specifications and drawings deposited at the National Physical Laboratory, Teddington, Middlesex, dated and numbered the 27th March, 1925, the 7th August, 1925, and 10th May, 1926, and No. 110, and be in accordance with one of the pattern meters Nos. 1854960, 1872457 and 2030656, deposited at the National Physical Laboratory on the 15th August, 1925, and the 18th May, 1926, respectively, by or on behalf of Ferranti Limited, Hollinwood, Lancashire, and sealed by the National Physical Laboratory at the instance of the Electricity Commissioners.

The Electricity Commissioners further approve of the means provided for fixing meters of this description, and for connecting them with the service lines as described in the specification and drawings above

referred to.

Signed by order of the Electricity Commissioners this 6th day of September, 1926.

(Signed) W. Cook,

For Secretary to the
Electricity Commissioners.

ORDER OF THE MINISTER OF AGRICULTURE AND FISHERIES. (DATED 10TH SEPTEMBER, 1926.)

FOOT - AND - MOUTH DISEASE IN-FECTED PLACE.

The Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries, by virtue and in exercise of the powers vested in him under the Diseases of Animals Acts, 1894 to 1925, and of every other power enabling him in this behalf, hereby orders as follows:—

Declaration of Infected Place.

1. The premises mentioned in the Schedule hereto are hereby declared to be a place infected with Foot-and-Mouth Disease.

Revocation of Certain Order.

2. The Order of the Minister (No. F.M.385) dated 8th September, 1926, is hereby revoked.

In witness whereof the Official Seal of the Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries is hereunto affixed this tenth day of September, ninehundred and twenty-six.

(L.S.,

W. P. Smart, Authorised by the Minister.

SCHEDULE

Description and Limits of Infected Place.

The land and buildings known as Marrshill Farm, Draffan in the occupation of John Smith, in the parish of Lesmahagow, in the administrative county of Lanark.

Copies of the above Order can be obtained on application to the Secretary, Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, 7, Whitehall Place, S.W. 1. ORDER OF THE MINISTER OF AGRICULTURE AND FISHERIES. (DATED 14TH SEPTEMBER, 1926.)

MIDLANDS (FOOT-AND-MOUTH DISEASE) ORDER OF 1926 (No. 3).

The Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries, by virtue and in exercise of the powers vested in him under the Diseases of Animals Acts, 1894 to 1925, and of every other power enabling him in this behalf, hereby orders as follows:—

Contraction of Infected Area.

1. The Midlands (Foot-and-Mouth Disease) Order of 1926 shall be read and have effect as if the Area described in the Schedule to this Order were excluded from and ceased to form part of the Foot-and-Mouth Disease Infected Area described in the Schedule to that Order.

Provisions as to Landing Places for Imported Animals at Fleetwood, Manchester and Preston.

2. Article 2 of the Midlands (Foot-and-Mouth Disease) Order of 1926 shall be read and have effect as if the words "Chapter I and Article 15 of the Principal Order" were substituted for the words "Chapter I and Article 5 of the Principal Order" referred to therein.

Short Title and Commencement.

3. This Order may be cited as the MIDLANDS (FOOT-AND-MOUTH DISEASE) ORDER OF 1926 (No. 3) and shall take immediate effect.

In witness whereof the Official Seal of the Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries is hereunto affixed this fourteenth day of September, nineteen hundred and twentysix.

(L.S.)

P. J. L. Kelland, Authorised by the Minister.

SCHEDULE.

Area to be excluded from the Foot-and-Mouth Disease Infected Area described in the Midlands (Foot-and-Mouth Disease) Order of 1926.

An Area comprising:—

The counties (including all county and other boroughs geographically situated therein) of Radnor, Hereford, Worcester (except the county borough of Dudley; the boroughs of Kidderminster and Stourbridge; the petty sessional divisions of Kidderminster, Bromsgrove, Stourbridge, Halesowen and Oldbury; and the parishes of Wythall Alvechurch, Tutnall and Cobley and Beoley), and Warwick (except the cities of Birmingham and Coventry; the boroughs of Nuneaton and Sutton Coldfield; the petty sessional divisions of Wilnecote, Atherstone, Nuneaton, Coventry, Solihull, Coleshill and Kenilworth (but exclud-