Bessie Katie Uren May, Evelyn Elizabeth Oakesmith, Winifred Ethel Oakley, Norah Joyce Passmore, Lilian Alice Ralph, Mary Rignall, Lilian May Skinner, Kathleen Mary Smith, Florence Lilian Starling, Florence Louisa Joan Sugden, Mary Louisa Turner, Gladys Emily Walker.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION AND UNDER THE SECOND PROVISO OF CLAUSE 4 OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS.

War Office: Departmental Clerical Class, George Alfred Bock.

# AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office: Male Sorters, London, Joseph Anderson, David James Baker, Stanley John Bradfield, Arthur Albert Brassett, Frederick Daniel Crabb, Arthur Thomas Evans, Robert Watts Freestone, George Silvanus Friend, Richard Arthur Thomas Gilbert, Arthur Harold Grafton, Charles Dennis Grinham, Albert Edward Higgins, Frederick George Holbrow, John Langdon Nash, Robert Henry Saffery, Walter Gordon Smith, William James Thompson, Robert Archibald Williams, Cecil Edward Windsor.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION AND UNDER THE SECOND PROVISO OF CLAUSE 4 OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS.

Post Office: Male Sorter, London, William Owen Giles.

## WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Telephonists, London, Kathleen Jane Bingle, Elsie Bessie Favell, Rose Eveline Doris Jenkins, Rose Alice Laurence, Marjorie Alice Rampton, Lilian Ada Simkins, Veronica Elizabeth May Vaughan.

Telephonists, Winifred Marjorie Alice Cross (Tunbridge Wells), Olwen Hughes (Colwyn Bay), Esme Annie Jones (Rustington), Grace Ena Kenyon (Norwich).

Postmen, William Isaac Clements (Aylesbury), Ernest Fawcett (Garforth, Leeds), Albert Francis James Green (Calne Chippenham), Byron Mortimer (Bradford).

Temporary Postmen-Messengers, Edwin Graham Brough, Bevan George Richard Keepe, William Grant Logie, Alexander Norman McIntosh, Frank Victor Mungeam, Eric Chadwick Schofield.

Under the second proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations.

Post Office: Porter or Postman, London, Charles Edward Mitchell.

Under Clause 10 (b) of the General Regulations.

War Office: Established Civilian Employé, under the War Department (Scrutineer), James Charles Geale.

### June 8, 1927.

#### AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Shorthand Typist, Olive Muriel Parker.

Typists, Catherine Leadbetter Black, Janet Fulton, Margaret McIntosh, Agnes Eva Ross, Elizabeth Ewing Telford.

Writing Assistants, Cicely Baxter, Marjorie Violet Bennett, Agnes Mary Frisby, Norah Elizabeth Grindley, Doris Victor Gurry, Olive Emily Jakeman, Lily Louisa Johnston, Josephine Manby, Lillian Bessie Read, Annie Florence Wood.

Post Office: Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Liverpool, Eva Lilias Davies.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION AND UNDER THE SECOND PROVISO OF CLAUSE 4 OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS.

Inland Revenue: Tax Clurk, Albert George Senior.

## AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Admiralty: Departmental Clerical Class, Albert Rands.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists (Postal), Norman Rhodes (North Wales Group), George William Savage (North Midland and Sheffield Group).

## WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Board of Education: Attendant, Ernest Robert Hole.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists (Postal), Cornelius Callaghan (Liverpool), John Stanford Clarkson (Manchester).

Skilled Workman, Horace Albert Horwood.

Night Telephonists and Call Office Attendants, London, Edward Ernest Coningsby, Frederick Roberts.

Telephonists, London, Alice Margaret Barnard, Josephine Patricia Bennett, Edith Maud Coates, Gwendoline Mary Fleet, Doris Alice Sawyer.

Telephonists, Greta Olive Angier (Colchester), Kathleen Mary Bishop (Tunbridge Wells), Sylvia Caukwell (Huddersfield), Pattie Chapman (Manchester), Jean McCulloch Deighton (Liverpool), Dorothy Foster (Carlisle), Margaret Catherine Gray (Newcastle-on-Tyne), Clara Kerry (Derby), Violet Irene Price (Dudley), Elsie Winter (Watford).

Porter or Postman, London, Herbert William Hockley.

Postmen or Porters, London, William Afflick, Ashley Jones.

Postmen, John Beetham (Garstang, Preston), Harry Doman (Oxford), William Joseph Gibson (Manchester).

Temporary Postmen-Messengers, Sydney Townshend Allen, Frederick William Bucknell, Dan Davies, John Tempest Fisher, Thomas William Hart, Henry Thomson McMurray McDonald, John Adamson McNair, Ronald Stanley Merritt, Alfred John Moxey, Herbert Elisha Muddle, William James Smyth, William Ernest Charles Taylor.

Under the second proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations.

Post Office: Contract Officer, Joseph Davies.