the alteration of the existing division of the County of London, into coroners' districts so as to reduce the number of such districts to

Now, therefore, I, the undersigned, one of His Majesty's Principal Secretaries of State, in pursuance of the power vested in me by section 12 of the Act of 1926 above recited, do hereby order that the existing division of the County of London into coroners' districts shall be altered and that the said districts shall be named and constituted as set out in the Schedule hereto and substituted for the existing districts.

This Order shall come into operation

forthwith.

(Signed) J. R. Clynes,

Home Office, Whitehall, S.W. 1. 3rd November, 1930.

THE SCHEDULE ABOVE REFERRED TO.

1. The Western Coroner's District comprising the Metropolitan Boroughs of Battersea, Chelsea, Fulham, Hammersmith and Wandsworth.

2. The Central Coroner's District comprising the Metropolitan Boroughs of Finsbury, Holborn, Kensington, Paddington, St. Marylebone and City of Westminster.

3. The Eastern Coroner's District comprising the Metropolitan Boroughs of Bethnal Green, Poplar, Shoreditch and Stepney (excluding so much thereof as forms the Liberty of the Tower Franchise Coroner's District).

4. The Northern Coroner's District comprising the Metropolitan Boroughs of Hackney. Hampstead, Islington, St. Pancras and Stoke

Newington.

5. The Southern Coroner's District comprising the Metropolitan Boroughs of Camberwell, Lambeth (excluding so much thereof as forms part of the Borough of Southwark Franchise Coroner's District) and Southwark (excluding so much thereof as forms part of the Borough of Southwark Franchise Coroner's District).

6. The South-Eastern Coroner's District comprising the Metropolitan Boroughs of Bermondsey (excluding so much thereof as forms part of the Borough of Southwark Franchise Coroner's District), Deptford, Greenwich,

Lewisham and Woolwich.

Factory Department, Home Office, November 4, 1930.

The Chief Inspector of Factories has appointed Dr. E. Evans to be Certifying Surgeon under the Factory and Workshop Acts for the Llanybyther District of the County of Carmarthen.

Factory Department, Home Office, November 5, 1930.

The Chief Inspector of Factories has appointed Dr. A. D. Forgie to be Certifying Surgeon under the Factory and Workshop Acts for the Stonehaven District of the County of Kincardine.

Factory Department, Home Office, November 5, 1930.

The Chief Inspector of Factories gives notice that in consequence of the resignation of Dr. A. Orr-Ewing, an appointment as Certifying Surgeon under the Factory and Workshop Acts at Silverton, in the County of Devon is vacant.

> Factory Department, Home Office, November 5, 1930.

The Chief Inspector of Factories gives notice that in consequence of the resignation of Dr. G. Hamilton, an appointment as Certifying Surgeon under the Factory and Workshop Acts at Chichester, in the County of Sussex is vacant.

> Factory Department, Home Office, November 5, 1930.

The Chief Inspector of Factories gives notice that in consequence of the resignation of Dr. M. Tench, an appointment as Certifying Surgeon under the Factory and Workshop Acts at Dunmow, in the County of Essex is vacant.

> Factory Department, Home Office, November 5, 1930.

The Chief Inspector of Factories gives notice that in consequence of the resignation of Dr. W. F. Adams, an appointment as Certifying Surgeon under the Factory and Workshop Acts at Rayleigh, in the County of Essex is vacant.

> Factory Department, Home Office, November 5, 1930.

The Chief Inspector of Factories gives notice that in consequence of the death of Dr. D. R. Roberts an appointment as Certifying Surgeon under the Factory and Workshop Acts at New Tredegar, in the County of Monmouth is vacant.

> Downing Street, 4th November, 1930.

The KING has been pleased to approve of the retention of the title of "Honourable" by John Wallace Downie, Esq., C.M.G., who has served for more than three years as a Member of the Executive Council of Southern Rhodesia.

> . Downing Street, 10th November, 1930.

The KING has been pleased to give directions for the appointment of the undermentioned gentlemen to be Members of the Executive Council of the Colony of British Guiana:-

Official Members.

Kelly, Percy James Esq., M.B., Ch.B. (Surgeon General). Thomas Millard, Esq. (Treasurer).