IV.—PROMOTIONS UNDER CLAUSE 2
(B) OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF
22ND JULY, 1920, DURING THE MONTH
OF FEBRUARY, 1928.

Air Ministry: Clerical Class, Louisa Anderson, Gertrude Ellen Bailey, Jessie Edith Mary Capes (Shorthand Typists).

India Audit Office: Executive Class, Gladys Maud Price, Thomas Leslie Tomkins, Herbert Willmott.

Inland Revenue: Clerical Class, Josephine Mary Brennan (Shorthand Typist), Annie Ruth Freakley, Marjorie Alfreda Gillam, Elsie Madge Herring, Marjorie Hammond (Writing Assistants).

Ministry of Labour: Third Class Officers, Henry Archibald, Walter Provan Arrol, Charles Henry Ball, George Henry Banks, Arthur Alexander Bannister, Alfred John Barton, Jack Bate otherwise William Bate, George Leslie Bell, Douglas George Bolton, Henry Ernest Bone, Joseph Reginald Boulton, Charles Arthur Breedon, Ernest Briggs, David Waugh Brown, Albert Budd, Ernest Frank Byles, Matthew Henry Carolan, Robert Henry Thwaites Clarke. Frank Cocking, Violet Emblem Douglas Roosemale-Cocq, Ernest
Albert Victor Crumplin,
Curtis, Ernest Harold Cope,  $\mathbf{Edwin}$ Culf, Thomas Charles Curtis, Griffith Davies, Thomas Edward Robert Thomas Edward Davies, William Handel Davies, George Brychan Davis, Walter Frederick Eddowes, Edith Edith Caroline Elliott, Annie Edscer, David Thomas Evans, Ronald George Exley, Grace Alice Fletcher, Cyril Wentworth Flower, Ethel Greenfield, Albert Greenhough, Harry Hall, Arthur John Harvey, Frank Basil Hawkins (Employment Officers), Charles Vickers Hicks (4th Class Manager), Herbert Howard, William Wheldon Hughes, William Hunter, Frank Hutson, Thomas Henry Jaques, Frank Hutson, Brice Howard Jenkins, Mary Evelyn Jenkins, John Oswell Jones, Robert Maldwyn Jones, Susan Jessie Jones, Harry Kay, William Kershaw, Fred Kettle, Fanny Knuckey (Employment Officers), Charles Herbert Lakin (4th Class Manager), Henry Latham. Albert Leigh, Henry Morison Latham, Albert Leigh, Henry M. Logan, Peter Christopher Lyons, John McGlashan, Bernard McGuirk, Charles McKinley, Joseph Reginard
Benjamin Horace Money, James MontWilfred O'Dair, William Roberts
David gomerie, Wilfred O'Dair, William Owen, Joseph Ernest Parsons, David Pask, William Guy Patterson, Robert Waddell Perkins, Tom Read, William Howard Reynolds, John George Robinson, Robert  $\mathbf{William}$ Algernon Rose, Grace Macintyre Smith, Harriette Annie Sparks, William James Spring, Thomas Henry Stones (Employ-ment Officers), Maude Alice Storey (4th Class Manager), Roy Stott, John William Sullivan, Owen Norman Taylor, David Pierce Thomas, George Newton Thomas, Herbert Tootill, Nicholas Henry Tregidga, William Behart Tuelar Yaman William Robert Tucker, Xaveria Crosbie Turner, Frank Vaughan, Elsie Veness, Gisborne Lewis Vickers, Charles Wakefield, Percy Walmsley, Walter Frederick Cherms White, Walter Wiggin-ton, Arthur Wilfred Williams, Frederick Henry Williams, Jessie Williams, William Willox, Joseph James Wilson (Employment Officers).

Office of the Commissioners of Crown Lands: Executive Class, George William Baldwin (Clerical Officer).

Ministry of Pensions: Assistant Secretary (Establishments), Charles James Gerrard Tate (Principal Clerk).

Post Office: Clerical Class, Lizzie Mulholland, Lilian Dorothy Smith (Typists), Marjorie Agnes Bance, Edith May Hargreave, Annie Lavinia Pither (Writing Assistants).

Public Trustee Office: Clerical Class, Jeanie Morton (Shorthandwriter Typist), Vera Doris Askew Stark (Writing Assistant).

Public Works Loan Board: Clerical Class,
Alice Alexandra Dunsby (Writing
Assistant).

Board of Trade: Official Receiver in the Bankruptcy Provincial Service, Frederick Harold Langmaid (Junior Inspector of Official Receivers in the Bankruptcy (Headquarters) Department).

V.—ASSIGNMENTS TO THE CLERICAL CLASS (MEN).

Customs and Excise Department, Henry Myslis.

Post Office, Henry Stephen Mawby.

Supreme Court Pay Office, John Henry Butler.

VI.—ASSIGNMENTS TO THE CLERICAL CLASS (WOMEN).

Post Office, Daisy Doreen Carter, Gladys Hall, Mary Elizabeth Marjorie Harrison, Kathleen Marie Hook, Vera Frances Leonard, Nora Annie Parker, Joyce Beatrice Poupart, Edith Pritchard, Doris Marjorie Tullett, Mary Elizabeth Vickrage, Ethne Jeanne Wilson.

VII.—ASSIGNMENTS OF SHORTHAND TYPISTS.

Inland Revenue Department, Violet Dorothy Bray.

Post Office, Edith Thompson.

VIII.—ASSIGNMENTS OF TYPISTS.

Inland Revenue Department, Rose Georgina Nowell.

Post Office, Elizabeth Catherine Mackay, Mary Helen Arkley White.

Trade, Board of, Margaret Torrens.

## IX.—ASSIGNMENTS OF WRITING ASSISTANTS.

Admiralty, Margaret Ellen Harrop, Annie Catherine King, Constance Joan Rossiter.

Inland Revenue Department, Vera Beatrice Appleby, Dorothy Catherine Elgey, Elsie Evans, Sophia Milne Forman, Phyllis May Holyoake, Edith Mary Johnson, Ruth Jones, Hilda Ivy Kingsley, Mary McAllan Marshall, Alexanderina McLeod, Marjorie Leighton, Kathleen Enid Officer, Kathleen Pighills, Eunice Madge Roberts, Hilda Kate Wilkinson.