and Warsop). Newark (except the parishes of Thorney, Broadholme, Harby, Wigsley, Spalford, South Clifton, North Clifton, Girton, Meering, Besthorpe, South Scarle, Grassthorpe, Weston, Normanton-on-Trent, Marnham and Fledborough), Bingham, Southwell and Nottingham (except the parishes of Thrumpton, Ratcliffe-on-Soar, Kingston-on-Soar, Sutton Bonington, Normanton-on-Soar, Stanford-on-Soar, East Leake, West Leake and Gotham), and the parishes of Laxton, Kirton, Boughton, Wellow, Ompton, Rufford, Ollerton and Edwinstowe.

In the county of Derby.

The borough of Ilkeston.

The petty sessional division of Ilkeston (except the parishes of Pentrich, Ripley, Denby, Horsley Woodhouse, Horsley, Morley and Stanley) and the parish of Pinxton.

In the county of Leicester.

The petty sessional division of Belvoir, and the parishes of Wymeswold, Hose, Long Clawston, Holwell, Scalford, Goadby Marwood, Wycomb and Chadwell, Waltham on the Wolds, Bescaby and Stonesby.

In the parts of Kesteven division of Lincoln.

The parishes of Stapleford, Beckingham, Fenton, Claypole, Stubton, Dry Doddington, Westborough, Long Bennington, Bennington Grange, Foston, Allington, Sedgebrook, Woolsthorpe, Denton, Wyville with Hungerton, Harlaxton, Barrowby, Great Gonerby, Marston, Hougham and Hough-on-the-Hill.

Copies of the above Order can be obtained on application to the Secretary, Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, 7, Whitehall Place, S.W. 1.

ORDER OF THE MINISTER OF AGRICULTURE AND FISHERIES.

(Dated 18th February, 1926.)

FOOT-AND-MOUTH DISEASE DECLARATION OF INFECTED AREAS ORDER OF 1926 (No. 36).

The Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries, by virtue and in exercise of the powers vested in him under the Diseases of Animals Acts, 1894 to 1925, and of every other power enabling him in this behalf, hereby orders as follows:—

Extension of Foot-and-Mouth Disease Infected Area No. 8.

1. The Foot-and-Mouth Disease Declaration of Infected Areas Order of 1926 (No. 29) hereafter referred to as "the principal Order" shall be read and have effect as if the Area described in the First Schedule to this Order were substituted for the Area No. 8 described in the First Schedule to the principal Order.

Amalgamation of Foot-and-Mouth Disease Infected Areas Nos. 7 and 18.

2. The principal Order shall be read and have effect as if Area No. 7 described in that Order were included in and formed part of Area No. 13 added to the First Schedule of that Order by the Foot-and-Mouth Disease Declaration of Infected Areas Order of 1926 (No. 34).

Contraction of Foot-and-Mouth Disease Infected Area No. 9.

3. The Area described in the Second Schedule to this Order shall be substituted for Area No. 9 described in the First Schedule to the principal Order.

Commencement and Short Title.

4. This Order shall take immediate effect and may be cited as the FOOT-AND-MOUTH DISEASE DECLARATION OF INFECTED AREAS ORDER OF 1926 (No. 36).

In witness whereof the Official Seal of the Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries is hereunto affixed this eighteenth day of February, nineteeen hundred and twenty-six.

(L.S.,

J. Jackson,

Authorised by the Minister.

FIRST SCHEDULE.

Infected Area No. 8.

An Area comprising:—
In the county of Warwick.

The city of Birmingham.

The borough of Sutton Coldfield.

The petty sessional divisions of Coleshill, Solihull and Henley in Arden (except the parish of Bearley) and the parishes of Wilnecote and Castle Liberty, Kingsbury, Corley, Allesley. Berkswell, Wroxall, Honiley, Beausale, Haseley, Shrewley, Ipsley, Studley, Morton Bagot, Spernall and Sambourn.

In the county of Worcester.

The county borough of Dudley.

The borough of Stourbridge.

The petty sessional divisions of Redditch (except the parish of Inkberrow), Bromsgrove, Stourbridge, Halesowen and Oldbury, and the parishes of Chaddesley Corbett and Wolverley.

The county of Stafford, including all boroughs geographically situate therein (except that part which is already comprised in Infected Areas Nos. 7 and 13 and the parishes of Tutbury, Rolleston, but not excluding its detached part, Anslow, Outwoods, Stretton, Branston, Croxall, Edingale, Haselour, Elford, Tamhorn, Hopwas Hays, Tamworth, Wigginton, Clifton Campville and Haunton, Harlaston, Thorpe Constantine, Syerscote and Statfold).

In the county of Salop.

The petty sessional divisions of Shifnal (except the parish of Priorslee) and Newport