Our Most Honourable Order of the Bath, Samuel Osborn, Esquire, Major Sir Murland de Grasse Evans, Baronet, Lieutenant-Colonel George Philip Botterill, Lieutenant-Colonel Sir Leslie Trew Burnett, Baronet, Officer of Our Most Excellent Order of the British Empire, upon whom has been conferred the Territorial Decoration, Major Sir Frank Henry Bowater, Knight, Colonel John Stollery, Companion of Our Most Honourable Order of the Bath, upon whom has been conferred the Volunteer Officers' Decoration, Lieutenant-Colonel Sir Charles John Owens, Knight, Companion of Our Most Honourable Order of the Bath, Sir Francis Henry Dent, Knight, Commander of Our Royal Victorian Order, Sir Herbert Ashcombe Walker, Knight Commander of Our Most Honourable Order of the Bath, Colonel Evelyn Fitzgerald Michell Wood, Companion of Our Distinguished Service Order, Colonel Jacynth D'Ewes Fitz-Earcald Coke, Companion of Our Most Distinguished Order of Saint Michael and Saint George, Commander of Our Most Excellent Order of the British Empire, Commander of Our Royal Victorian Order, Major William Henry Champness, Joseph Grose Colmer, Esquire, Companion of Our Most Distin-guished Order of Saint Michael and Saint George, Lieutenant Joseph Arthur Rank, Colonel Sir Sidney Wishart, Knight, upon whom has been conferred the Volunteer Officers' Decoration, Sir Osborn George Holmden, Knight Commander of Our Most Excellent Order of the British Empire; Our right trusty and well-beloved John Henry, Lord Bethell, Our trusty and well-beloved Charles Irving De Rougemont, Esquire, Sir Curtis George Ashdown, Sir Stanley Machin, Knights, Colonel Francis William Pixley, upon whom has been conferred the Volunteer Officers' Decoration, Major Walter Henry Wellsman, upon whom has been conferred the Territorial Decoration, Major Henry Edmund Mathews, Officer of Our Most Excellent Order of the British Empire, upon whom has been conferred the Territorial Decoration, Sir William Plender, Baronet, Knight Grand Cross of Our Most Excellent Order of the British Empire, Harold Mead Moore, Esquire, Member of Our Most Excellent Order of the British Empire, on whom We have conferred the Decoration of the Military Cross, Lieutenant-Colonel Cyprian Charles Oswald Whiteley, Officer of Our Most Excellent Order of the British Empire, upon whom has been conferred the Territorial Decoration, Vice-Admiral Henry Blackett, Commander of Our Most Excellent Order of the British Empire, Colonel Philip Carlebach, Commander of Our Most Distinguished Order of Saint Michael and Saint George, upon whom has been conferred the Territorial Decoration, Leopold Albert Harward, Esquire; OUR right trusty and well-beloved Cousin, Captain Walter Horace, Viscount Bearsted, on whom We have conferred the Decoration of the Military Cross; Our trusty and well-beloved Hamer Forest Stanley Pryke, Esquire, Colonel Frank Dormay Watney, Commander of Our Most Excellent Order of the British Empire, upon whom has been conferred the Territorial Decoration, Sir Henry Herbert Hambling, Baronet, Lieutenant-Colonel Sir Ronald Dockray Waterhouse, Knight Commander of

Our Most Honourable Order of the Bath, Companion of Our Most Distinguished Order of Saint Michael and Saint George, Commander of Our Royal Victorian Order, Colonel Arthur Maxwell, Companion of Our Most Honourable Order of the Bath, Companion of Our Most Distinguished Order of Saint Michael and Saint George, Companion of Our Distinguished Service Order, upon whom has been conferred the Territorial Decoration, Lieutenant-Colonel Roy Francis Truscott, Officer of Our Most Excellent Order of the British Empire, Herbert Roper Barrett, Esquire, Honorary Major Sir William George Coxen, Knight, Colonel James Francis Waterlow, Companion of Our Distingushed Service Order, upon whom has been conferred the Territorial Decoration, and Lieutenant-Colonel Sir James William Leigh-Wood, Knight Commander of Our Most Excellent Order of the British Empire, Companion of Our Most Honourable Order of the Bath, Companion of Our Most Distinguished Order of Saint Michael and Saint George, Greeting:

> Air Ministry, 20th January, 1931.

ROYAL AIR FORCE.

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH.

Group Captain Edmund Digby Maxwell ROBERTSON, D.F.C., is appointed Air Aidede-Camp to The King. 1st Jan. 1931 (vice Air Commodore Robert Peel Ross, D.S.O., A.F.C.).

The undermentioned flight cadets having successfully passed through the R.A.F. College, Cranwell, are granted permanent commissions as Pilot Officers with effect from and with seniority of 20th Dec. 1930:—

William Stanley REED. Robert Travers CAZALET. Fergus Alexander Pearce. William Francis Cripps Hosson. John Patrick CECIL-WRIGHT. Hubert Thomas BENNETT. Thomas Quintus Horner. Charles Stuart Moore. Thomas Norman Coslett. John Charles MACDONALD. Henry EELES. Charles Mervyn WINDSOR. Henry Algernon Vickers HOGAN. Maurice Wilbraham Sandford Robinson. Harold Peter BROAD. Lawrence George Belchem. Reginald Charles GASKELL. William L'Isle La Vallette Maurice BAKER.

Rodney Levett WILKINSON.
Roger Furnell SMITH.
Norman Eric Morrison.
John Sydenham Sabine.
George Richard Moorby.

The undermentioned Pilot Officers on probation are confirmed in rank:—

27th Dec. 1930.

Edwin Elgey. Cecil Joseph Farrell. George James Holland.