India Office, 25th December, 1925.

The KING has approved the retirement of the undermentioned officer with effect from the date specified :---

ROYAL INDIAN MARINE. Engr. Comdr. G. H. Hindman, D.S.C. 20th Dec. 1925.

> India Office, S.W. 1, 21st December, 1925.

The KING has been pleased to appoint Mr. Jean Louis Rieu, C.S.I., I.C.S., to be a Member of the Executive Council of the Governor of Bombay in succession to Sir Maurice Henry Weston Hayward, K.C.S.I., I.C.S., whose term of office will expire on the 4th January, 1926.

ORDER OF THE MINISTER OF AGRICULTURE AND FISHERIES. (Dated 22nd December, 1925.)

FOOT-AND-MOUTH DISEASE DECLARA-TION OF INFECTED AREAS ORDER OF 1925 (No. 16).

The Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries, by virtue and in exercise of the powers vested in him under the Diseases of Animals Acts, 1894 to 1925, and of every other power enabling him in this behalf, hereby orders as follows:—

Declaration of Further Foot-and-Mouth Disease Infected Area.

1. The areas described in the First and Second Schedules to this Order are hereby declared to be Foot-and-Mouth Disease Infected Areas for the purposes of the Foot-and-Mouth Disease (Infected Areas Restrictions) Order of 1925. The Foot-and-Mouth Disease Declaration of Infected Areas Order of 1925 (No. 9) shall be read and have effect as if the Area described in the First Schedule hereto were included as Area No. 17 in the First Schedule to that Order, and the Footand-Mouth Disease Declaration of Infected Areas Order of 1925 (No. 15) shall be read and have effect as if the area described in the Second Schedule hereto were included as Area No. 10 in the First Schedule to that Order.

Commencement and Short Title.

2. This Order shall take immediate effect and may be cited as the FOOT-AND-MOUTH DISEASE DECLARATION OF INFECTED AREAS ORDER OF 1925 (No. 16).

In witness whereof the Official Seal of the Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries is hereunto affixed this twenty-second day of December, nineteen hundred and twentyfive.

(L.S.)

J. Jackson,

Authorised by the Minister.

FIRST SCHEDULE.

Area to be included as Infected Area No. 17 in the Foot-and-Mouth Disease Declaration of Infected Areas Order of 1925 (No. 9).

In the county of Lancaster.

The city of Manchester.

The county boroughs of Bolton, Burnley, Bury, Oldham, Rochdale and Salford.

The boroughs of Ashton-under-Lyne, Bacup, Eccles, Heywood, Leigh, Middleton, Mossley and Rawtenstall.

The petty sessional divisions of Bury, Middleton, Oldham, Bolton (except the parishes of Anglezarke, Rivington and Turton), Leigh (except the parishes of Lowton, Kenyon and Culcheth), Manchester and Ashton-under-Lyne, and the parishes of Habergham Eaves, Cliviger, Worsthorne with Hurstwood and Dunnockshaw (excluding its detached part).

In the county of the West Riding of Yorkshire. The borough of Todmorden.

The petty sessional divisions of Todmorden (except the parish of Wadsworth) and Saddleworth, and the parishes of Sowerby, Soyland, Rishworth, Barkisland, Scammonden, Slaithwaite and Marsden.

In the county of Chester.

The county borough of Stockport.

The boroughs of Dukinfield, Hyde and Stalybridge, and the parishes of Partington, Carrington, Ashton - upon - Mersey, Sale, Northenden, Bredbury, Romiley, Compstall, Hattersley, Mottram, Matley and Hollingworth.

SECOND SCHEDULE.

Area to be included as Infected Area No. 10 in the Foot-and-Mouth Disease Declaration of Infected Areas Order of 1925 (No. 15).

In the county of Lancaster.

The city of Manchester.

The county boroughs of Bolton, Burnley, Bury, Oldham, Rochdale and Salford.

The boroughs of Ashton - under - Lyne, Bacup, Eccles, Haslingden, Heywood, Leigh, Middleton, Mossley and Rawtenstall.

The petty sessional divisions of Bury, Middleton, Oldham, Bolton, Leigh (except the parishes of Lowton, Kenyon and Culcheth), Manchester and Ashton-under-Lyne, and the parishes of Habergham Eaves, Cliviger, Worsthorne with Hurstwood and Dunnockshaw (excluding its detached part).

In the county of the West Riding of Yorkshire. The borough of Todmorden.

The petty sessional divisions of Todmorden (except the parish of Wadsworth) and Saddleworth, and the parishes of Sowerby, Soyland, Rishworth, Barkisland, Scammonden, Slaithwaite and Marsden.

In the county of Chester.

The county borough of Stockport.

The boroughs of Dukinfield, Hyde and Stalybridge, and the parishes of Partington,