Telephonists, London, Nellie Florence Cotter, Kitty Hardy, Dorothy Agnes Moore, Frances Maud Shade, Rosine Evelyn Tibbles.

Postman, Glasgow, Lachlan McLachlan.

Temporary Postmen-Messengers, Percival Leslie Ashman, Wilfred Henry Beddall, Frederick John Clarke, Louis Henry Gilbert, Cecil Walter Jay, Walter Charles Frederick Lashbrook, Raymond Lloyd Lawrence, Frederick Henry Parker, Frank Albert Petford, William Ernest George Pink, Frederick Stanley Donald Piper, Charles James Pratt, George Frederick Richards, Walter Leon Rombach, William Henry Rose, Reginald Frederick Stovold, Alexander Vallance.

Under the second proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations.

Post Office: Porter or Postman, London, Robert William Jenkins.

Postman, Sherburn Hill, Durham, Stephen Firth.

Under the second proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations and under Clause 8 of the General Regulations.

Inland Revenue: Third Class Valuer, Herbert Stiles.

October 31, 1927.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Inland Revenue: Tax Clerk, Charles Higham.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist (Postal), Western and Bristol Group, Henry Lawrence Skuse.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Indian Civil Scrvice, Malik Rustum Kayani. Board of Control, England: Attendant in the State Institution Service, Donald Reginald Howlett.

Post Office: Telephonist, London, Florence Ellen Wood.

Telephonist, Evesham, Dorothy Grace Kendall.

Postman, High Wycombe, Cecil William Levi Busby.

Temporary Postmen-Messengers, Elliott Briggs, Cyril William James Dawson, John Charles Enright, Richard Ernest Evans, Leslie Thomas Furey, William James Hayes, William Tait Hogg, Charles Henry Modley, Arthur Munro, Frederick Burton Perkins, Noel Hector Glassey Roughley, Benjamin Alfred Simkins, Edward Smith, Charles Albert Wenham.

Under the second proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations.

Post Office: Postman or Porter, London, Edward Milton.

Postman, Llanelly, Edwin Ivor John.

II.—PROMOTIONS UNDER CLAUSE 2
(B) OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF
22ND JULY, 1920, DURING THE MONTH
OF OCTOBER, 1927.

Scottish Board of Health: Clerical Class, Catherine Longmore Banks (Female Writing Assistant), Mary Graham (Shorthand Typist), Jenny Cumming Greig, Isabel Scott Bruce Knox, Flora Mary McDonald, Elizabeth McNaughton (Female Writing Assistants).

Inland Revenue: Tax Clerks, Offices of Inspectors of Taxes, Phyllis Lilian Ackroyd, Grace Alice Andrews, Mabel Batho, Hilda May Bell, Hilda Ellen Caroline Bourner, Cecilia Mary Busby, Gladys Alexandra Colvin, Ida Margaret Jane Abercromby Cook, Dorothy Dawson, Eileen May Eldred (Female Writing Assistants), Constance May Ford (Typist), Gladys May Fox (Shorthand Typist), Emmeline May Freeman, Mary Green, Dorothy Ellen Griffiths, Eveline Hanan, Lily Harvey, Frances Scott Hepburn, Winifred Beatrice Higgins, Doris Westoll Hill, Helen Hobson, Edith Mary Jones, Margaret Jane Jones, Lillian Jane Lewthwaite, Annie Sophia Lyon, Jean Isles Macleod, Jane Marshall, Gladys May Merwood, Lily Maud Middleton, Mary Clarkson Miller, Marjorie Stacey Monks, Elsie Wright Murdoch, Jenny Muir Prentice (Female Writing Assistants), Alice Roe (Shorthand Typist), Gertrude Maxwell Stevenson, Edith Huntington Thompson (Female Writing Assistants).

Ministry of Labour: Employment Clerks, Alice Ashton, Hilda Marie Baldwin, Jessie McLean Brown (Female Writing Assistants), Edna Winifred Crook (Shorthand Typist), Emily Keech, Lilian Mary Thomasson (Female Writing Assistants).

Post Office: Clerical Class, Margery Walker Hill, Mary Ellen Ravenhill (Female Writing Assistants).

III.—ASSIGNMENTS TO THE CLERICAL CLASS (MEN).

Health, Ministry of, Alfred Arthur Corfield.

National Insurance Audit Department, Herbert Seymour.

IV.—ASSIGNMENTS TO THE CLERICAL CLASS (WOMEN).

Health, Ministry of, Elizabeth Neil Steane.

Post Office, Phyllis Irene Eaton, Miriam Hartley, Marjorie Ruth Piercy, Hilda Kathleen Webb.

Public Trustee Office, Brenda Hildegarde Miles.

V.—ASSIGNMENTS OF SHORTHAND TYPISTS.

Admiralty, Millicent Emma Cleal. Air Ministry, Ida May Randall.

India Office, Lilian Mary Rugman.

Inland Revenue Department, Gertrude Mary Allen, Eileen Gertrude Barrow, Josephine Birch, Margaret Cahill, Kathleen Collins, Elsie Deakin, Lucie Gibson, Ivy Sybil Hickson, Ivy Elizabeth Lathan, Unie