Civil Service Commission, August 7, 1925.

In pursuance of the Provisions of His Majesty's Order in Council of 22nd July, 1920, the Civil Service Commissioners hereby announce the undermentioned Appointments, Promotions, Transfers, etc. (including Assignments to the Clerical Class, etc.) for the month of July, 1925:—

I.—CERTIFICATES ISSUED.

July 1, 1925.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Clerical Class (Women), Daisy Dora North, Mary O'Riordan, Florence Pattinson (unestablished), Margaret Rose Thring (unestablished).

Shorthand Typist, Lilian Maud Tapscott.

- Typists, Martha Dewar Forson, Ethel Gertrude Macpherson Smith, Dorothy Maud Webber.
- Writing Assistants, Mabel Daisy Wapshott Adams, Beatrice Emily Butcher, Jessie Barbara Florence Child, Winifred Georgina Dunton, Eileen May Eldred, Jeannie Louise Guyott, Olive Bell Hopkins, Ethel Agnes Hunn, Clara Hilda Hurd, Maud Agnes Jones, Dorothy Pedder, Emily Elizabeth Peyman, Gladys Vera Victoria Quine, Susan Elizabeth Rogers, Agnes Anne Smith, Gladys Brierley Till, Alice Ellen Wallington. Dorothy Wheeler, Gladys Beatrice Wicking, Vera Eleanor Williams.

Inland Revenue: Tax Clerk, Offices of Inspectors of Taxes, May Louise Standen.

Ministry of Labour: Departmental Clerical Class (Women), Marjorie Ellen Ashwood, Gladys Marion Barnes, Hazel Violet Maudie Beale, Doris Ethel Bennett, Blanche Katharine Froude Coules, Marjorie Edith Dickinson, Florrie Irene Faulkner, Nellie Neilson Frail, Alice May Gibson, Constance Alice Hawksworth, Irene Rose Manning, Ena Grace Nicholls, Enid Mary Skinner, Marjorie Waymark, Nancy Edith Williamson, Ellen Mary Woodford.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Prison Service, England and Wales: Subordinate Officer (Male), John Gregory.

Post Office: Skilled Workman, William Henry Scaife.

Telephonists, Olive Beatrice Cantle (Bristol), Ida Louise Hasselstrom (Liverpool).

Postman, Weymouth, Reginald John Farr.

Temporary Postmen Messengers, Richard Henry Barker, John Lee Harries-Harris, Thomas Edwin Hogg, William Thomas Alfred Mynott, Joseph Henry Snaith, Robert Henry Winstanley, Reginald John Yates.

- UNDER THE SECOND PROVISO OF CLAUSE 4 OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS.
- Post Office: Postmen, Harry Atkins (Manchester), Thomas Donaldson (Edinburgh), Samuel Henry Hooper (Accrington).

UNDER THE SECOND PROVISO OF CLAUSE 4 OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS AND UNDER CLAUSE 10 (B) OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS.

Post Office: Skilled Workman, William Waddell.

Under Clause 10 (b) of the General Regulations.

War Office: Established Civilian Employé, Hadlow John Ashton Webb.

July 2, 1925.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Clerical Class (Women), Alice Mildred Sisley.

Shorthand Typist, Maria McNeill Black.

- Typists, Ethel Violet Castleton, Katherine MacNamee, Christine Marian Mills, Eliza Hanley Nelson, Winifred Stratford.
- Writing Assistants, Marjorie Frieda Beech, Mary Gertrude Carr, Eva Eveline Clifton, Beatrice Foster, Marjorie Freeman, Violet May Hill, Ada Hunt (unestablished), Emily Agnes Le Grand, Mary Elizabeth Mathows, Irene Mary Pike, Irene Swithenbank, Beatrice Emma Taylor, May Elizabeth Thompson, May Winifred Vale.
- Ministry of Labour: Departmental Clerical Class (Women), Isabella Oliver Archibald, Doris Evelyn Binder, Winifred Evelyn Coombes, Agnes Mary Crouch, Ivy Ellen Maud Davies, Kathleen Emily Evans, Catherine Daisy Johnston, Norah Beryl Kirsop, Gladys Louise Lancefield, Mary Ann Mackie, Winifred Elizabeth Mears, Janet Mills, Winifred Mary Pawley, Evelyn Freda Turney.

Post Office Female Telegraphist, London, Bridget Sylvia Perkins.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office: Female Telegraphists, London, Ivy Elizabeth Maud Millward, Mary Ivy Williams.

Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists (Postal), Thomas Coleman (North Eastern and Newcastle-on-Tyne Group), Charles James Gordon Gallacher (Manchester Group), William Henry Hare (North Midland and Sheffield Group), John Urwin (North Eastern and Newcastle-on-Tyne Group).

- AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION AND UNDER THE SECOND PROVISO OF CLAUSE 4 OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS.
- Admiralty: Departmental Clerical Class, William Russell Harrison.
- Post Office: Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist (Postal), North Midland and Sheffield Group, Charles Arthur Packer Hill.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

- Admiralty: Timekeeper in H.M. Naval Establishments, Thomas Hollis.
- Post Office: Male Telegraphists, London, George Albert Ayrton Seabrook, Walter Arthur Thornback, Alfred George William Williams.

Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Raymond Frank Maxted (Hastings), Kenneth Moody (Sheffield), Alexander Rae (Ayr).