.

War Office: Established Civilian Employé, Charles Herbert Howell.

June 29, 1925.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

- Clerical Class (Women), Ellen Maria Collins, Martha Grace Shaw.
- Typists, Dorothy Grace Attwood-Evans, Annie Yvette Pulton, Winifred May Willmer.

- Writing Assistants, Ada Annie Alexander, Etheldreda Margaret Burston, Alice Alexandra Dunsby, Jessie Blackwood Howatson, Winifred Lathey, Doris May Townsend, Ethel May Trappitt, Violet Lavinia Young.
- Inland Revenue: Tax Clerk, Offices of Inspectors of Taxes, Ellen Regins Downing.
- Ministry of Labour: Departmental Clerical Class (Women), Margaret Pringle Robertson.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office: Male Sorters, London, Cyril John Collison, Harry Frederick Stevens.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Board of Control, England : Nurse in the State Institution Service, Doris Hadfield.

- Post Office: Telephonist, Manchester, Elsie Tilston.
- Under the second proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations.
- Post Office : Postman or Porter, London, Percy Chester Neave.

Postmen, Harry Bignell (Birmingham), Alexander Bain Johnston (Glasgow), John Mitchell (Buckie), Thomas Wilfrid Morris (Porth), Jeremiah Smith (Stockton), George Edward Turner (Birmingham).

Under Clause 10 (b) of the General Regulations.

War Office: Established Civilian Employés, Melville Benjamin Baker, Walter Edward Barling, Robert John Augustus Brooker, Claud Alfred Cavey, Fred Clench, William Richardson Cropley, Frederick Cross, Thomas Edward Green, Charles Henry Hale, Benjamin Hardcastle, Henry William Hillman, Edward Albert Johnson, Albert Charles Keeble, Louis Sydney Kelly, James Laidlaw, George William McCormac, William Mewes, Arthur William Francis Mitchell, Thomas Harry Renville, Edmund Henry Smith, William Smith, Frank Stafford, Edward Patrick Stanton, Charles Frederick Vincent, Charles Wolley.

June 30, 1925.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

- Clerical Class (Women), Laura Muriel Carter, Elsie Morris, Ethel Pollett (unestablished), Ellen Caroline Seldon, Ethel Winifred Smith.
- Shorthand Typists, Marjorie Jane Bishop, Ivy Bray, Minnie Helen Paterson Affleck Cameron, Isabella Johnstone Copland, Violet Gardner, Millicent Edith Hayes, Mary Hennessy, Rose Elizabeth Instone, Catherine Davidson Martin, Ruby Dorothy Ralph, Nellie Lucy Smith, Esther Reid Watson.
- Writing Assistants, Frances Arthurs, Florence Theresa Burgess, Doris Cleugh, Winifred Muriel Jolly, Dorothea Mary Peach, Doris Margaret Shakespeare.
- Ministry of Labour: Departmental Clerical Class (Women), Elsie Winifred Burges, Olive Robina Burrows, Kathleen Beatrice Dagger, Doris Lily Davenport, Margaret Henderson Freeman, Glenys Rita Griffiths, Winifred Beatrice Jones, Violet May McKeown, Norah Mitchell, Muriel Potter, Annie Thomson Stewart, Catherine Smith Wilson, Dorothy Lillian Wilson.

B 2