Post Office: Female Telegraphist, London, Olive Nellie Foxen.

Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Chelmsford, Derek Clayton.

After Open Competition and under the second proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations.

Clerical Class (Men), Cyril Cuthbert, William John Sanders.

Inland Revenue: Tax Clerks, Morris George Graham, Archibald Harry George Lewis.

Ministry of Labour: Departmental Clerical Class, Leopold William Samuel Tomkins.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Durham, Cyril Watson.

Skilled Workman, Alfred Smith.

Night Telephonist and Call Office Attendant, London, Henry Charles Simson.

Telephonists, London, Phyllis Evelyn Baker, Emily Maude Eleanor Baynes, Florrie Cannon, Kathleen Clara Coleman, Mavis Elizabeth Hulett, Gladys Adelaide Loosley, Phyllis Constance Newbery.

Telephonists, Sarah Caldwell (Cookstown), Emily Winifred Carter (Portsmouth and Gosport), Margaret Henderson (Hull).

Postmen or Porters, London, William James Cooper, Edward Alfred Davis.

Postmen, John Neaves Ballantyne (Galashiels), James William Cooper (Normanton, Leeds).

Temporary Postmen-Messengers, Henry James Brown, William Charles King, Ernest Edward Melton, Sidney Frederick Wittrick.

Under the second proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations.

Post Office: Postmen, Samuel James Crowe Dennis (Lubenham, Market Harborough), George Elliott Hudson (Bradford), John Hume (Edinburgh), Charles William Lee (Tutbury, Burton-on-Trent).

Under the second proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations and under Clause 10 (b) of the General Regulations.

Post Office: Skilled Workman, Jesse Palmer.

Under Clause 8 of the General Regulations.

Inland Revenue: Senior Mechanician in the Department of the Director of Stamping, Hugh Charles Donaldson.

January 7, 1927.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Clerical Class (Men), Harry Cubberley, Llewellyn William Cule, Thomas Wheeler Elvins, William Robert Lavender Ely, Arthur Herbert Hyde, Frederick George Kirby, Walter Charles Smith, Frederick Joseph Taylor, Claude Hamilton Tyndall.

Writing Assistants, Nora Beard, Elsie Beatrice Cossom, Ellen Elizabeth Hewitt, Dorothy Alice Johnson, Jenny Jones, Jessie Orr Lyons, Dorothy Lena Martin, Ellen Margaret Mitchell, Elma Florence Moore, Evelyn Mary Reddish, Mary Rogers, Helen Millar Storie, Phyllis Louise Venard.

Customs and Excise Department: Departmental Clerical Class, Edgar Allen Chatterton, Francis George Croker, Brinley Edwards, Harrie Edwin Harrold, Edward Jones, Alfred Joseph Charles Tatt.

Inland Revenue: Tax Clerk, Herbert John Harries.

Ministry of Labour: Departmental Clerical Class, Robert Kenworthy Neale.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION AND UNDER THE SECOND PROVISO OF CLAUSE 4 OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS.

Customs and Excise Department: Departmental Clerical Class, Thomas Horton, Edmund Richards.

Lord Chancellor's Department: Clerk in County Courts, Philip Simpson English.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Admiralty: H.M. Dockyards and Naval Establishments, Labourer, George Hellyer.

Friendly Societies Registry: Junior Legal Assistant, Cecil Brooksby Crabbe.

Prison Service, England and Wales: Subordinate Officer (Male), Bertram Redvers Bullard.

Post Office: Skilled Workman, James Bradley Grindley.

Telephonists, London, Edith Daisy Cogdell, Etheline Edna Graves, Gladys Margaret Patricia Phillips.

Telephonists, Daisy Annie Foley (Leighon-Sea), Henrietta Anne Fox (Nottingham), Jane O'Donnell (Wigan).

Postmen, Ralph Bruce Parsons (Port Talbot), Andrew Paxton (Glasgow).

Temporary Postmen-Messengers, George Balderstone, Frederick Lewis, Charles Kethel McKenzie.

Under the second proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations.

Post Office: Porter or Postman, London, Ernest Arthur Marsh.

January 8, 1927.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Clerical Class (Men), Douglas Clifford Horn, Walter Frederick Kracke, Sidney James Lauder, Leslie Arthur Mills, Harry Kilvington Procter, Herbert John Sanders.

Clerical Class, Margaret Emily Helen Hovey, Daisy Ruth King.

Writing Assistants, Kathleen Southan Birley, Edna Lois Bolton, Ena Digby, Dorothy Wilhelmina Emily Rose Gibbons, Doris Gwendoline Holt.

Customs and Excise Department: Departmental Clerical Class, George Bennet, Walter Henry Collins, Malcolm Henry Galbraith, William Thomas Godfrey, William Meades (Unestablished), William Rainbow Mully.

Home Office: Clerk to Inspector of Factories, Stanley Alfred Shaw.