LAND DRAINAGE ACT, 1930.

NOTICE OF THE MAKING OF ORDERS BY THE MINISTER OF AGRICULTURE AND FISHERIES.

Notice is hereby given that the Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries has settled and made Orders under the Land Drainage Act, 1930, constituting the Drainage Boards of the Avon and Stour, Arun, North Norfolk Rivers, Ouse (Sussex), Old Haven (Pevensey) and Bulverhythe Stream, and Romney and Denge Marsh Main Drains Catchment Areas.

Copies of the Orders may be seen at all reasonable hours at the offices of the Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, 10, Whitehall Place, London, S.W. 1.

By Part III of the Second Schedule to the said Act, it is provided that if any person aggrieved by any of these Orders desires to question its validity on the ground that it is not within the powers of the Act or that any requirement of the Act has not been complied with, he may, within six weeks after the publication of this notice make an application for the purpose to the High Court, and if any such application is duly made, the Court, if satisfied that the Order is not within the powers of the Act or that the interests of the applicant have been substantially prejudiced by any requirements of the Act not having been complied with, may quash the Order either generally or in so far as it affects the applicant.

(Sgd.) A. T. A. Dobson, Assistant Secretary.

Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, 10, Whitehall Place, London, S.W. 1. 11th November, 1930.

ORDER OF THE MINISTER OF AGRICULTURE AND FISHERIES.

(DATED 10TH NOVEMBER, 1930.)

FOOT-AND-MOUTH DISEASE (INFECTED AREAS) ORDER OF 1930 (No. 9).

The Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries, by virtue and in exercise of the powers vested in him under the Diseases of Animals Acts, 1894 to 1927, and of every other power enabling him in this behalf, hereby orders as follows:—

Declaration of Foot-and-Mouth Disease Infected Area.

1. The Area described in the Schedule to this Order is hereby declared to be a Foot-and-Mouth Disease Infected Area for the purposes of the Foot-and-Mouth Disease (Infected Areas Restrictions) Order of 1925.

Short Title.

2. This Order may be cited as the FOOT-AND-MOUTH DISEASE (INFECTED AREAS) ORDER OF 1930 (No. 9) and shall be read with the Order referred to in Article 1.

In witness whereof the Official Seal of the Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries is hereunto affixed this tenth day of November, nineteen hundred and thirty.

(L.S.)

P. J. L. Kelland, Authorised by the Minister.

SCHEDULE.

An Area comprising: -

In the county of the West Riding of Yorkshire.

The City and County Boroughs of Bradford, Leeds and Wakefield;

The County Borough of Barnsley, Dewsbury, Halifax and Huddersfield;

The Boroughs of Batley, Brighouse, Morley, Ossett, Pudsey and Todmorden; the petty sessional divisions of Todmorden, Keighley (except the parishes of Oakworth, Sutton, Steeton with Eastburn and Morton), East Morley, West Morley, Dewsbury, Upper Agbrigg, Saddleworth, Lower Agbrigg (except the parishes of Methley, Altofts, Newland with Woodhouse Moor, Ackton, Normanton, Snydale and Sharlston), Staincross (except the parishes of Wintersett, Ryhill, Havercroft with Cold Hiendley, South Hiendley, Shafton, Brierley, Cudworth, Great Houghton, Little Houghton, Darfield, Billingley, Wombwell, Worsborough, Hoyland Nether, Tankersley and Wortley) and the parishes of Stocksbridge, Bradfield, Baildon, Rawdon, Horsforth and Rothwell.

In the county of Derby.

The Borough of Glossop; and the parishes of Charlesworth, Hope Woodlands (but not including its detached part), Derwent, and also including the two detached parts of the parish of Outseats which adjoin the parish of Derwent.

In the county of Chester.

The Borough of Stalybridge; and the parishes of Tintwistle, Hollingworth and Mottram.

In the county of Lancaster.

The County Boroughs of Oldham and Rochdale;

The Borough of Mossley;

The petty sessional divisions of Oldham. Middleton (except the parish of Norden) and the parishes of Lees, Alt, Hartshead, Bardsley and Waterloo.

Copies of the above Order can be obtained on application to the Secretary, Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, 7, Whitehall Place, S.W. 1.