and limitations imposed by Regulation 2 of each of the said Regulations upon the occasion of the dismantling of the Wembley Exhibition during the period from the 1st day of November, 1925, to the 1st day of December, 1925, both dates inclusive.

And whereas the Minister proposes further to relax the said restrictions and limitations upon the occasion of the dismantling of the Wembley Exhibition during the period from the 2nd day of December, 1925, to the 31st day of December, 1925, both dates inclusive.

Now therefore notice is hereby given that the Minister of Transport, by virtue and in exercise of the above-mentioned powers, has further relaxed the restrictions and limitations referred to in the above-mentioned Notice so that nothing in the said Regulations shall prevent any person who was maintaining at the date of this Notice a regular service in accordance with the London Traffic Act, 1924, upon Approved Route No. 6 from using on any week-day during the above-mentioned period in any of the streets or parts thereof declared to be "restricted streets" by the London Traffic (Restricted Streets) Order, 1925, and the London Traffic (Restricted Streets) (No. 2) Order, 1925, and forming part of that route Order, 1925, and forming part of that route, such number of omnibuses in excess of the number which he may use in those streets or parts thereof under the said Regulation 2 as may be necessary to maintain a regular service of omnibuses on that route at intervals of not less than 6 minutes if such excess is due solely to the use of omnibuses by him for the purpose of maintaining a regular service on that route: provided that nothing herein contained shall be deemed to affect or derogate from the powers of the Commissioner of Police of the Metropolis under the provisions of Section 52 of the Metropolitan Police Act, 1839, to give directions to constables for keeping order and preventing obstruction any thoroughfares.

(Sgd.) H. H. Piggott,

An Assistant Secretary.

26th November, 1925.

## RAILWAYS ACT, 1921.

The Minister of Transport has recently made the under-mentioned Order:—

The Great Western Railway (Vale of Rheidol) Order, 1925, authorising the construction of a railway and the acquisition by agreement of lands in the Borough of Aberystwyth in the County of Cardigan by the Great Western Railway Company and matters incidental thereto.

Copies of the Order will shortly be obtainable at H.M. Stationery Office.

Ministry of Transport, 6, Whitehall Gardens, Westminster, S.W. 1.

30th November, 1925.

ORDER OF THE MINISTER OF AGRICULTURE AND FISHERIES.

(DATED 27TH NOVEMBER, 1925.)

FOOT-AND-MOUTH DISEASE DECLARATION OF INFECTED AREAS ORDER OF 1925 (No. 2).

The Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries, by virtue and in exercise of the powers vested in him under the Diseases of Animals Acts, 1894 to 1925, and of every other power enabling him in this behalf, hereby orders as follows:—

Declaration of further Foot-and-Mouth Disease Infected Area.

1. The area described in the Schedule to this Order is hereby declared to be a Foot-and-Mouth Disease Infected Area for the purposes of the Foot-and-Mouth Disease (Infected Areas Restrictions) Order of 1925, and the Foot-and-Mouth Disease Declaration of Infected Areas Order of 1925 shall be read and have effect as if the area described in the Schedule hereto were included as Area No. 12 in the First Schedule to the last mentioned Order.

Commencement and Short Title.

2. This Order shall take immediate effect and may be cited as the FOOT-AND-MOUTH DISEASE DECLARATION OF INFECTED AREAS ORDER OF 1925 (No. 2).

In witness whereof the Official Seal of the Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries is hereunto affixed this twenty-seventh day of November, nineteen hundred and twenty-five.

(L.S.)

J. Jackson,

Authorised by the Minister.

## SCHEDULE.

Further Infected Area.

An Area comprising:—
 In the county of Glamorgan.

The city of Cardiff.

The borough of Cowbridge.

The petty sessional divisions of Caerphilly Lower, Kibbor, Dinas Powis, Cowbridge, and Miskin Lower (except the parish of Rhondda) and the parishes of Coychurch Higher, Peterston-super-Montem, Pencoed, Coychurch Lower, St. Mary Hill, Llangan, Ewenny, Colwinston, Llandow, Monknash, Marcross and St. Donats.

In the county of Monmouth.

The county borough of Newport.

The petty sessional divisions of Newport (except the parishes of Llanstone, Kemeys Inferior, Penhow, Llanvaches, St. Brides Netherwent, Llanmartin, Redwick, Undy, Bishton, Wilcrick, Llanvihangel near Roggiett, Llandevenny, and Magor) and Caerleon (except the parishes of Llanhennock, but not