## SHEEP SCAB MOVEMENT AREAS.

The following Areas are now "Movement Areas" for the purposes of Part II. of the Sheep Scab Order of 1928:-

- 1. Inverness.—An Area comprising the islands known as the Outer Hebrides (except the Islands of St. Kilda, Dune, Soay and Boreray), in the county of Inverness.
- 2. Ross and Cromarty.—An Area comprising the islands of Lewis, including the smaller islands adjacent thereto, in the county of Ross and Cromarty.
  - 3. An Area comprising: --

In the county of Lancaster.

The county borough of Burnley;

The borough of Nelson;

The petty sessional division of Burnley;

The parishes of Mearley, Worston, Downham, Twiston, Barley with Wheatley Booth, Goldshaw Booth, Old Laund Booth, Wheatley Carr Booth, Brierfield, Roughlee Booth and Barrowford; and the detached part of the parish of Little Mitton Henthorn and Coldcoats.

In the county of the West Riding of Yorkshire.

The parish of Heptonstall.

In the counties of Lancaster and the West Riding of Yorkshire.

So much of the boroughs of Accrington, Bacup, Clitheroe, Colne, Haslingden and Rawtenstall, and so much of the parishes of Altham, Clayton le Moors, Great Harwood, Whalley, Wiswell, Pendleton, Chatburn, Whalley, Blacko and Trawden in the county of Lancaster; and so much of the borough of Todmorden, so much of the parishes of Sawley, Gisburn, Rimington, Middop, Oakworth, Stanbury, Haworth, Oxenhope, Wadsworth. Hebden Bridge and Blackshaw, and so much of the detached part of the parish of Brogden in the county of the West Riding of Yorkshire as lies within the following boundary, namely:

Commencing at the point where the roads to Sawley and Colne meet at Gisburn, thence in a generally southerly direction along the last-mentioned road via Middop, Blacko, Flax Moor Farm and Colne Edge to Colne and the main road to Haworth; thence in an easterly direction along the road from Colne to Haworth via Laneshaw Bridge and Stanbury | bourne and Hastings.

as far as its junction with the road leading to Hebden Bridge by way of Brow Moor and Moor End; thence southerly along the lastmentioned road via Oxenhope and Pecket Well as far as its junction with the Todmorden road near the Rochdale Canal; thence in a generally westerly direction along the last-mentioned road via Mytholm, Charles Town and Eastwood passing through Todmorden and continuing in a generally westerly direction along the main road from Todmorden through Bacup and Rawtenstall via Clough Foot, Todmorden Moor, Waterfoot and Clough Fold; thence following the Electric Tramway route through Haslingden and continuing along the main road to Acre and Baxenden; thence continuing in a northerly direction along the main road to Clitheroe via Accrington, Clayton le Moors, and Whalley, passing through Clitheroe, and continuing thence in a northeasterly direction along the main road via Chatburn, Sawley Grange and Gisburn Cotes to the point of commencement.

## 4. An Area comprising:

The administrative counties of Denbigh, Flint (except the petty sessional division of Overton), Merioneth and Montgomery; so much of the administrative county of Cardigan as lies to the north of the main road from Aberystwyth via Goginan to Eisteddfa Gurig.

And also comprising:

The parishes of Brompton and Rhiston, and Chirbury, in the administrative county of Salop.

- 5. An Area comprising:
- The administrative county of Caernarvon.
- An Area comprising:—

The administrative counties of Kent and East Sussex (including all boroughs geographically situated therein).

And also comprising: -

The city of Rochester.

The city and county borough of Canterbury; and the county boroughs of Brighton, East-

Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, 2nd August, 1929.