in the Second and Third Parts of the Schedule hereto:

And whereas the County Council for the Administrative County of Brecon deem it expedient to constitute the area defined in the First Part of the Schedule hereto, a separate Coroners District of the County to be known as the Coroners District of Crickhowell and Brynmawr and to increase the number of Coroners for the County of Brecon from two to three; and have submitted to the Secretary of State a draft Order giving effect to these recommendations:

Now, therefore, I, the undersigned, one of His Majesty's Principal Secretaries of State, in pursuance of the power vested in me by Section 12 of the Coroners (Amendment) Act, 1926, do hereby order:—

- 1. That the said County of Brecon shall henceforth be divided into the following three Coroners Districts, namely:—
  - (a) The District of Crickhowell and Brynmawr comprising the area defined in the First Part of the Schedule hereto;
  - (b) The Northern District comprising the area defined in the Second Part of the Schedule hereto; and
  - (c) The Southern District comprising the area defined in the Third Part of the Schedule hereto.
- 2. That this Order may be cited as the County of Brecon Coroners Districts Order, 1929.

This Order shall come into operation on the first day of June, 1929.

(Sd.) W. Joynson-Hicks, One of His Majesty's Principal Secretaries of State.

533371/4 Home Office, Whitehall, 31st May, 1929.

## THE SCHEDULE REFERRED TO.

# PART 1.

The Coroners Districts of Crickhowell and Brynmawr comprising the parishes of Brynmawr, Crickhowell, Grwynefawr, Grwynefechan, Llanbedr, Llanelly, Llanfihangel or Saint Michael Cwm Du, Llangattock, Llangenny, Llangynidr, Partrishow.

### PART 2.

The Coroners Northern District comprising the Parishes of Aberlynfi, Aberyscir, Alltmawr, Battle, Bronllys, Builth, Castle Inn, Cathedine, Crickadarn, Garthbrengy, Glynfach, Gwarafog, Gwenddwr, Hay Rural, Hay Urban, Llanafanfawr, Llanddew, Llandewi Abergwessin, Llanddewi'r Cwm, Llandefaelogfach, Llandefalle, Llandulas, Llanelieu, Llanfechan, Llanfihangel Abergwessin, Llanfihangel-Brynpabuan, Llanfihangel-fechan, Llanfihangel-Nantbran, Llanfihangel-Talyllyn, Llanfillo, Llanganten, Llangorse, Llangynog, Llanigon, Llanleonfel, Llanwrthwl, Llanwrtyd, Llanwrtyd Without, Llanynis, Llysdinam, Llyswen, Maesmynis, Merthyr Cynog, Penbuallt, Pipton, Rhosferig, Saint John, Saint Mary, Talachddu, Talgarth, Trallong, Treflis, Tregoyd and Velindre, Vennyfach.

#### PART 3.

The Coroners Southern District comprising the Parishes of Cantref, Christ College, Cray, Glyn, Glyntawe, Llanddetty, Llandeilo'r Fan, Llanfigan, Llanfrynach, Llangasty Talyllyn, Llanhamlach, Llansaintffraed, Llanspyddid, Llanywern, Maescar, Modrydd, Penderyn, Penpont, Saint David Within, Saint David Without, Senny, Traianglas, Traianmawr, Vaynor, Ysclydach, Ystradfellte, Ystradgynlais Higher, Ystradgynlais Lower.

## THE FAIRS ACT, 1871.

(34 & 35 VICT., CAP. 12).

LUTON FAIRS.

Whereas a representation has been duly made to me as Secretary of State for the Home Department by the Mayor, Aldermen and Burgesses of the Borough of Luton that Fairs have been annually held on the third Monday in the months of April and October respectively in Park Square, Park Street, and George Street, in the Borough of Luton, and that it would be for the convenience and advantage of the public that such Fairs should be abolished;

And whereas notice of the said representation and of the time when I should take the same into consideration has been duly published in pursuance of the Fairs Act, 1871;

And whereas on such representation and consideration it appears to me that it would be for the convenience and advantage of the public that the said Fairs should be abolished;

Now therefore I, the Secretary of State for the Home Department, in exercise of the powers vested in me by the Fairs Act, 1871, do hereby order that the Fairs annually held in Luton on the third Monday in the months of April and October respectively shall be abolished.

Given under my hand at Whitehall this 5th day of June, 1929.

W. Joynson-Hicks.

Home Office, 5th June, 1929.

> Downing Street, 4th June, 1929.

The KING has been pleased to confirm the appointment of Alfred Edmund Wigan, Esq., to be a Member of the Privy Council of the Island of Jamaica for a further period.

Scottish Office, Whitehall, S.W. 1. 4th June, 1929.

The Secretary of State for Scotland has been pleased by Warrants under his hand and seal, dated the 3rd instant, to make the following appointments:—(1) Mr. James Austin to be Clerk of the Peace for the County of the City