WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Admiralty: Second Class Draughtsmen in the Hydrographic Department, Owen William Ball, Robert Addison Hutchison.

H.M. Dockyards and Naval Establishments, Fitter, Harry Holman Northcott.

Painter, Paolo Darmenia.

Shipwrights, Salvatore Aloisio, Luigi Brincat, Carmelo Cutajar, Antonio Darmanin, Luigi Galea, Antonio Nicholas, Giuseppe Schembri, Ernesto Spiteri.

Skilled Labourers, Alberto Fenech, Salvatore Vella.

Smiths, Spiridiore Farrugia, Giovanni Scerri.

Lord Chancellor's Department: Assistant Bailiff in County Courts, Bernard Harry Barnes.

Post Office: Male Sorter, London, Walter · Frederick Wood.

Skilled Workmen, Norman Edward Blick, George James Cowell, Thomas Doran, Thomas Pickering, Arthur George Wigmore, William James Wyatt.

Telephonists, London, Elsie Violet May Cox, Phyllis Madge Dellow, Nancye Gulland, Ellen Rose Hayling, Constance Salmon.

Telephonists, Eva May Benness (Wolverhampton), Ena May Buxton (Birmingham), Edna Patton Cardwell (Newcastle-on-Tyne), Margaret Mabel George (Liverpool), Eliza Hall (Belfast), Eileen Amanda Rose Hipwell (Birmingham), Violet Grace Lloyd (Manchester), Marjorie MacBeath (Birmingham), Florence Gertrude White (Birmingham).

Porters or Postmen, London, Robert George Marshall, Edward James Neale.

Under Clause 3 of the General Regulations.

Admiralty, H.M. Dockyards and Naval Establishments: Joiners, Emanuele Carmilleri, Alfredo Ellul.

Labourer for service as Messenger, Giuseppe Camilleri.

Plumber, Michele Zammit.

Ship Fitters, Vincent Calleja,³ Henry Jones.

Skilled Labourers, Giuseppe Borg, Antonio Darmanin.

Shipwrights, Giuseppe Baron, John Buhagiar, Giuseppe De Giovanni, Joseph Depasquale, Francesco Grech, Carmelo Mamo, Lorenzo Mangion, Giuseppe Musù, Giuseppe Schembri, Victor White, Giuseppe Zammit.

UNDER THE SECOND PROVISO OF CLAUSE 4 OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS.

Admiralty: Second Class Draughtsman in the Hydrographic Department, Alfred Morris.

Post Office: Postman or Porter, London, Bertie Charles Jones.

Postman, London, Edward Richard Oldaker.

Postman, Leicester, Henry Langton.

Under Clause 10 (c) of the General Regulations.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist (Postal), Manchester, Henry Seidenberg.

March 6, 1926.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Shorthand Typists, Gladys Marguerite Gladstone, Lilian Edith Hall Gwendoline Richards, Virginia Winifred Taylor, Margaret Noel Waldron.

- Ministry of Labour: Departmental Clerical Class (Women), Agnes Wilson.
- Post Office: Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Rugby, Roger Aloysius Smith.

Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Edinburgh, Clara Doris Spence.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office: Male Sorters, London, Charles Henry Cotton, Albert Edwin Hackett, Leonard Hinshelwood, Leslie George Pope, James Henry Tovee.

Writing Assistant, Blackburn, Ada Brown

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Admiralty, H.M. Dockyards and Naval Establishments: Shipwright, Giovanni Mifsud.

Prison Service, England and Wales: Subordinate Officer (Female), Bella Amelia Saire.

Post Office: Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Burton-on-Trent, Gwendoline Chew.

Telephonists, London, Alice Frances'Bruce, Constance Mary Cussell, Doris Irene Fountain. Vera Maude Renault Jardine, Myra Kathleen Stock, Edith Ella Tomlinson, Gladys Louise Wainman, Vera Louise Wiseman.

Telephonist, Reading, Vera Deutzia Mettem.

Porter or Postman, London, Charles Frank Jetten.

Postmen or Porters, London, George Thomas Dumbleton, Edwin Taylor, William George Weekes.

Postmen, Henry Hettrick (Manchester), Samuel Young (Bolton).

Temporary Postman-Messenger, Reginald Hillman Howard.

- UNDER THE SECOND PROVISO OF CLAUSE 4 OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS.
- Post Office: Postmen, Percy George Bartlett (Bournemouth), Paul Joshua Boyles (Workington), John Humphries (Manchester), Frederick Arthur Macfarlane (Glasgow), Thomas Edwin Smith (Barrow-in-Furness).

March 8, 1926.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

- Shorthand Typists, Doris May David, Margaret Scott Dickson, Eleanor Ramsay Gray, Jane Marshall, Hilda Agnes Lilian Tate, Gwendoline Sybil Willis, May Douglas Wylie.
- Ministry of Labour: Departmental Clerical Class (Women), Marie Wilhelmina Fuller, Mabel Doris Taylor.