direction to the railway line from Preston to Hoghton station and thence along that railway line in a north-easterly direction to the parish boundary of Brindle.

4. An Area comprising:

In the county of Lancaster.

The city of Manchester.

The county borough of Salford.

The borough of Eccles.

The petty sessional divisions of Manchester (except the parishes of Irlam, Flixton and Ailsworth) and the parishes of Outwood and Whitefield.

In the county of Chester.

The parishes of Northenden, Sale and Ashton-upon-Mersey.

5. An Area comprising:

In the parts of Lindsey division of Lincoln.

The petty sessional divisions of Lincoln (Lindsey), Lincoln Castle, and Wragby (except the parishes of Sixhills, Ludford Parva, Ludford Magna, Burgh on Bain, Hainton, South Willingham, East Barkwith, Benniworth and Sotby), and the parishes of Marton, Gate Burton, Willingham, Knaith, Kexby, Lea, Upton, Heapham, Springthorpe, Corringham, Willoughton, Hemswell, Harpswell, West Rasen, Toft next Newton, Newton by Toft, Middle Rasen, Faldingworth, Friesthorpe, Buslingthorpe and Linwood.

In the parts of Kesteven division of Lincoln.

The petty sessional division of Lincoln (Kesteven) and the parishes of Fenton, Beckingham, Brant Broughton, Caythorpe, Fulbeck, Stragglethorpe, Leadenham, Welbourn, Wellingore, Byard's Leap, Temple Bruer with Temple High Grange, Brauncewell, Cranwell, Roxholm, Bloxholm, Ashby-de-la-Launde, Dorrington, Digby, Rowston, Scopwick, Kirkby Green, Blankney, Marton, Timberland, Thorpe Tilney and Walcot.

In the county of Nottingham.

The parishes of West Burton, Sturton le Steeple, Littleborough, North Leverton with Habblesthorpe, South Leverton, Cottam, Treswell, Rampton, Stokeham, Laneham. Dunham, East Drayton, Darlton, Ragnall, Fledborough, North Clifton, South Clifton, Marnham, Normanton - on - Trent, Weston. Grassthorpe, Sutton - on - Trent, Meering, Girton, Spalford, Wigsley, Harby, Broad holme, Thorney, Carlton-on-Trent, Besthorpe, South Scarle, North Collingham, South Collingham, Cromwell, Norwell, North Muskham, Holme Langford, Winthorpe, Coddington and Barnby in the Willows; and also comprising:—

The city and county borough of Lincoln.

6. An Area comprising:—

In the Parts of Lindsey Division of Lincoln.

The parishes of Horncastle, Thornton, Langton, Thimbleby, Woodhall, Roughton, Martin and Dalderby, such parts of the parish of Mareham on the Hill as lie to the south and west of the road from Horncastle to Hameringham as far as Eastbeck Lane, such parts of the parishes of Mareham on the Hill

and Scrivelsby as lie to the north and west of the direct road from Mareham on the Hill to Wood Enderby, and such parts of the parish of Haltham, as lie to the north and west of the road from Wood Enderby to Kirkby-on-Bain.

7. An Area comprising:—

In the county of Stafford.

The parish of High Offley, and such parts of the parishes of Adbaston, Eccleshall and Weston Jones as lie within the following boundary, namely:—

Commencing at a point where the Shropshire county boundary meets Bishop's Wood near the New Plantation thence in a southerly direction along the county boundary to the point where it crosses the Great Soudley-Chetwynd Road north of Kingswell Cottages; thence along this road to Camp Farm and thence in an east-south-easterly direction along Gorsy Lane so far as it forms the county boundary to Whitleyford Bridge; thence in a north and easterly direction along the northwestern boundary of the parish of Weston Jones, as far as Gregory; thence along the road in a southerly direction to the point where it meets the Weston Jones-Woodseaves Road; thence along the latter road eastwards to a point where it meets the road from Forton to Woodseaves; thence in an easterly direction along the parish boundary to a point where it crosses the Weston Jones-Woodseaves Road opposite Blakemere Pool; thence north-eastwards along the latter road to the post office at Woodseaves; thence northwards along the eastern boundary of the parish of High Offley to a point where it joins the fields of Ruebarn Farm opposite Mill Ponds. Thence in an easterly and northerly direction along the road skirting Ruebarn Farm to a point where it meets the Eccleshall-High Offley Road; then westerly along the latter road to Garmelow. Thence northward along the bye-road running zig-zag past Pits Cottages and White House Farm to Walk Mill; thence in a westerly direction along the road from Walk Mill to Bishop's Offley to a point where it joins the northeastern boundary of the parish of Adbaston. Thence northerly and westerly along the River Sow, via Offley Brook to the point where the river meets the bye-road at Greatwood Heath. Thence along that road to Blorepipe and then westwards along the bye-road to White Farm and continuing along that road skirting the southern boundary of Bishop's Wood to the point of commencement.

8. An Area comprising:—

In the county of Warwick.

The city of Birmingham.

The borough of Sutton Coldfield.

The petty sessional divisions of Coleshill, Solihull and Henley in Arden (except the parish of Bearley) and the parishes of Wilnecote and Castle Liberty, Kingsbury, Corley, Allesley, Berkswell, Wroxall, Honiley, Beausale, Haseley, Shrewley, Ipsley, Studley, Morton Bagot, Spernall and Sambourn.

In the county of Worcester.

The county borough of Dudley.

The borough of Stourbridge.

Hameringham as far as Eastbeck Lane, such parts of the parishes of Mareham on the Hill (except the parish of Inkberrow), Bromsgrove,