Ivor Osborne Baldwin. John Neville BAXTER. Neville Vezey BERTRAM. Bruce William Edmund Robert Bonsey. Maurice Quartano CANDLER. William Otway Jacynth Coke. Vincent Augustine Dawson. Charles Cecil Morgan Dunman. Thomas Edward Dunville. Felix Patrick Raphael Dunworth. Noel FOSTER-PACKER. Henry Michael Gahan. Frank Bernard Howard Hayward. Noel HILL. Meuric Vivian Johnstone. Norman Daniel LAMB. George Walter LAWSON. Duncan McGregor-Cheers. Lionel Edward Patrick Manon. Denis Edwin MILSON. William Stevenson Moody. Philip Edmund Leo Augustine Myers. Robert William Henry RAYNEAU Edgar George REED. Philip Arthur Smith. John Frederick Sutton. Charles Harry WILLIAMS. Stanley Myddleton WORRALL.

Lt. Miles Cursham, R.N., is re-attached to the R.A.F. as a Flying Officer with effect from 9th Oct. 1929, and with seniority of 16th June 1924.

The undermentioned Pilot Officers on probation are confirmed in rank. 12th Oct. 1929:—

John CHERRILL.
Richard Penry GARNONS-WILLIAMS.
Charles Richard John HAWKINS.
Michael Thomas Mary HYLAND.
Brian Arthur OAKLEY.
John Reynolds STEBBING.
Arthur Neville Innes Worger-Slade.

Pilot Officer Hewson Christopher PARKER is promoted to the rank of Flying Officer. 17th Sept. 1929.

Wing Commander Sir. Norman Roderick Alexander David Leslie, Bt., C.M.G., C.B.E., is placed on the half-pay list, scale A. 23rd April 1929, to 24th July 1929, inclusive.

Wing Commander Sir Norman Roderick Alexander David Leslie, Bt., C.M.G., C.B.E., is placed on the retired list at his own request. 25th July 1929.

Flying Officer James Andrew Charles FLORENCE is transferred to the Reserve, Class A. 15th Sept. 1929. (Substituted for the notification in the Gazette of 17th Sept. 1929.)

Pilot Officer on probation Charles Weatherley MARRIOTT resigns his short service commission. 9th Oct. 1929.

STORES BRANCH.

Flying Officer Philip Patrick Strachan RICKARD is granted a permanent commission in this rank. 1st Oct. 1929.

ACCOUNTANT BRANCH.

Flying Officer Cyril Beaumont RAWLINGS, M.C., is transferred to the Reserve, Class C. 22nd Oct. 1929.

MEDICAL BRANCH.

The undermentioned are granted short service commissions as Flying Officers for 3 years on the active list with effect from and with seniority of 1st Oct. 1929:—

Jeremiah Joseph Corcoran, M.B. Clyde Cornwall Fenton, M.B., B.S., B.Sc. Charles Gordon Harold, M.B. Albert Sheehan, M.B. David Davidson Watson, M.B.

Edward Alexander Wilson, M.D., is granted a short service commission as a Flying Officer for 3 years on the active list with effect from 1st Oct. 1929, and with seniority of 1st Oct. 1928.

CHAPLAINS BRANCH.

The Rev. Henry Beauchamp, M.C., is granted the relative rank of Group Captain on appointment as Staff Chaplain (Roman Catholic). 17th Oct. 1929.

The Right Rev. James Dev, D.S.O., is placed on the retired list at his own request. 17th Oct. 1929.

The Rev. Thomas Albert Patrick King relinquishes his short service commission on account of ill-health. 23rd Oct. 1929.

MEMORANDA.

The permission granted to Lt. Alfred William Archer to retain his rank is withdrawn on his enlistment in the Supplementary Reserve. 2nd Oct. 1929.

321458, Flight Cadet Charles Rushland GREEN is granted an honorary commission as a 2nd Lt., with effect from the date of his demobilisation.

ERRATUM.

In Gazette of 16th Oct. 1929, for SEMPHILL read SEMPILL.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS.

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH.

The undermentioned Pilot Officers on probation are confirmed in rank:—

Robert Francis Gore Lea. 3rd Sept. 1929. Harold Garnett. 16th Oct. 1929.

The undermentioned Pilot Officers are promoted to the rank of Flying Officer:—

William Rex Walwin. 16th Oct. 1929. James Clifford McEwen Gibb. 19th Oct.

Flying Officer William Fairbank PARKINson is transferred from Class A to Class C. 30th Sept. 1929.

Flying Officer Patrick Edward Nicholl is transferred from Class B to Class C. 12th Sept. 1929.

The undermentioned officers relinquish their commissions on completion of service:—

Wing Commander.

Humphrey Rivaz RAIKES, A.F.C. 11th Oct. 1929.

Flight Lts.

Herbert Victor STAMMERS, D.F.C. 10th Mar. 1929.

Donald Creighton Balfour. 1st Oct. 1929. Reginald Eycott Nicoll. 15th Oct. 1929.