THE LONDON GAZETTE, 21 JUNE, 1929.

St. Ives Division. The Right Hon. Walter Runciman.

BOROUGH OF COVENTRY. Philip John Noel Baker, Esq.

Borough of Croydon.

North Division.

Lieutenant-Colonel Glyn Keith Murray Mason, D.S.O.

South Division.

The Right Hon. Sir William Mitchell-Thomson, Bart.

COUNTY OF CUMBERLAND.

Northern Division.

Frederick Fergus Graham, Esq.

Penrith and Cockermouth Division. Arthur Carlyne Niven Dixey, Esq.

Whitehaven Division. Morgan Philips Price, Esq.

Workington Division. Thomas Cape, Esq.

BOROUGH OF DARLINGTON. Arthur Lewis Shepherd, Esq.

COUNTY OF DENBIGH.

Denbigh Division.

John Henry Morris-Jones, Esq., M.C.

Wrexham Division. Robert Richards, Esq.

BOROUGH OF DEPTFORD. The Right Hon. Charles William Bowerman.

COUNTY OF DERBY.

Belper Division.

Jack Lees, Esq.

Chesterfield Division.

George Benson, Esq.

Clay Cross Division.

Charles Duncan, Esq.

High Peak Division.

Sir Alfred Joseph Law, Kt.

Ilkeston Division.

George Harold Oliver, Esq.

North Eastern Division.

Frank Lee, Esq.

Southern Division.

David Graham Pole, Esq.

Western Division. Edward William Spencer Cavendish, Esq. (commonly called The Marquess of Hartington).

BOROUGH OF DERBY. William Robert Raynes, Esq., and The Right Hon. James Henry Thomas.

COUNTY OF DEVON.

Barnstaple Division.

Sir Basil Edward Peto, Bart.

Honiton Division. Major Sir Arthur Clive Morrison-Bell, Bart.

South Molton Division.

George Lambert, Esq.

Tavistock Division. Brigadier-General Wallace Duffield Wright, V.C.

Tiverton Division.

Lieutenant-Colonel Gilbert JohnAcland Troyte, C.M.G., D.S.O.

Torquay Division. Charles Williams, Esq.

Totnes Division.

Major Samuel Emile Harvey.

BOROUGH OF DEWSBURY.

Benjamin Riley, Esq.

COUNTY OF DORSET.

Eastern Division.

Alec Ewart Glassey, Esq.

Northern Division.

Cecil Hanbury, Esq.

Southern Division.

Robert Arthur James Gascoyne Cecil, Esq. (commonly called Viscount Cranborne).

Western Division.

Major William Philip Colfox, M.C.

BOROUGH OF DUDLEY.

Oliver Ridsdale Baldwin, Esq.

COUNTY OF DURHAM.

Barnard Castle Division.

William Lawther, Esq.

Bishop Auckland Division. Edward Hugh John Neale Dalton, Esq.

Blaydon Division.

William Whiteley, Esq.

Chester-le-Street Division.

John James Lawson, Esq.

Consett Division.

Herbert Dunnico, Esq.

Durham Division.

Joshua Ritson, Esq.

Houghton-le-Spring Division.

Robert Richardson, Esq.

Jarrow Division.

Robert John Wilson, Esq.

Seaham Division.

The Right Hon. James Ramsay MacDonald.

Sedgefield Division.

John Herriotts, Esq.

Spennymoor Division.

Joseph Batey, Esq.

University of Durham, the Victoria Uni-VERSITY OF MANCHESTER, THE UNIVERSITY OF LIVERPOOL, THE UNIVERSITY OF LEEDS, THE UNIVERSITY OF SHEFFIELD, THE UNIVERSITY OF BIRMINGHAM, AND THE UNIVERSITY OF BIRMINGHAM, AND BRISTOL.

Sir William Martin Conway and Eleanor Florence Rathbone.

BOROUGH OF EALING. The Right Hon. Sir Herbert Nield, K.C.

BOROUGH OF EAST HAM.

North Division.

Arabella Susan Lawrence.