person interested in the subject-matter of the said Application and the proposed Provisional Such objections or representations should be addressed to the Secretary, Ministry of Health, Whitehall, London, S.W. 1, and copies of them should be sent at the same time to the Town Clerk, Town Hall, Wakefield.

And notice is hereby further given, that a draft of the proposed Provisional Order may be inspected at the Office of the Town Clerk, as above, on any weekday prior to the said date

during ordinary office hours.

I. G. Gibbon, Assistant Secretary.

Ministry of Health, Whitehall, S.W. 1. 7th December, 1925.

ORDER OF THE MINISTER OF AGRICULTURE AND FISHERIES.

(Dated 8th December, 1925.)

FOOT-AND-MOUTH DISEASE DECLARA-TION OF INFECTED AREAS ORDER OF 1925 (No. 9).

The Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries, by virtue and in exercise of the powers vested in him under the Diseases of Animals Acts, 1894 to 1925, and of every other power enabling him in this behalf, hereby orders as follows:

Declaration of Foot-and-Mouth Disease Infected Areas.

1. The areas described in the First Schedule to this Order are hereby declared to be Footand-Mouth Disease Infected Areas for the purposes of the Foot-and-Mouth Disease (Infected Areas Restrictions) Order of 1925, as modified by the Foot-and-Mouth Disease (Temporary Modification of Restrictions) Order of 1925.

Revocation of Certain Orders.

2. The Orders described in the Second Schedule hereto are hereby revoked.

## Commencement.

3. This Order shall come into operation on the twelfth day of December, nineteen hundred and twenty-five.

## Short Title.

4. This Order may be cited as the FOOT-AND-MOUTH DISEASE DECLARATION OF INFECTED Areas Order of 1925 (No. 9).

In witness whereof the Official Seal of the Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries is hereunto affixed this eighth day of December, nineteen hundred and twenty-five.

(L.S.)J. Jackson, Authorised by the Minister.

## FIRST SCHEDULE. Infected Areas.

1. An Area comprising: -

In the county of the West Riding of Yorkshire.

The parishes of Easington (including its detached part), Gisburn Forest, Slaidburn, Tosside (including its detached part), Wiggles-worth, Halton West, Paythorne, Bolton by Bowland, such part of the parish of Bowland Forest Higher Division as lies to the east of the Whitendale river, and such part of the parish of Grindleton as lies to the north of the Fell Brook, and the detached parts of the parish of Bowland Forest Lower Division.

An Area comprising: – In the county of Lancaster.

The county boroughs of Blackburn and Preston.

The boroughs of Accrington, Chorley, Dar-

wen and Haslingden.

The petty sessional divisions of Amounderness, Walton le Dale, Clitheroe (except the parishes of Mearley, Worston, Downham, Twiston, and Chatburn), Blackburn, Darwen, Church, and the Chorley sub-division of the petty sessional division of Leyland Hundred (except the parishes of Welch Whittle, Coppull, Adlington and Anderton), and the parishes of Penwortham, Howick, Farington, Leyland, Clayton le Woods, Cuerden, Anglezarke, Rivington, Turton, Hapton, Padeham, Northtown, Simonstone, Read, Sabden, and the detached part of the parish of Dunnockshaw which adjoins the borough of Accrington. In the county of the West Riding of Yorkshire.

The parishes of Great Mitton, Bashall Eaves, and Bowland Forest Lower Division (except its detached parts).

3. An Area comprising: In the county of Lancaster.

The county borough of Rochdale.

The boroughs of Heywood and Middleton. The petty sessional divisions of Middleton and Oldham, and the parish of Birtle cum  $\mathbf{Bamford}$ .

4. An Area comprising: ---

In the parts of the Lindsey Division of Lincolnshire.

The parishes of Langton by Wragby, Hatton, Sotby, Market Stainton, Ranby, Goulceby, Asterby, Scramblesby, Belchford, West Ashby, Hemingby, Great Sturton, Minting, Gautby, Waddingworth, Baumber, Wispington, Thimbleby, Langton and such part of the parish of Edlington as lies to the north of the main road from Wispington to Thimbleby.

5. An Area comprising:— In the county of Stafford.

The city of Stoke-on-Trent.

The county boroughs of Smethwick, Walsall, West Bromwich and Wolverhampton.

The boroughs of Newcastle-under-Lyme,
Stafford and Wednesbury.

The petty sessional divisions of Pirehill North, Eccleshall, Stone, Stafford (except the parishes of Colwich, and its detached part, Stowe, and its detached part, Chartley Holme and Fradswell), Penkridge, Rushall, Wolverhampton, Bilston, Wednesbury, Tipton, Kingswinford and Wordsley, Rowley and Dudley, and the detached part of the petty sessional division of Lichfield and Brownhills, and the parishes of Draycott in the Moors, Forsbrook, Dilhorne, Caverswall, Longdon, Farswell and Chorley, Burntwood Edial and Woodhouses, Wall, Hammerwich, Ogley Hay, Ogley Hay Rural, Shire Oak and Shenstone.

In the county of Salop.

The petty sessional divisions of Drayton,