Under Clause 3 of the General Regulations.

Post Office: Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Brighton, Mildred Martha Dunstall.

Under the second proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations.

Post Office: Postman or Porter, London, Robert Silk.

Postman, Bamford, Rochdale, Edgar Hollinrake.

Under Clause 10 (c) of the General Regulations.

Mint: Technical Officer in the Melbourne Branch Mint, William Paul Davenport.

Foreman of Mechanics in the Melbourne Branch Mint, Charles Henry Webb.

January 5, 1927.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Clerical Class (Men), Joseph Acton, Reginald Percy Barley, Claude Herbert Hebb, Ralph Howard, William Ernest Jones, John Noel Le Huquet, Charles Walter Lucas, Bertie Sillwood Lush, Eugene O'Sullivan, Herbert James Ray, Alfred John Joseph Rout, Ernest Harry White.

Writing Assistants, Alice Lily Billingsley,
Annie Mary Birkett, Phyllis Mary Burridge,
Margaret Dawson, Hilda Fairholm,
Guinevere Enid Francis, Gertrude Mary
Giles, Dorothy Margaret Godson, Phyllis
Margaret Parker, Evelyn Ray Poole, Eileen
Maud Rowe Skinner, Gladys Elizabeth
Webb, Daisy Alice Wheeler, Marjorie Nora
Wilson.

Customs and Excise Department: Departmental Clerical Class, Harold Thomas Charlwood, Arthur Edward Clarke, Harold James Dobell, Percy Cecil Henry Gardner, John Lavender, Archibald Lawrence Victor McLaren, Richard Trethewey Pack (Unestablished).

Inland Revenue: Tax Clerks, Thomas Frank Balkwill, William Arthur Burrows, Joseph John Arthur Dale, Edward Lowe, Horace John Medlicott, Frederick Pilkington (Unestablished), Joseph Henry Porter, Charles Victor Poston, Henry Solt, Harry Chappell Woodman.

Ministry of Labour: Departmental Clerical Class, Michael Lynskey, Edward Pepper, John Thackeray, John Stone Wall.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION AND UNDER THE SECOND PROVISO OF CLAUSE 4 (F THE GENERAL REGULATIONS.

Clerical Class (Men), Albert George Eastmond, Sidney Ernest Long.

Customs and Excise Department: Departmental Clerical Class, Robert Tulip Coates, Joseph Frederick Eagleson, Elijah Charles French, Walter Frederick Wright.

Inland Revenue: Tax Clerks, George Graham, Harold Perry Travis.

Ministry of Labour: Departmental Clerical Class, Fred Kettley, Percy Carr Robinson.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Admiralty: Assistant Technical Costs Officer in the Contract and Purchase Department, Edward Frederick Pullar (Unestablished).

Post Office: Male Sorter, London, Richard Cecil Risby.

Female Telegraphist, London, Jessie Norman.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Admiralty: H.M. Dockyards and Naval Establishments: Joiners, Ernest Charles Lewin, Rupert Harry Miller.

Prison Service, England and Wales: Subordinate Officer (Male), Albert George White.

Post Office: Telephonists, London, Doris Irma Clarke, Joan Eileen Maem, Winifred May Nash, Ivy Gwendolen Sutton, Dora Winifred Tinkler.

Telephonist, Douglas, Isle of Man, Isabella Emily Martin.

Postman or Porter, London, Charles Turner.

Postmen, Joseph Eyre (Goole), John Harte (Belcoo, Enniskillen), Frederick John Payne (Croydon).

Under the second proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations.

Prison Department, Scotland: Warder, Arthur Ambrose Mills Dick.

Post Office: Contract Officer, George Mackenzie Ross Dunnet.

Postmen, Frank Silvester Haywood (Crewe), Thomas Edward Heyworth (Rawtenstall, Bury), John James Lynch (Belfast), Charles Henry Pinder (Ilkley, Bradford).

Under Clause 10 (b) of the General Regulations.

Admiralty: Junior Assistant in Naval Chart Depôts, George Robert Bartling.

January 6, 1927.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Clerical Class (Men), Stuart Henry Dodge, Gerald Golden, Arthur Henry Langford, Charles Herbert Sandeford, Albert Ernest Scott, Mitchel William Shannon, James William Sim, Francis Henry Southgate, Thomas Oakley Spinks, James Arthur Sullivan, Walter Stanley Tompson, Spencer Gerald Warboys.

Clerical Class, Constance Beatrice Behr.

Writing Assistants, Violet Irene Cunnington, Phyllis Trigg, Alice Maud Whincup.

Customs and Excise Department: Departmental Clerical Class, Ralph Peers Naylor, Francis Costello O'Neil.

Inland Revenue: Tax Clerks, Hubert Bamford, Cecil Leslie Hebditch, Albert William Humphries, Percy Stephen Tullett, Henry Francis Wardlaw.

Ministry of Labour: Departmental Clerical Class, Matthew John Potts.

Board of Trade: Departmental Clerical Class, Survey Service, Mercantile Marine Department, Henry Otter Robinson.