Commencement and Short Title.

2. This Order shall take immediate effect and may be cited as the FOOT-AND-MOUTH DISEASE DECLARATION OF INFECTED AREAS ORDER OF 1926 (No. 3).

In witness whereof the Official Seal of the Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries is hereunto affixed this ninth day of January, nineteen hundred and twenty-six.

(L.S.)

J. Jackson,

Authorised by the Minister.

SCHEDULE.

Area added to Infected Area (No. 1) described in the Foot-and-Mouth Disease Declaration of Infected Areas Order of 1926 (No. 2.)

An Area comprising

In the county of Lancaster.

The city of Manchester.

The county boroughs of Bolton, Oldham and Salford.

The boroughs of Ashton-under-Lyne, Eccles,

Leigh and Mossley.

The petty sessional divisions of Leigh (except the parishes of Lowton, Kenyon and Culcheth), Manchester and Ashton-under-Lyne and such part of the petty sessional division of Bolton as is not already included in an Infected Area.

In the county of the West Riding of Yorkshire.

The petty sessional division of Saddleworth.

In the county of Chester.

The county borough of Stockport.

The boroughs of Dukinfield, Hyde and Stalybridge and the parishes of Partington, Carrington, Ashton-upon-Mersey, Sale, Northenden, Bredbury, Romiley, Compstall, Hattersley, Mottram, Matley and Hollingworth.

Copies of the above Order can be obtained on application to the Secretary, Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, 7, Whitehall Place, S.W. 1.

ORDER OF THE MINISTER OF AGRICULTURE AND FISHERIES. (Dated 11th January, 1926.)

FOOT-AND-MOUTH DISEASE DECLARATION OF INFECTED AREAS ORDER OF 1926 (No. 4).

The Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries, by virtue and in exercise of the powers vested in him under the Diseases of Animals Acts, 1894 to 1925, and of every other power enabling him in this behalf, hereby orders as follows:—

Declaration of Further Foot-and-Mouth Disease Infected Area.

1. The area described in the Schedule to this Order is hereby declared to be a Foot-and-Mouth Disease Infected Area for the purposes of the Foot-and-Mouth Disease (Infected Areas Restrictions) Order of 1925, and the Foot-and-Mouth Disease Declaration of Infected Areas Order of 1926 (No. 2), shall be read and have effect as if the Area described in the Schedule hereto were included as Area No. 8 in the First Schedule to the last mentioned Order.

Commencement and Short Title.

2. This Order shall take immediate effect and may be cited as the FOOT-AND-MOUTH DISEASE DECLARATION OF INFECTED AREAS ORDER OF 1926 (No. 4).

In witness whereof the Official Seal of the Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries is hereunto affixed this eleventh day of January, nineteen hundred and twenty-six.

(L.S.)

J. Jackson,

Authorised by the Minister.

SCHEDULE.

Further Infected Area.

8. An Area comprising:

In the Parts of Kesteven Division of Lincoln.

The parishes of Washingborough, Branston, Heighington, Potter Hanworth, Mere, Nocton, Dunston, Metheringham, Blankney, Scopwick, Ashby de la Launde, Rowston, Kirkby Green, Martin, Timberland, Thorpe Tilney, Walcot, Billinghay, Digby, Bloxholm, Dorrington, Ruskington, Anwick, Haverholme Priory, North Kyme, South Kyme, Ewerby, Howell, Asgarby, Dogdyke, including its detached part, and such parts of the parishes of Heckington and Great Hale as lie to the North of the railway line from Boston to Sleaford.

In the Parts of Holland Division of Lincoln.

The borough of Boston.

The parishes of Brothertoft, Pelham's Lands, Amber Hill, and Hart's Grounds, the detached part of the parish of Swineshead, which adjoins the parish of Hart's Grounds, the detached parts of the parishes of Skirbeck and Kirton, and such parts of the parishes of Swineshead, Frampton, Wyberton and Skirbeck Quarter as lie to the North of the railway line from Boston to Sleaford.

In the Parts of Lindsey Division of Lincoln.

The borough of Louth.

The petty sessional divisions of Wragby, Horncastle and Spilsby (except the parishes of Friskney, Wainfleet St. Mary, Wainfleet All Saints, Thorpe St. Peter, Bratoft, Gunby, Croft, Burgh-le-Marsh, Skegness, Winthorpe, Orby, Addlethorpe and Ingoldmells), and the parishes of Fiskerton, Barlings, Coldstead, Reepham, Cherry Willingham, Greetwell, Nettleham, Sudbrooke, Scothern, Dunholme, Friesthorpe, Buslingthorpe, Linwood, North Calcethorpe, Willingham, Grimblethorpe, Wykeham, Biscathorpe, Gayton le Wold, Welton le Wold, South Elkington, Elkington, Hallington, Withcall, North Tathwell, Donington-on-Bain, Stenigot, Raithby cum Maltby, Keddington, Louth Park, Sewton, Little Carlton, Castle Carlton, Cawthorpe, Legbourne, Little Haugham, Farthorpe cum Maidenwell, Ruckland, Walmsgate, Burwell, Authorpe, Muckton,