MINISTRY OF TRANSPORT.

In the Matter of the London Traffic Act, 1924.

Notice is hereby given under the Rules Publication Act, 1893, that it is proposed by the Minister of Transport after the expiration of at least forty days from this date in pursuance of the powers conferred upon him by Section 7 of the aforesaid London Traffic Act to make regulations amending the London Traffic (Restricted Streets) Regulations.

And notice is hereby further given that on account of urgency the Minister of Transport has under Section 2 of the Rules Publication Act, 1893, made the London Traffic (Restricted Streets) Amendment (Route No. 255) Provisional Regulations, 1928, to come into operation forthwith as Provisional Regulations, to continue in force until regulations have been made in accordance with the provisions of Section 1 of that Act.

These Regulations provide for the operation of a service of omnibuses on Route No. 255 (Turnham Green Station and Chiswick, Edensor Road).

Copies of the Provisional Regulations which constitute the draft of the proposed regulations, can be obtained forthwith from the Ministry of Transport, 7, Whitehall Gardens, S.W. 1, and subsequently as soon as they are printed directly from H.M. Stationery Office at the following addresses:—Adastral House, Kingsway, London, W.C. 2; 120, George Street, Edinburgh; York Street, Manchester; 1, St. Andrew's Crescent, Cardiff; or through any bookseller.

Dated this thirteenth day of December, one thousand nine hundred and twenty-eight.

H. H. Piggott,
Assistant Secretary.

 Whitehall Gardens, London, S.W. 1.

DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 to 1927.

MINISTRY OF AGRICULTURE AND FISHERIES.

Notice is hereby given, in pursuance of section 49 (3) of the Diseases of Animals Act, 1894, that the Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries has made the following Order:—

Date.	Subject.
1928. 14th December	Detaining in quarantine five puppies whelped on the 13th December, 1928, by Schnauzer bitch "Purzel V Muldental," the property of Miss M. Farrar.

Copies of this Order may be obtained at 7, Whitehall Place, London, S.W.1.

ORDER OF THE MINISTER OF AGRICULTURE AND FISHERIES.

(DATED 14TH DECEMBER, 1928.)

FOOT-AND-MOUTH DISEASE (INFECTED AREAS) ORDER OF 1928 (No. 81).

The Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries, by virtue and in exercise of the powers vested in him under the Diseases of Animals Acts, 1894 to 1927, and of every other power enabling him in this behalf, hereby orders as follows:—

Declaration of Foot-and-Mouth Disease Infected Area.

1. The Area described in the Schedule to this Order is hereby declared to be a Foot-and-Mouth Disease Infected Area for the purposes of the Foot-and-Mouth Disease (Infected Areas Restrictions) Order of 1925.

Short Title.

2. This Order may be cited as the FOOT-AND-MOUTH DISEASE (INFECTED AREAS) ORDER OF 1928 (No. 81) and shall be read with the Order referred to in Article 1.

In witness whereof the Official Seal of the Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries is hereunto affixed this fourteenth day of December, nineteen hundred and twenty-eight.

(L.S.)

P. J. L. Kelland,
Authorised by the Minister.

SCHEDULE.

An area comprising:

In the county of Lancaster.

The city and county borough of Liverpool. The county boroughs of Bootle, St. Helens, Warrington and Wigan.

The boroughs of Leigh and Widnes.

The petty sessional divisions of Kirkdale, Ormskirk (except the parishes of Downholland, Halsall, Scarisbrick, Burscough, Ormskirk and Lathom), Wigan (except the parishes of Haigh, Aspull and Hindley), Leigh (except the parishes of Atherton, Tyldesley with Shakerley, and Astley), Warrington, St. Helens and Prescot.

In the county of Chester.

The city and county borough of Chester.
The county boroughs of Birkenhead and
Wallasey.

The petty sessional divisions of Wirral, Chester Castle (except the parishes of Lower Kinnerton, Dodleston, Pulford, Eaton and Poulton), Eddisbury (except the parishes of Tiverton, Beeston, Peckforton, Ridley, Spursstow, Bunbury, Tilstone Fearnall, Alpraham, Calveley, Wardle, Haughton and Wettenhall), Northwich (except the parishes of Moulton, Davenham, Whatcroft, Rudheath Lach Dennis, Lostock Gralam, and Nether Peover), Daresbury, and Runcorn; and the parishes of Cotton Edmunds, Cotton Abbotts, Waverton, Hatton, Foulk Stapleford, Huxley, Over, High Legh, Thelwall, Lymm, and Warburton.